Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Connected Apparel Women's Starburst Faux-wrap Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great dress
    Verified Purchase

    They did a great job with showing the details on the dress in pictures. My only suggestion is to have pictures of models wearing slightly larger sizes such as sizes 10-16.

    Read More
    deoir November 27, 2010
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    As the reviewer stated below, the dress is very thin and flimsy and clings in a very unflattering way. I am not a fan of wearing Spanks, which probably would help some. The length was also extremely frumpy. I am 5'3 and it came to mid calf. The plunge neckline is quite low and sexy. I didn't mind that. But the rest of the dress seems to be a cheap imitation of a classier dress. I am returning it right away. Very disappointed, as I hoped this would be the dress I wore to dinner for our first anniversary.

    Read More
    rn2bdfw December 10, 2010
  • Love it ... but
    Verified Purchase

    Dress is absolutely beautiful. It runs very small. however, and is skin-tight. I wear a size 12 and ordered a size 12. Very tight at the waist. You have to have a flat butt in order to look good in this dress. I would recommend this to anyone, just recommend that they order a size or two larger.

    Read More
    nyphilly October 23, 2010
  • Flimsy material
    Verified Purchase

    The dress is very flimsy. The dress is not lined at all which makes it cling to the body. I returned the dress right away.

    Read More
    miles2az December 5, 2010
  • Nice dress, but...
    Verified Purchase

    The V neckline was a bit too low for me. I should have paid attention to the other reviews because the sizes run small. I usually take an 8 or 10 and this 10 was tight. I could probably get away with it wearing spanx, but it was too uncomfortable. I had to return.

    Read More
    leeny67 September 28, 2011
  • great dress
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking very specifically for a navy faux wrap dress to wear to the SEC championship game this weekend. Auburn's colors are navy and orange and this dress is PERFECT! I am a size 10 and it fits true to size. The wrap gives me a very pretty waistline that isn't always easy to accentuate. I love it and my husband says I'm sexy. What else could a girl want? Thank you OVerstock!!

    Read More
    sassyaugirl December 2, 2010
  • Cute LBD!
    Verified Purchase

    - I wear a 6-8 pants and bought a 10 in this dress. It fits well but I could probably even go a little bigger.. - Unlined: definitely shows every ripple and requires full body armor underneath! - I like that the brooch is detachable - Could be a little shorter

    Read More
    pghgigi September 2, 2011
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a terrific black dress. The material is a bit dressy and the neckline plunges a bit, so it's not a dress I would wear to work. For me it's a special dinner, or perhaps a wedding, unless it's a very upscale one. The material is soft and a little clingy, so it won't hide a lot.It washes well;I hang it to dry. You will get a lot of miles out of this dress!

    Read More
    ainne November 6, 2011
  • Wow-what a stunner
    Verified Purchase

    Great dress-fits like a glove and very flattring. I did need to get it hemmed, but at 5'1" I'm used to that.

    Read More
    chalkhill September 21, 2011
  • nice black dress
    Verified Purchase

    Misspelled my moniker, it is exercisejunkie, but don't know how to go back to change it. Wanted another black dress and thought this looked cute with the brooch on it, which is a pin that comes off so you can wash it or change the position. The pin also comes wrapped so it doesn't catch the material of the dress in shipping. The dress for me was too long as I am 5'2" and not special enough to spend the money on to have shortened so I returned it. Otherwise it is a nice black dress. I really like machine washable, as this is, because dry cleaning bills tend to get out of hand. Once again my plea to "O" is to get petite sizing as the cost of altering clothing is very dear.

    Read More
    exercisejunie September 19, 2011
  • Lovely dress
    Verified Purchase

    While the size I ordered fit perfectly, the only complaint I have is that the dress is way too long. I am short, so I am used to hemming things, but I had to hem this up 7 inches. And I had to shorten the sleeves, too. This dress would be perfect if you are a tall, slender lady.

    Read More
    lahoff23 March 18, 2013
  • Wonderful dress
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this dress. It fits a size smaller than normal but if you order with this in mind it will be perfect!

    Read More
    harleybuddy December 20, 2012
  • Loved This Dress
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the dress great deal. Didn't fit my figure so had to send it back. If it fit me, I would have been happy to keep and wear it.

    Read More
    terryg214 August 8, 2011
  • Great dress!
    Verified Purchase

    First time to use Overstock.com. It was very easy and absolutely love the dress. The fit is perfect and it looks formal enough to wear to a wedding but casual enough for a fun night out. Great little black dress!

    Read More
    tenkiller November 15, 2010
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Looks much better in the picture. I've never worn it and didn't return. Just disappointed.

    Read More
    bernbento April 13, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this dress very much and it was true size. I love the color.

    Read More
    grannyvrw November 6, 2013
  • Beautifully made dress
    Verified Purchase

    Great dress, bought it for my sons wedding. I ended up wearing a different dress because of color changes but I loved this one. I bought a silver sparkly clutch and shoes to go with it, it was adorable. Truly a great buy!!

    Read More
    jschr509 September 25, 2013
  • very nice LBD
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very versatile LBD that can be dressed up or down with a change of shoes and accessories.

    Read More
    hummingbirdministry August 5, 2013
  • I look Marvelous
    Verified Purchase

    The dress is a great cut and really enhances my figure, got it in two colors!

    Read More
    zdef July 17, 2013
  • Very nice dress.
    Verified Purchase

    The dress is very elegant. I loved it. I will buy if there is another color aside from black.

    Read More
    ceboracay July 5, 2013
Sponsored Links