Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for English Laundry Men's Ultra Slim-fit Grey Pintripe Wool Suit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great value for a great item
    Verified Purchase

    great value for a great item

    Read More
    Craig M. May 28, 2015
  • How does this fit?
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn’t even get my leg into these pants. Don’t buy this suit.

    Read More
    marx3699 March 11, 2015
  • nice suit
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very nice suit at a very good price.it looks like it cost a lot more than it was and the quality is high 100% wool.however its a slim fit and you must go up a couple of sizes.i had to return one which coat ** bucks but was hassle free.

    Read More
    joe22160 July 9, 2013
  • Runs Small, material feels cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a 46r. I put on the jacket and I could barely put my arms in front of me. My standard "measure" for a suit is if I cant hug someone in it then it is way too small. I have 2 Kenneth Cole slim fit suits of the same size that fit perfectly, but this suit was just way too tight. If i were to buy another one I would go at least 1 size up, but after paying 10 dollars just for the "privilege" of returning the product I doubt I will be purchasing any more suits from Overstock.

    Read More
    doofygy June 29, 2013
  • was pleased with quick prompt service
    Verified Purchase

    was pleased with service felt deceived from picture showing double vent jacket misleading me to think that's what I was receiving

    Read More
    zztroll May 30, 2013
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    There's been some claims in the comments that you should buy a size up, and I'm not so sure that's a good idea; I'm 5'10" 160 lbs., tend to wear a 40R jacket and pants with a 31 or 32 waist. The jacket here runs just a tad small (not easy to cross your arms over your body), but I believe it is intended to be. The waist was just right, with about an inch slack in case I put on some weight. As for the quality, is it the best suit I've ever owned? No. Is it impressive quality for the price? Yes. Make your purchase choice accordingly.

    Read More
    abs57 May 11, 2013
  • Excellent suit!
    Verified Purchase

    I like it very much! Was looking for a nice suit to go work and the texture the style the color it is just right I'm very please with it... I even thinking of ordering the same suit again!

    Read More
    nikolas2 May 7, 2013
  • Great suit for money
    Verified Purchase

    Ladies and gents, let me tell you this is best bang for buck I ever spent on suits. I'm 5'11" 185# toned guy, dead 42R for years, and this suit fit like glove. Finish of details are superb. Not less to expect from famous English Laundry. Their logo is Elegant Arrogant. I have so many compliments from ladies, Beware guys with spare tire, this suit is not for you it said slim fit...hellooouu. don't give bad review just you cant fit or is to tight. Suit is great and strongly recommended. Five stars.

    Read More
    db2927 April 23, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This suit is very nice. I ordered it early for a friends wedding and was disappointed when it got "lost" is the UPS system. However, OS.com took care of me and sent out a new one RUSH. Unfortunately I didn't listen to other reviewers of this product and ordered my size. Bad choice, had to reordered, and pay for extra fast shipping. No hassle on the return and I received the product. All my tailor has to do was the sleeves and bring in the pants slightly. I can't talk enough about how beautiful this suit is. My tailor(who is in his 80's) was impressed with the quality and couldn't believe the price and all my friends thought this suit was amazing. I would order more EL suits in a heartbeat. I will say, I am a slim dude. If you have thick thighs this might be a tight squeeze, this is definitely euro cut and very much made for skinny men. Also, it is single vent- overstock offers a similar suit with a double vent, 2 buttons, and flap pockets(which I'm not into). I don't usually feel comfortable in a single vent, but this suit pulled it off. Good luck!

    Read More
    tfprov April 12, 2013
  • So-and-so buy
    Verified Purchase

    Although the jacket was spot on the pants were a lot smaller around the thighs than expected. I had to return it. I didn't want to though.

    Read More
    larioja January 15, 2013
  • Factory seconds?
    Verified Purchase

    Great fabric, but sewing was sloppy. Sleeves too small and there were large puckers on the back sleeve seams. Had to return and pay return shipping cost to overstock. Not a happy customer.

    Read More
    vinnyandboo December 25, 2012
  • Great suit, nice design, great value
    Verified Purchase

    This suit is very tight on me, but that's the way I like it-- that's why I am a slim fit suit. I am a size 40L, 33W, so make sure that you are EXACTLY that size, or it won't fit you. If you like a little extra room you can go a size up, but for me, the fit was perfect. I tried it on today (without any tailoring) and I got lots of oohs and aahs. To find a slim fit wool suit for $$$ is a bargain!

    Read More
    keatshandwriting November 2, 2012
  • Fit for an Elf
    Verified Purchase

    There is nothing wrong with the material, which is nice. The fit is awful, however. I couldn't move my arms any more than a penguin can. The pants are clearly women's sizes -- or those meant for an elf. A fully grown guy cannot comfortable squeeze into this. There is no extra room in the pants guys.

    Read More
    gandt October 23, 2012
Sponsored Links