Read All Reviews for Connected Apparel Women's Starburst Faux-wrap Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Blue dress
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this dress to attend an event . I didn't wear it as yet' but I tried it and I look gorgeous in it. I love the navy blue on my complexion.The style gives my waist a nice definition. I strongly recommend this dress.

    Read More
    maxchomp March 21, 2013
  • Nice Dress
    Verified Purchase

    I got this Dress for my Grand Daughter and she loved it ..She is 17 and she put it on and took Pictures of herself for Facebook right away. She told her Friends that her Nana knew what she like. So it got me honorable mention among her Friends back East. I guess one could say that "Nana" scores another "Hit" with Overstocks help!

    Read More
    elainna March 21, 2013
  • Dress
    Verified Purchase

    very nice dress and pricing was excellent. I got it on sale.

    Read More
    marivia58 March 21, 2013
  • Love this dress!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dress! I usually wear a petite, so the dress is a bit long in length and sleeves, however, it will be a quick alteration. The neckline plunges a bit low, however I think that can be fixed, too. It hugs you in a not-too-tight way and makes me feel sexy. I will be wearing it to my son's wedding in May, and it should be easy to move in and comfortable for what should be a long day. I tried on many, many dresses and this was the best one at an incredible price. Thanks, Overstocks, for carrying quality merchandise at unbelievable prices!

    Read More
    indiannie March 20, 2013
  • Lovely dress
    Verified Purchase

    While the size I ordered fit perfectly, the only complaint I have is that the dress is way too long. I am short, so I am used to hemming things, but I had to hem this up 7 inches. And I had to shorten the sleeves, too. This dress would be perfect if you are a tall, slender lady.

    Read More
    lahoff23 March 18, 2013
  • Nothing spectacular but it will work when I need i
    Verified Purchase

    I would not have gone for this fabric if I had touched it and tried it in store. I prefer more natural or natural feeling fabrics. It will work when needed but not a this is fantastic dress by any stretch.

    Read More
    khthompson March 14, 2013
  • Starburts Faux-wrap dress
    Verified Purchase

    Liked the dress, is very slinky, nice pin on the side. Just too much of me for this particular dress. Will have to return the dress. I also bought it in navy blue color. What a shame I can't wear the dress

    Read More
    shalimarlover March 4, 2013
  • Nice dress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty dress, but the material is a little thin. It is unlined and is definitely a summer dress because it is so light. It is very huggy and can make shoulders look unflattering.

    Read More
    la9wiln March 3, 2013
  • Beautiful dress!
    Verified Purchase

    Rhinestone pin is very nice. I got some black heels with rhinestone accents to wear with this dress, and it makes a beautiful outfit. Dress is very low cut on me, but not a problem. Can be worn with black cami underneath if too low for you.

    Read More
    hcsgirl March 2, 2013
  • Slimming
    Verified Purchase

    The event I planned to wear this dress was canceled, so I haven't worn the dress yet, but, the dress is extremely flattering and comfortable and I look forward to wearing it sometime soon. It would make a perfect dress for traveling, as the fabric does not wrinkle.

    Read More
    shigli February 28, 2013
  • fits great.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the dress its a little big.I might be able to take it in.

    Read More
    kaseeb February 26, 2013
  • Flattering Dress
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this dress. I had compliments as the dress was beautiful and flattering on me. The material is stretchy, and the dress was low cut and occasionally I had to adjust up. The faux wrap design is slimming.

    Read More
    mfgdancer February 23, 2013
  • The perfect black dress for all occassons
    Verified Purchase

    I pulled this out of the wrapping and was amazed how nice the fabric felt. When I put this little black dress on I was afraid of the bumps and lumps which a lot of us women fear. However it hugged my body perfectly and I looked like I had lost ten pounds instantly. I thought to myself it is photo time!

    Read More
    pauladirect February 12, 2013
  • Great little black dress!
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is very flattering, by it was a little long. It fell about mid- calf, and I preferred just above the knee. The skirt has a little swing to it, so it' s easy to walk and sit in. The neckline was a little low for me, but my husband, who is conservative, did not think it was.

    Read More
    missprudy December 27, 2012
  • Beautifully sophisticated, but sizing is small.
    Verified Purchase

    Great sophisticated dress with beautiful details. I usually wear a 12, but ordered the 16 and still sent it back as the fabric pulled a bit across the back losing the classy look.

    Read More
    mhamiltonsmith December 25, 2012
  • Wonderful dress
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this dress. It fits a size smaller than normal but if you order with this in mind it will be perfect!

    Read More
    harleybuddy December 20, 2012
  • Nice dress.
    Verified Purchase

    First the good stuff. The dress is very nice and flattering. I like it very much. Now the reasons why I gave it 4 starts and not 5: As another reviewer said, it does run small. I'm a size 12 and thanks to her review got a size 14 and it fits perfectly. Other complains were that the material is not very thick. This is accurate as well. It will fit better if you wear some pantyhose with it. The other thing I've noticed is that the lenght of the actual dress does not match the lenght of the dress in the picture. I'm by no means short, I'm 5'7'', and the dress reaches a little below the knee whereas in the picture it's well above the model's knees.

    Read More
    paula1974 December 7, 2012
  • Great Dress
    Verified Purchase

    I took the advice from the other reviewers and ordered one size larger. I'm a size 6, but ordered an 8. It fits perfectly. I would advise others to order one size larger as well. This dress has a graceful drape of the skirt, it's also sexy and elegant at the same time.

    Read More
    juanitajuanita December 4, 2012
  • starburst dress
    Verified Purchase

    needed a nice dress for a charity event. it will be perfect

    Read More
    olysarah November 20, 2012
  • This dress is elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first dress I ordered online and I was very pleased with the experience. The size is perfect, the quality of the material is very nice, and above all, the packaging is great! I will be definitely wearing this for many occasions. Thank you!!!!!!

    Read More
    pitto March 6, 2012
Sponsored Links