| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $98.49

MSRP: $229.99

Save $131.50 (57%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cosmo Italian Leather Backpack-Style Handbag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks like plastic
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the brown and received light blue? Looks like plastic, not leather.

    Read More
    Frolic June 5, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    It is a great quality backpack!

    Read More
    Nadzeya K. June 25, 2015
  • A snap closure would have been nice.
    Verified Purchase

    When standing in line to pay for something and you have to open the bag, it's not that simple. You need to set it down on something otherwise you can't get it open. But other than that, I love it. I'm trying to think of a way to put a magnet closure on it.

    Read More
    iowajudie October 27, 2011
  • Love this bag
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag. Just used it on an extended trip, which is why I bought it. I chose the red as it is easy to spot and I used it as my carry-on; perfect for my needs. I fit in an extra pair of shoes, a scarf, my book and personal items with room for me. I measured current bags I own before purchasing so I had a grasp of size and knew what to expect.

    Read More
    mateata August 30, 2011
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the handbag/backpack. The size, color and texture of the leather was excellent. The bag is nice looking and I have received several compliments. I am happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    tobette8 August 25, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Have used purse 2 days and love it. People are complimenting it. Size is great, color is magnificient and can be used with anything. Only (big) suggestion is that a velcro or snap opening would be much better. It is awkward to have to slide the tab into the metal clasp, especially when at store cash register trying to get into or out of purse. I may have snap added at shoe repair store. Otherwise love the purse. A couple of zip pockets on side would be helpful too.

    Read More
    estellex August 5, 2011
  • The leather latch wears out quickly.
    Verified Purchase

    I used this bag for a 6 moths and the leather strap that closes it stripped apart.

    Read More
    ktkb July 19, 2011
  • Excellent value with some limitations
    Verified Purchase

    Some reviews below said there were no outside pockets (not correct: actually one hidden pocket at each side which, because they are deep, are more secure than might seem) and that the leather quality was not good. I bought the brown, which is a bit of a bronzed/coppered dark brown, and find that the leather is excellent. I own some **** bags, and this compares in terms of workmanship and leather quality (the difference would be that the lining is a heavy-grade nylon, versus a thick silk or other luxury fabric). There are several inner pockets, including a zippered one, for more organization and security. Yes, the looped strap is somewhat cumbersome to deal with (a snap closure would be nice). But the straps (a thicker canvas at bottom confers strength and, as another reviewer noted, some likely longevity, versus leather straps, which can stretch and deform over time) make the bag VERY comfortable, and for a stylish backpack that is definitely New York City-worthy, this is a steal at this price. I know someone whose wife is in fashion (works for some of the big designers) and he thought I'd paid hundreds and hundreds for this knapsack. Wish I'd gotten the beige while it was still in stock, but I'm thinking of getting another brown (to have as a backup when my current one wears out!) as well as the other colours. It's hard to find a stylish, simpler backback in good leather that functions well without looking boxy. Abbyson did a great job with this one.

    Read More
    ejayk June 7, 2011
  • I don't like it
    Verified Purchase

    There are no outside pockets, so when I want to put my keys away, I have to undo the too short piece of leather between the two rings and then loosen up the piece of string leather the keeps it closed. Put my keys in, the tighten the string, and try to thread the too short piece of leather through the two rings. Buying this purse was a big mistake for me. It was a lot of money for me to spend, so I guess I'm just going to deal with it. I wish I could just through the thing away and get one with outside pockets.

    Read More
    annieofdoublet February 14, 2011
  • Not like the Picture at all
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, the bag looks like cheap plastic. I ordered the dark brown color. It's nicely made, a good size, and nice design, but the "leather" doesn't even have a smell of leather. I'm not sure if this is only in the dark brown color, or all the colors. I gave it to my teenage niece for a weekend carry-about, and she retired it to carrying her swimming stuff to the school pool after one use. I wouldn't buy again.

    Read More
    tinamats1 December 2, 2010
  • Italian Leather Handb ag
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bag and color. I like the hidden side pockets that I found after I made the purchase. Only set back is the closure strap.

    Read More
    3228sorye November 23, 2010
  • Abbyson Italian Leather Handbag
    Verified Purchase

    Bag is nice but larger than expected and does not allow easy access to main compartment.

    Read More
    sb22smith October 11, 2010
  • Quality is not good
    Verified Purchase

    I used this backpack only one time. One side bag split. Another side bag began to split.

    Read More
    sep6 September 21, 2010
  • Pleasantly Surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I'm an art student and up until now I've carried all of my books to classes with an over sized purse. After a while they get pretty heavy and I wanted a backpack big enough to fit texts, notebooks, paintbrushes, etc. but small enough to still look cute. This bag is perfect! Though the leather is a bit shiny, (I got the beige) I usually like a more weathered look, I am absolutely in love with it. The straps are adjustable so it will still fit over my coat, and the closure is perfect, I'm not worried about losing something out of it. It even has side pockets!

    Read More
    sohralanna August 7, 2010
  • should be called backpack
    Verified Purchase

    I think this is an excellent quality product for the price but it is a misnomer to call it a handbag. It is in reality a backpack. I am a senior citizen & thought it a little young for me so I gave it to my granddaughter. She loved it!!!

    Read More
    semaw May 28, 2010
  • Italian Leather backpack bag
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't had a chance to use the bag yet but here's my take on its appearance & design. It's very shiny & the finish is a bit fragile looking--but the leather is beautiful. The straps & fastener are not as refined as the leather but should be okay for regular use. Another reviewer described the straps so I wasn't surprised & decided the part of them that is non-leather should not stretch & may make it longer wearing. Last word: it's a great looking bag for the price & I intend to enjoy it as long as it looks good.

    Read More
    redrite May 27, 2010
  • New Purse
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the new purse. I wish the clasp had a snap to keep it secure but overall I am very satisfied with the product and the price was great!

    Read More
    marjea May 27, 2010
  • Beautiful Beige!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a backpack bag for a number of years, but have never found the one that really appealed to me until I saw this bag online. I placed an order for the beige (color shown online) and received it last week. In making handbag purchases in general, I must be conscious of the bag weight and disbursement as I suffer from a very bad back and bursitis in my shoulders. That being said, I like to carry a stylish bag. This bag allows me to meet both objectives. The bag actually comes in a glazed leather, so it has a slight shine to it. It is not a patent leather or vinyl look, but something that should be pointed out to purchasers. The bag is fully fabric lined and has three interior and two exterior (seamed) pockets. Two of the interior pockets (side by side on the inside front wall of the purse) are about three inches wide and perhaps six inches long. One is leather coated and the other is fabric coated, making it easier to readily grab the item you have placed in that particular pocket. I use one pocket for my iPhone (wide enough for the iPhone with protective cover), and the other for my checkbook, pen, gum, etc. The zippered pocket on the opposite (back wall of the bag) is full width and very deep. It is large enough for me to store two Furla leather pouches -- one for cosmetics and one for sweetener for my coffee -- along with a nail file, comb, etc. A major concern with a backpack or any large bag (I have a Coach "shopping bag" that is not nearly as well organized as this bag and cost much more) is whether you are able to find items easily. While this bag holds quite a bit, with some planning, it is very easy to find everything in a snap. And, when I say the bag holds quite a bit, I'm not exaggerating. I carried a bottle of wine into one of our favorite restaurants inside this bag. Just opened the purse, set the wine on the table and asked the waitress to uncork it! A few comments about the exterior. I was initially expecting a snap closure on the bag. However, the only way to lock the top of the bag to the bottom is by looping it through the two-ring system. At first I thought, what a pain, but then I realized that, when walking with the bag on my back, I would prefer a system like this. Better to make a pickpocket work! As I mentioned above, there are two fully-lined deep and roomy pockets built into the side seams of the bag. These are wonderful for your keys or for stashing items when on the go and you don't feel like taking the time to open the bag. One improvement I would suggest would be to put feet on the bottom of the bag. Although it stands up straight, there will be times when you want to set the bag down on a ladies' room sink. More and more often these days, there are no paper towels to dry your hands, let alone protect your purse from water damage. Overall, this is a beautiful bag. I have received many compliments on it. It is comfortable for me to carry and I plan to do so for years. Another great pick!

    Read More
    labdogmom May 16, 2010
  • Good bang for the buck

    I purchased this for a friend during the holiday season and and she loves it. I originally received it in a few days after purchasing. I unwrapped and was eager to see what I purchase and I was suprised of the quality... very nice leather and looked durable... but wasnt sure how my friend would like it. She ended up loving it and uses it everyday! I think most women would like this backpack.

    Read More
    mcrenshaw May 4, 2010
  • Great first impression Overstock.com!

    I just received this handbag/backpack after 5 days of ordering. Let me start off by saying that Overstock.com is really cool. This was my first purchase I am I coming back for everything. This bag is incredible and is a steal for the price. I ordered the black and I love it. There is alot of room inside for makeup, wallet, etc... The leather is fantastic and looks stylish. I will be using this for everyday use and is perfect for trips and vacations too!

    Read More
    jenna43 April 24, 2010
Sponsored Links