Starting at: $98.99

Save $19.50 (16%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Evanese Women's Elegant Long Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • "Deep Wine Dress--Flattering & Comfortable"
    Verified Purchase

    After reading other reviews, I purchased this dress in a size medium in both the black and wine. I've decided to keep the wine, which is a deep muted shade, not at all like the bright red that the photo depicted. The dress is flattering, fully lined and comfortable. The fabric is a medium weight knit and will travel well. It's a simple style that you can dress up or down with accessories and I am planning to wear it to an evening fall wedding. Plus, my husband liked it!! I am satisfied with this purchase and would recommend.

    Read More
    5goats April 8, 2017
  • It was a true to size XL
    Verified Purchase

    The traps were too tight. The waistline should have been a little more defined. I did like the dress and will wear it again.

    Read More
    Carol G. February 2, 2017
  • bad fit
    Verified Purchase

    It looked much prettier on line than in person. It didn't fit well.

    Read More
    Cynthia C. December 13, 2016
  • Spandex
    Verified Purchase

    A little too much spandex for my body. Otherwise, it seemed to be of good quality/ I returned it.

    Read More
    judy65plus November 2, 2016
  • elegant and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I was initially worried because the dress on the model looks so sloppy... but I was delighted when it arrived. Its extremely comfortable, the sloppy look on the model disappears when you order the right size... the dress on the model is too big for her... I ordered in fuchsia - a bold color for me, but it fit like a glove and I got many complements. I ordered a $700 dress for my daughters wedding and am ordering another of these in navy as a backup since I am not loving the expensive dress I bought.

    Read More
    Catherine L. September 28, 2016
  • Navy Blue formal length
    Verified Purchase

    Fabric not quite the quality I hoped but all in alll for he price a good buy. Was hoping to wear to a formal wedding but not quite fancy enough. Saving for a cruise.

    Read More
    Pamela P. September 7, 2016
  • Too Low!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This dress appeared to be on the modest side...not so. Too low cut. Definitely not appropriate for the president of the Salvation Army Women's Auxiliary to wear at their fundraiser!!! Additionally too short!!! I'm 5'7" and it came to my ankles!!! Flats would have even been too high!!! :( boo!!!! I had high hopes due to some of the reviews.....

    Read More
    Carol D. August 20, 2016
  • Love ,love , love !!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a dress that I could wear to a small wedding- mine ! I wanted something that was regal yet fashionably understated...something I could wear again. I found it in the white version of this dress . The price was right and the dress was perfect . I was completely satisfied !

    Read More
    Sherette-Ann H. August 6, 2016
  • Carmen
    Verified Purchase

    Wore this dress bunch of times got complements every time love love it

    Read More
    carmengia56 July 29, 2016
  • I wish I could wear this dress every day!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dress in January for my daughter's July wedding. After some weight loss, I realized it was too big. Overstock customer service was outstanding in arranging for an exchange for a smaller size. That said, the dress does seem to run big, and it is long. I am 5'8" and size M dragged without heels. But it fit fabulously! My arms and waistline are not toned since losing weight, but this dress hid it all! I almost got as many compliments as the bride (not really, but I got a lot!). I loved that it doesn't look matronly. I ordered black since the girls wore navy, and wore a pastel wrap for a bit of color. I felt wonderful wearing it. Bottom line: highly recommended!!!

    Read More
    Kathi K. July 19, 2016
  • not for a special occasion
    Verified Purchase

    did not like at all... too ordinary for a special occasion, too long for casual...

    Read More
    lyumeli July 19, 2016
  • Nice dress
    Verified Purchase

    Nice dress but i needed to return it because was small in the bust.

    Read More
    OstkUser143354 May 20, 2016
  • formal wear
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter looks absolutely stunning in this dress!

    Read More
    Linda S. May 3, 2016
  • Amazing dress
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this dress for my daughters wedding. I ordered an extra small, I am 5foot 4 100 pounds and it fit like a glove. I did not have to hem it at all. I received more compliments on this dress. It was amazing. I wore pearls with it and it was stunning. I would recommend this dress to everyone. The dress did get delayed in shipping so it took an extra 4 days. I was nervous but the customer service person I spoke to was so polite and wonderful helping me to track it. I love this dress. I have to find more places to wear it. Light weight, beautiful. Just beautiful.

    Read More
    Sue F. April 25, 2016
  • Not flattering
    Verified Purchase

    This dress hugs your shape. The back has no pleats or extra material. It was not very flattering, but I can't blame the dress.

    Read More
    Marianne C. April 13, 2016
  • Too comfy, sexy and demands attention
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dress and am thrilled I bought it when I did. It looks fabulous, demands attention, super comfortable and you can deck it up to make it look formal in no time

    Read More
    monicabatra April 10, 2016
  • Nice dress
    Verified Purchase

    I got the navy blue one but felt it was to plain so I added some bling for a belt and the strap on the shoulder. Very comfy dress

    Read More
    Emma G. April 4, 2016
  • lovely, too long
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the dress, it drapes nicely. I first purchased this in a S, there was no information about length, I am 5'0. Dress was a bit loose at waist but wearable. It was very long and the cost to shorten so much fabric over $40 locally. I sent the dress back and later ordered an XS thinking it would be form fitting and shorter. The XS was far too tight (my weight is the same) and just as long as the S, The difference in fit was not as expected, XS very small in waist and chest compared to S. I will not buy another dress online unless length is given. Overstock handled returns and refunds well acknowledging the lack of information about length.

    Read More
    Lynne P. March 22, 2016
  • Wishing
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect if you up one side or down one size fits perfect. Love the selve length.

    Read More
    Carma W. February 9, 2016
  • Queen for a day
    Verified Purchase

    Great evening dress. Easy to pack. Very flattering. Felt like royalty in it. Simply elegant

    Read More
    Cindy J. February 6, 2016
Sponsored Links