Read All Reviews for Connected Apparel Women's Cowlneck Sweater Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • My wife looks Hot!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot describe how happy I was with this dress. I bought it for my wife for Christmas and my present was seeing her in it. It cut and quality of this dress was outstanding. It was sexy without being too much. She has worn it twice, once with tights and boots. Then the second time she wore it she stepped it up a notch by wearing it with open toed heals. She was breathtaking. She has 5 sisters and they were all asking me where I bought it. They said I was brave for buying it online, but with overstock.com, I have never been disappointed in anything I have bought her.

    Read More
    shakermaker January 14, 2012
  • Great Sweater dress!
    Verified Purchase

    This sweater dress was a good buy for the money, it compliments the figure the fabric is soft as well as good quality. I'm very picky when it comes to buying on line because you never know how its going to fit. I like going Overstock because its a no hassle option for returning and item.

    Read More
    1pickylady October 21, 2011
  • Great dress
    Verified Purchase

    Love this dress! I'm only 5'2" so the length was great, it might be a bit short on a taller person. The fit was perfect, loved the sleeve length. The dress is form fitting without being snug. The opening in the cowl is a bit low but then I'm full figured on top. It's okay for a party but you may want a cami underneath if you're more modest. After wearing, turned it inside out, washed on gentle, hung to dry. Still looked like new. All in all, a great purchase.

    Read More
    tnmum January 6, 2012
  • Cowlneck Sweater Dress
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this dress, but I don't like the length. It's quite a bit above the knee, making it a little uncomfortable to wear to work. Otherwise, the dress is very stylish, and I would have rated it a five instead of a four.

    Read More
    siltsandy November 19, 2011
  • Love it, will buy more!

    Love it so much bought two and am hunting for a dark purple. I have a red and a dark brown, bought at the local store. I'm a size 4 at 120 lb, small fits perfect. Drapes your figure just right, not too tight and not too loose. Also great with a thin belt.

    Read More
    fromnj October 25, 2011
  • Love, love this dess! so came back for another!
    Verified Purchase

    I am not kidding this is one dress I entend wearing for ages. It's elegantly simple, Can be dressed up with scarves or belts, or left plain, or maybe worn with a long necklace. When you slip it on it feels and fits just as you'd hoped it would, I have no problem with the cowl neck, as it's not reveling but part of the charm, and sort of my style anyway, The quaulity is top notch! and not cheap in any way. I also like the understated ribbed detail to hemline and sleeves. I am 5 ft 3 inchs, and this dress comes right on my knee, not long or too short either. If you're looking for an alround cool weather dress this season or spring, this is the one. It would be the perfect birthday gift for those who enjoy a little eligance and who dosen't at such a wonderful price! My single regret is the dress doesn't come in white, or beige.

    Read More
    1westcoastgal January 5, 2013
  • this is a great dress
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order this dress based on the inexpensive price and the photo that did not really portray the dress well. I was thrilled when the dress arrived and look forward to wearing it often this fall and winter.

    Read More
    nlgittelson October 28, 2011
  • Super sexy dress
    Verified Purchase

    This dress fits like a glove. Wonderful fall/winter dress. So cozy with a pair of tights and some high heel boots.

    Read More
    kristr October 21, 2011
  • Nice Black dress
    Verified Purchase

    Okay for office wear, material kind of thin.

    Read More
    hervie April 11, 2017
  • Dress
    Verified Purchase

    Sweater Dress, I sometimes wear it with leggings. Great fit, love it.

    Read More
    Christina N. April 10, 2016
  • Great sweater dress
    Verified Purchase

    Have worn this for everything from interviews to parties. Get many compliments. Comfortable and warm.

    Read More
    ruglover333 March 23, 2016
  • comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Comfy and warm. You do not need too many accessories to rock this dress!

    Read More
    Carroll N. December 3, 2015
  • Warm
    Verified Purchase

    This is warm, comfortable, and the sizing is correct for me

    Read More
    jenny24153 November 11, 2015
  • Nice for slim bodies
    Verified Purchase

    My wife is hip-ee, making this snug fitting dress a little awkward looking. If I bought for her hips the top would be too big, and not easily tailored.

    Read More
    jimnee April 29, 2015
  • Connected Apparel cowl neck sweater dress
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is very comfortable, but classy. The length hits above the knee. I am 5'4". The fabric is soft. This dress can be easily dressed up or down.

    Read More
    augurri April 8, 2015
  • beautiful, but not kind
    Verified Purchase

    I got the red dress, and it is beautiful. I get a lot of compliments, but I have to wear a camisol to avoid showing cleavage. I got a size small and it fits well, but it shows every curve. your brawline, and love handles. I am 5'5" and 127lbs with little fat to expose, but it will expose everything you have. men like it because your curves are flattered.

    Read More
    cazadora5 October 27, 2013
  • Loved the dress!
    Verified Purchase

    I am 5 feet 8.5 inches, so the length is not that surprising. I am a size 12/ 14 and I ordered a size 16. It was a great fit while I expected it to fit a bit loose. I still received many compliments.

    Read More
    slowpony88 September 22, 2013
  • Pretty and elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    SUCH a pretty and flattering dress! I have a curvy, proportionate figure and this dress really hugs in all the right places! It is very flattering and the material is very soft and feels nice to the touch. It hits me a bit above the knee, so looked great with the knee hi boots that were also ordered with them. A bonus is that it is just short/long enough to be worn tunic style over a pair of jeans with a nice pair of boots or shoes. I liked it so much I bought it in two colors!

    Read More
    sierrasnw March 24, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this dress. It is beautiful in red. Elegant and sexy.

    Read More
    lyumeli March 14, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love the dress.The fabric is soft and fits great on me. It can be dressy or casual wear depending on the occasion. Looks great with a pair of knee high boots.

    Read More
    lovemn123 March 6, 2013
Sponsored Links