Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale Starts at $25.64

Save $2.85 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfy Puppy Wooden 2-way Shoe Stretchers

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • FANTASTIC DEAL! YOUR FEET WILL THANK YOU!! :)
    Verified Purchase

    I've been stretching my shoes for years. I wear a Size 5 or 5.5 and need a wide. Well, shoes do not come in a Wide width in that small of size. So, I've always stretched them out and purchased many stretchers. All are wooden btw. Normally I have paid this much for one shoe stretcher, let alone two. So, this is a super deal. And, if you buy a shoe stretcher at a foot store, you'd really pay more. And, none came with their own bag so you can store them, and not lose all those little plug ins. I use "Shoe Stretcher" spray first and then insert the stretcher overnight. This works great for women's shoes of all styles, especially helping to make it easier if you have bunions or wide feet. The last shoe stretcher I had lasted 6 years before I striped out the threads. And, I stretched out a lot of shoes with it.

    Read More
    internetdivashopper May 26, 2011
  • Poor quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I received the product promptly and was excited to use the shoe stretchers. First use and already broken, cheap plastic in areas that should be metal. Any amount of pressure to actually 'stretch' and the plastic gives way and breaks-

    Read More
    shughes123 July 27, 2011
  • Important Accessory
    Verified Purchase

    I have used these stretchers since the day i got them. They are well made, aside from the center screw section. both of them popped off the base on the first use but they still operate just fine. it takes a wee bit more patience to get them in place. the extra buttons for specific area stretching are fantastic. instead of having to stretch the entire toe area, you can be precise and stretch a small, uncomfortable area only. it makes the shoe fit so well and remain comfortable throughout the day. i have always had shoe stretchers but these make the process so much more exact. Wonderful purchase!

    Read More
    monetslily November 9, 2010
  • not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    the shoe stretchers broke the first time i used them so my husband had to fix one very flimsy construction

    Read More
    haleybird August 3, 2011
  • Comfy Puppy Wooden 2-way Shoe Stretchers
    Verified Purchase

    As I stated above one of the shoe stretchers arrived damaged, the black plastic wing nut that allows the stretcher to expand and stretch was in three pieces. I contacted Overstock.com via instant chat, the OS representative was very cordial and helpful. She understood my complain and worked or rectify the problem. I simply asked for replacement parts and I would repair the stretcher myself but Overstock.com send me a new set of shoe stretchers. This is not an expensive item, but well within the price range of what I've seen on line while doing my research. The new set of shoe stretchers arrived a few days later all in tack. I used them and they worked great! Thank you Overstock.com for great customer service and quick response.

    Read More
    tony2607 January 28, 2012
  • Good but for the plastic part inside that broke,
    Verified Purchase

    Was working good until the plastic part that should have been metal broke on one of the two. Will have to use the one good one and hope it dosen't break. Gene from Texas

    Read More
    gene7777777 August 4, 2012
  • Shoe streretehers bad beyond belief
    Verified Purchase

    Both stretchers broke on first use. my fault I should have read the reviews, I sent them back. Beyond poor.

    Read More
    traderric June 28, 2012
  • Best invention!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a shoe person, I LOVE SHOES!! but my feet are wide and it's difficult for me to find cute shoes that wont bother me. For Summer I love the strappy sandals but most of them would hurt my feet, well they used to. Until I came across this thru HSN and it started using it. WOW the difference it's amazing. Now I can buy any shoe that I like and I can afford knowing that I could streach them out in the "unique" way my feet are. This is my second pair, the first one broke ( I guess I used it too much). For the benefits I received I dont mind buying another one if I need to.

    Read More
    susie01 April 24, 2012
  • These really suck!
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor construction as one broke on the first use. Internal parts were plastic and that is what broke. Thanks for my handy hubby who went to Home Depot and basically rebuilt the crank and plastic parts with metal, I can now use it again. Going to Home Depot again to get parts for the 2nd one as I'm sure it will break too.

    Read More
    vswier March 30, 2012
  • Worst stretchers ever
    Verified Purchase

    . The inside pieces that allow the stretcher to expand and function properly are all made of plastic. After 1 use it broke. The wood is also low quality as it began to strip when I turned the handle to expand the stretcher. The ONLY good thing about this stretcher is that it came in a pair each foot designed accordingly to fit your left and right foot. And if you plan to use it to vertically stretch your shoes good luck because the back piece will not stay firmly in place in order to stretch the shoe

    Read More
    savvyshopper124 March 14, 2012
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    You'll need to figure out how to work it which will take a few minutes but other than that it does the job swell. Kind of clunky but this isn't supposed to be a pretty tool. I left them in a pair of shoes for a week and they fit like a glove now. Will definitely keep using.

    Read More
    palfred97 February 18, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    The product does what it says it does. No complaints

    Read More
    NRM August 29, 2016
  • Did as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use - they help stretch your shoes for your comfort

    Read More
    tjb54 August 17, 2016
  • xx
    Verified Purchase

    work great. i recommend them !

    Read More
    Allison G. February 7, 2016
  • Comfy puppy 2 way shoe stretchers
    Verified Purchase

    Very nicely made. Wood and metal. Wow! My husband is stretching a pair of golf shoes as I write this. Nice to have the custom pegs as well.

    Read More
    cooksie February 4, 2016
  • Need a better fit?
    Verified Purchase

    These will certainly do the trick!

    Read More
    Sharon H. February 2, 2016
  • Bunion relief!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a bunion in the worst possible place. These shoe stretchers have inserts of varying shapes and sizes, allowing me to customize where I need to stretch the shoe. The stretchers are nice, solid wood, rather that cheap plastic. I used them overnight for one night, and was pleased with the fit of my shoe the next day. Now, I use them on all my shoes.

    Read More
    TERRYLYNN B. January 26, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality and what I need

    Read More
    Emilio B. January 19, 2016
  • Not that great
    Verified Purchase

    I wished I had listened to the previous reviews. One broke after the second or third time using it. I would not recommend this product.

    Read More
    terese312 May 18, 2013
  • it got broke after second use
    Verified Purchase

    not recommending this product. it looks good, but works poorly. the inner parts gone apart right away.

    Read More
    lin78 August 15, 2012
Sponsored Links