Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for English Laundry Men's Ultra Slim Fit Grey Pinstripe Wool 2-button Suit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love this suit
    Verified Purchase

    Great fit. Looks sharp. I recommend this suit

    Read More
    Jorge C. November 29, 2015
  • top doesn't match
    Verified Purchase

    the bottoms. completely incompatible.

    Read More
    cdawgnewell June 29, 2015
  • Good value but you very slim
    Verified Purchase

    Shoulders were ok but very tight around the arms - I ordered a 42S, a size larger than what I usually wear. The quality of this product seemed fine and so was the style. I dont know why they would make the upper arm area so unproportional as compared to the shoulders.

    Read More
    rickinva December 8, 2013
  • Small fit, easy exchange to next size, LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a 38S and it didn't fit. I returned it and exchanged for 40S which fits like my other 38S suits. It's a sharp looking suit and I always get compliments on it. Had to hem the jacket cuffs and pant length but otherwise a perfect fit - one size off. I did not gain wait, this suit fits one size smaller so order a size larger and you'll like this suit.

    Read More
    benchwarmer1 October 29, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice suit. It runs small and fabric is light. Aside from this it is a great suit. It looks and feels great.

    Read More
    mrdapper October 23, 2013
  • Should be obvious, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Should be obvious, but this runs SUPER SMALL. As in, I feel like I have skinny Grover arms but even they felt like they were going to tear through this.

    Read More
    narny October 2, 2013
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Very sharp looking wool suit. Quite warm, would not wear during summer. As others have mentioned, this suit is sized too small. I usually wear a 36S and 29'' pants but ordered the 38S/31. The jacket fit fine, only had to bring in the waist a little, but the pants had to be let out. Back from the tailors, this suit looks fantastic. It's very classy and hundreds less than a comparable suit.

    Read More
    3erik September 23, 2013
  • Runs SMALL
    Verified Purchase

    As I stated, great suit for the price... much lighter fabric than depicted in the photo, but nice non the less. Major warning gents.... this thing runs small! I read the previous post about size and sized up. I usually would go with a 38/32 slim fit suit, however ordered the 40/33... the coat would not sit flush at the lapel and pants, well lets just say I felt like I had on a pair of leggings. Very poor size comparison, do yourself a favor, order up to two sized for the pants as you will have to tailor the hem at any rate. very upset, waited over a week from time of purchase and now have to pay shipping for return, purchase a whole new suit (because Overstock as opposed to Amazon will not do an exchange over the phone) paying double and wait for the return to be charged back. Oh, don't forget the 10 bucks for return shipping... so in the end, just order up two size to be safe and save time and money... or go through another site that offers same day exchanges, your money is worth it. Good luck.

    Read More
    nsace August 31, 2013
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Just as the previous reviews stated, this suit runs a bit small so its generally a good idea to go a size up. I generally wear a 40s and I ended up purchasing a 42s and it fits perfectly! Fabric is super soft and breathes.

    Read More
    paul87 August 2, 2013
  • Size is WAY OFF!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Just FYI...I ordered a 44R and it fits my brother who wears a 38R. I can understand a "slim fit." But instead of a slim fitting 44R...They just mark the size up about 6 sizes... The suit looks great and the quality of workmanship is there, just be ready to send back or hope for a friend/relative who may want it.

    Read More
    tonryart July 29, 2013
  • Great for the price, but awkward sizing
    Verified Purchase

    Great suit for the price. I ordered a size larger than I normally wear. I am 5'9" 155 lbs and got 33 40S. Although I wear a 32" waist normally, the pants were still a tight fit. Jacket was true to size. A little tailoring and I have a perfectly fitting suit for <150 total....hard to beat.

    Read More
    tonethebone May 18, 2013
  • A fine suite
    Verified Purchase

    This is a unique suit with a edgy style to it. Stripes are nicely aligned throughout the suit. Really nice detail stitch work and accents on the garment. Cloth is a lighter weight and breathes nicely. Great blend of classic style with a twist.

    Read More
    allen30308 May 15, 2013
  • Suit IS properly sized
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews left for this suit, I decided to buy a size up (42R instead of a 40R). What a mistake. The suit that arrived was absolutely a 42, and I was swimming in it. Rather than pay tons of money on tailoring, I swapped it out, but for the one-button version (there were no 40Rs left in the two-button). All of the reviews claiming this suit is undersized must be made by fat people. I am NOT a skinny guy (broad shoulders, thick legs), but I found the sizing exactly as advertised.

    Read More
    abs57 May 1, 2013
  • Nice looking suit!
    Verified Purchase

    I typically wear a 42R/36W off the rack but on this suit I went with a 44R and the jacket fit just right, the pants are just about snug (38W slim fit) but I'm committed to keeping my waist line in shape so it should be just fine. I'm 5'10" 185lbs. One more motivator to keep fit! Nice looking suit!

    Read More
    abqman April 30, 2013
  • Great in Theory, Horrible in Reality
    Verified Purchase

    When I read the reviews prior to my purchase it said order a size up. So I did. Basically I had a Chris Farley moment of "fat guy in a little coat". Except I am not the fat guy. I normally wear a 38L/31W so I ordered a 40L/33W. Nothing fit. I could barely get the coat on. And the pants were unflattering.

    Read More
    atxcrook April 19, 2013
  • Mixed Feelings
    Verified Purchase

    I kept this and did not return it basically because of the price and the possibility that tailor may save it. It looks nice--fabric is good, color is good, pattern is good. The cut and sizing though are so bizarre and unnatural though, that I would have a difficult time recommending this to anyone. That said, it is ***, so you might, like me, be willing to gamble.

    Read More
    gmmv April 16, 2013
  • Jacket runs small
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking suit but jacket runs at least one size smaller. Had to return and not exchange because the pants would be too big on the next size up.

    Read More
    flores2 April 11, 2013
  • Avoid
    Verified Purchase

    I got this suit thinking I was finding a nice deal on a lighter, slim-fit suit. Bad decision. Out of the box, the seems were so poorly done that the pants were not even flush on the rear or side seems. The waist on the pants plainly inaccurate, however the taper was at the right angle. The jacket was pretty poorly assembled. Unless you plan on re-stitching your suit, I recommend you avoid this one.

    Read More
    suitshopper2013 April 10, 2013
  • Good suit, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Good suit, but... size is 2 sizes smaller then it should be. I order 46R/40 for my dad. And he can't fit. My son is 42R/36 and this suit is almost perfect for him, except... pants are really slim, they sit pretty tight on his hips.

    Read More
    alebi March 28, 2013
  • A beautiful suit at a bargain price
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful color, high quality fabric, excellent finish. Pinstripes will never go out of style. A purchase that is affordable enough to add to your wardrobe, especially if you lack a light-colored suit.

    Read More
    spanghew March 26, 2013
Sponsored Links