Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Connected Apparel Women's Ruche Waistline Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dress for my mom. I was concerned with the sizing since she lives abroad and it would be hard to return if it did not fit her. But it fit perfect and it was very elegant. The one thing she would have liked was for it to be lined but besides that she loved the dress.

    Read More
    eka1218 April 23, 2013
  • Didn't like fabric
    Verified Purchase

    I don't like the fit of this dress. Doesn't hug the body

    Read More
    jackieor31 April 12, 2013
  • Nice dress
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one size larger due to how the dress molds to your body, but loved how it felt. Very comfortable and stylish.

    Read More
    wyominggal85 March 15, 2013
  • great dress
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely dress, perfect fit, fun and flurry style. True to size and Color

    Read More
    nwbw10 November 7, 2012
  • Blue dress
    Verified Purchase

    Had to change darts to shorter area. Because of uneven waistline darts had to be different sizes. too high and tight in neck/chest area.bunchy around ruching detail.

    Read More
    eagle8332003 August 14, 2012
  • unrealistic
    Verified Purchase

    The material was a little strange but I could've put up with it had the dress fit correctly. The seam at the bustline was very uneven, higher on one side than the other so very noticeable on the back. The seams on the sides did a weird "flare" out towards the hem.

    Read More
    asbobak June 25, 2012
  • Very shiny
    Verified Purchase

    Dress came without a name tag!!! Very dressy and expensive looking dress

    Read More
    snezh June 14, 2012
  • Beautiful dress/did not fit
    Verified Purchase

    Dress is nice and I liked it, however when a person needs to return it the shipping costs are terrible. It costs just about as much to ship to Canada as the grament costs. $$$ turns into $$$ quickly and another $$ to return it therefore buying from this company can get expensive. They do not return the full amount even though you pay for shipping they keep it and the taxes are not returned either. I was told that I would receive $$$ back after I paid the return shipping and only if they thought the product was returned to their satisfaction. Even if the product is excellent I will not buy from here again.

    Read More
    lornas1957 April 24, 2012
  • not great
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is a lot cheesier in person. It has more of a metallic, foil look than a silver sparkly look. It would be fine for something like a New Year's Eve party, but I wouldn't wear it to anything remotely formal (like a wedding). I actually should've returned it but waited too long.

    Read More
    janesays13 April 17, 2012
  • Size and color issue's
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dress for my niece's wedding coming up in Aug 2012. I really did like the rushe waistline that was nice but the bust area was really tight as well as the waistline. When I put it on and showed my husband he said I looked like I was wrapped in tin foil. Not what you want for comments at a wedding-so I got my daughter to try it on and it was even tight across the chest on her and she felt like she looked like she was in aluminum foil as well and she had helped me pick it out. It looks quite nice in the picture but.....I just returned it as it will not work. Customer service was awesome though and helped me through my first return.

    Read More
    jaxs29 April 10, 2012
  • A really cool dress
    Verified Purchase

    I love the dress when I saw it, very pleased with it until the other day I went to Burlington Coat Factory and saw the same dress for 12.99. I was very upset at the price I paid for the dress.

    Read More
    degines06 March 26, 2012
  • didn't match the image.
    Verified Purchase

    I did not like the drees. It looks did not get my attention when I got it on my hands. I really did not like the color. Thanks.

    Read More
    marinj2003 March 14, 2012
  • Gold Dress
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is a very pretty dress for the price. The material is a bit thin but great if you plan to wear it in the summer or to a party dancing without becoming too hot. It fits nicely and will look great with a tan = )

    Read More
    newyorkpara March 1, 2012
  • Dress was not lined but fit well.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall for the price it was a nice dress and fit well.

    Read More
    cogourley February 29, 2012
  • Lots of compliments!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dress for a friend's wedding and got lots of compliments! As other reviewers mentioned, the material is a bit thin...but nothing a good pair of Spanx can't fix!

    Read More
    rosereporter February 27, 2012
  • AWESOME DRESS!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this dress in a size 6, silver. It was gorgeous. I wore it to a fund raiser and got lots of compliments. The price was great (under $50) and it was super comfortable. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!

    Read More
    mamacaso February 24, 2012
  • Material is beautiful, but delicate
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful on, be careful not to stretch or pull the fabric because it will show in the gray dress.

    Read More
    mat5 February 17, 2012
  • Do not buy
    Verified Purchase

    Fabric choice is poor, itchy, too shiny. Cheap material.

    Read More
    bigmamaq February 15, 2012
  • great color
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely dress, lovely color but the thinness of the fabric not so great as it clung to the hip area. Definitely a dress for the narrow hipped

    Read More
    skirtlover2 February 15, 2012
  • dress for wedding!
    Verified Purchase

    a very very beutifull dress!!i am gonna buy ather color too.

    Read More
    Marina Herring February 9, 2012
Sponsored Links