Sale: $47.99

Was: $66.99

Save $19.00 (28%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dasein Women's Briefcase Satchel

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Purse
    Verified Purchase

    Good size, second handle is long enough for cross-body satchel if you prefer. Good quality purse!

    Read More
    minamooch August 22, 2016
  • Ordered the wrong Color by mistake!
    Verified Purchase

    I ended up with 2 bags exact same color! I didn't have to exchange it because my daughter took it home with her!

    Read More
    Candys469 June 19, 2016
  • Marion ******
    Verified Purchase

    the edging on all sides of the purse wore off very quickly--tried to cover with blue ink, but it kept wearing off--looked tacky too.

    Read More
    finorsk October 30, 2015
  • jt
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice purse but it does not seem to be leather.

    Read More
    autumn8 April 16, 2015
  • Small Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bag but it is not a briefcase more like a hand purse. Does not fit any files! I bought the Tan I decided to return it as I do need a briefcase.

    Read More
    4jacks February 16, 2015
  • Greta bag for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Really like the bag! I received several compliments on it.

    Read More
    clouwho December 12, 2013
  • Not as expected unfortunately
    Verified Purchase

    I am disappointed in my first purchase of a briefcase/purse like product from Overstock. On the positive side, the product was pure white as advertised. I want it for summer use next year and it will do just fine in the color department for that. The product was very well packed to avoid any shipping damage and also while in the box in transit. It came defective free. The materials that make up the product outside- faux leather - and inside silky lining - are very nice and of good quality. The hardware tops too - very shiny and scratch free. The inside has plenty of fabric dividers for sections where you can place your goods. The product also has two handles for hand carrying or an alternate removal strap for shoulder carrying. It is a mid size to slightly larger size satchel/purse. My biggest negative is I was looking for a BRIEFCASE not a purse - a true ladies modern combination purse/briefcase and thought I had found the holy grail with this item. I selected it for use next spring/summer as it is white and I was overjoyed I found that color and something I could use at the office that was not so traditional looking and industrial as older briefcases can be. I think the term of "briefcase" for this product is either clever marketing to draw someone in or a new term used for certain purses and I am not hip enough in the fashion world to know to this is not the product I though it was. It is only 1/2 the size of a traditional briefcase in terms of overall size and space for storage/carrying. In reality, it has nothing to do with a briefcase. So, I think I need to take responsibility myself as I was lured in by the picture and brief descriptions and spent no time measuring off any dimensions. Since I feel part of it my error, I will keep this product and use it more as a larger purse in warm weather months and see how it goes. I paid more for this than I do my regular purses so, I'll try to get some mileage out of it. Next time, I need to research and study better. Oh well. So...in the end, it's not a bad product at all. Just not what I intended for use. Lucky for Overstock (maybe they plan it that way), there is no easy way to do returns unless you go on line and search what to do. Many companies these days include return slips right in packages that are pre-printed with addresses/postage and more for quick returns. Not so with Overstock. I will keep it versus sending back, but do better homework before ordering again. In review - plus points - great packaging/defective free product/nice color/hardware/materials/2 options to carry BUT...negative points - not big enough to be a briefcase and yet almost too big for a modern mid size handbag. If you want a real briefcase - go elsewhere. You want a chic white summer over-sized purse - this one's for you.

    Read More
    abcdeghijklmnopqrstuvwxy October 18, 2013
  • Returned :-(
    Verified Purchase

    The size and color (I ordered the tan) were nice but I retuned the bag because it wasn't exactly what I was looking for. The bag is pretty stiff but that is what makes it a "structured" satchel...I can see a lot of scratches in its future had I kept it because I'm pretty rough on my handbags. I'd recommend it if you are gentle

    Read More
    ccvhouston September 26, 2013
Sponsored Links