Read All Reviews for Connected Apparel Women's Cowlneck Sweater Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice Black dress
    Verified Purchase

    Okay for office wear, material kind of thin.

    Read More
    hervie April 11, 2017
  • Dress
    Verified Purchase

    Sweater Dress, I sometimes wear it with leggings. Great fit, love it.

    Read More
    Christina N. April 10, 2016
  • Great sweater dress
    Verified Purchase

    Have worn this for everything from interviews to parties. Get many compliments. Comfortable and warm.

    Read More
    ruglover333 March 23, 2016
  • comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Comfy and warm. You do not need too many accessories to rock this dress!

    Read More
    Carroll N. December 3, 2015
  • Warm
    Verified Purchase

    This is warm, comfortable, and the sizing is correct for me

    Read More
    jenny24153 November 11, 2015
  • Nice for slim bodies
    Verified Purchase

    My wife is hip-ee, making this snug fitting dress a little awkward looking. If I bought for her hips the top would be too big, and not easily tailored.

    Read More
    jimnee April 29, 2015
  • Connected Apparel cowl neck sweater dress
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is very comfortable, but classy. The length hits above the knee. I am 5'4". The fabric is soft. This dress can be easily dressed up or down.

    Read More
    augurri April 8, 2015
  • beautiful, but not kind
    Verified Purchase

    I got the red dress, and it is beautiful. I get a lot of compliments, but I have to wear a camisol to avoid showing cleavage. I got a size small and it fits well, but it shows every curve. your brawline, and love handles. I am 5'5" and 127lbs with little fat to expose, but it will expose everything you have. men like it because your curves are flattered.

    Read More
    cazadora5 October 27, 2013
  • Loved the dress!
    Verified Purchase

    I am 5 feet 8.5 inches, so the length is not that surprising. I am a size 12/ 14 and I ordered a size 16. It was a great fit while I expected it to fit a bit loose. I still received many compliments.

    Read More
    slowpony88 September 22, 2013
  • Pretty and elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    SUCH a pretty and flattering dress! I have a curvy, proportionate figure and this dress really hugs in all the right places! It is very flattering and the material is very soft and feels nice to the touch. It hits me a bit above the knee, so looked great with the knee hi boots that were also ordered with them. A bonus is that it is just short/long enough to be worn tunic style over a pair of jeans with a nice pair of boots or shoes. I liked it so much I bought it in two colors!

    Read More
    sierrasnw March 24, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this dress. It is beautiful in red. Elegant and sexy.

    Read More
    lyumeli March 14, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love the dress.The fabric is soft and fits great on me. It can be dressy or casual wear depending on the occasion. Looks great with a pair of knee high boots.

    Read More
    lovemn123 March 6, 2013
  • Nice Product
    Verified Purchase

    This dress can be used as a sweater, if you use as dress...definately need tights. And have a Slim figure. But, it is nice material and looks great as sweater with jeans and boots!

    Read More
    canterra February 15, 2013
  • Nice dress but size is iffy
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews I decided to go a size up and ordered a large. I'm 5'6," 132 lbs. with long arms and legs, but I'm well endowed and I'm a curvy girl. Generally, I'm a medium. So I was very disappointed that the red dress in large looked dreadful, definitely too small. I called customer service about the off sizing and spoke to a wonderful rep who sent an X-large at no shipping cost to me. The dress was sent very quickly, I tried it on today and other than the fact that I don't like having an extra large anything in my closet, it looked very nice on. Kudos to overstock customer service!

    Read More
    mmmdali February 11, 2013
  • a little small
    Verified Purchase

    i wanted a red sweater dress and wasn't able to find on in the usual places i shop so i was delighted to find this when i checked Overstock.com. the dress is good enough that i won't return it, but not the quality i hoped for. it's little small which my husband likes but i wish it were truer to size.

    Read More
    fenmen January 26, 2013
  • Love this dress
    Verified Purchase

    I wish they had my size in every color of this dress because I would have bought all of them especially for the price.

    Read More
    brownie509 January 24, 2013
  • Bogus
    Verified Purchase

    This item did not work for me. The color was not the same as online; however, that was the best part; the rest is downhill. I found the dress folded into a clear plastic bag into which it was taped. There were no tags on the dress, nor was there any evidence that it was new, and had not been worn before. It looked slightly weatherbeaten. Even giving Overstock the benefit of more than one doubt, the determining factor was when I tried it on, and it was too tight...definitely mis-sized. Fortunately, it provided good reason for returning it. Another consideration is the fact that I am not receiving a full refund, due to "deductions {?}." I suppose, what did I want for $**? Not to be cheated, I guess.

    Read More
    sharonking1 January 21, 2013
  • Gorgeous Dress
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this dress. It is form fitting but not too tight. I received many compliments when I wore it. I can't wait to wear it again.

    Read More
    cjsj January 18, 2013
  • Perfect Fit & Soft Sweater Dress - Not Itchy
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this dress, great for going to work or out at night, conservative, but hugs in all the right places!

    Read More
    ginaaa123 January 16, 2013
  • Wonderful cool/cold weather dress
    Verified Purchase

    The dress fits very well! I usually wear a S or M in sweaters & sweater dresses (depending on cut & manufacturer) & I ordered a M in this because I would rather my clothes be a little loose than too tight. I ordfered the red, which is really a lovely color in person. It has a hint of rust in it & is not too bright, but still would definitely be considered red. When I ordered this, they were out of the teal, but I will also order that!

    Read More
    erikka1 January 15, 2013
Sponsored Links