Read All Reviews for Coconuts by Matisse Women's 'Engineer' Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love these boots
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable boots and they look great with jeans!

    Read More
    Carmen M. January 20, 2015
  • Quality of Leather Not There
    Verified Purchase

    Originally saw the boots or what I thought (Coconuts by Matisse Engineer boots) were these boots in local store at a higher price. Store boots were made in Brazil, soft shiny leather. Overstock boots made in India. Wish country of origin had been listed. Would not have ordered. Cost me return charge.

    Read More
    kysaver November 25, 2012
  • Beautiful leather!
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are so comfortable and beautiful high-quality leather. The are a little on the "slouchy" side, just like the picture. They are almost like slippers they are so comfy...but they are a little on the heavy side.

    Read More
    luckyinsocal November 2, 2012
  • EXACTLY AS PICTURED!
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are AMAZING. Perfect fit! (A little snug but the leather stretches once worn) They look and feel great!

    Read More
    SamanthaMarieB. October 22, 2012
  • Automatic return
    Verified Purchase

    These boots didn't look like the picture online. Much stiffer and wider than the pic online. Also the fit was horrible. The right boot slipped on no problem and was actually a little to big and I couldn't get the left one on. But even if they had fit better I still would have returned them, they just didn't look good

    Read More
    vanesssa October 2, 2012
  • Love These Boots!
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are amazing! They just arrived yesterday and they look and fit perfectly. One word of caution though, I am very small, 5'2, 100lbs and these were snug on my calves. Not too tight but I'm not sure that I'll be able to wear very thick socks with these this winter. If you run or have muscular calves you may have to stretch these out a bit.

    Read More
    heatherm303 September 20, 2012
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was suprised when I got these that they were 'real' matisse (not the lower price spin off - coconuts). The leather quality was better (and blacker) than I expected. Excellent! I normally wear between a 9 and a 9.5 the 9.5 fit perfect & I think a 9 would have been too small. If you plan on pulling up the boot so there are no wrinkles, its not going to happen... the boot is made w/more leather on the outside than material on the inside to hold it up, so it's always going to be wrinkled like that.

    Read More
    ilovesequinsihateglitter September 19, 2012
  • Casual Boots, with High Quality Leather. Stylish.
    Verified Purchase

    For this price, I received an amazing product. No complaints here. Purchased to wear on motorcycle rides, however will wear for other occasions due to the fashion.

    Read More
    ajpaxton May 9, 2012
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these boots. Just opening the package gave off the smell of leather! Love Love them

    Read More
    chaviv March 20, 2012
  • Matisse Boots
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy like the boots alot goes well with jeans

    Read More
    carissarae007 March 8, 2012
  • do NOT run small...

    Warning: these do NOT run small! A couple reviews here scared me and unfortunately I ordered UP a half size from my always regular 7. I know my size and I am always a basic 7, reveiws on here that said these run small, must NOT know their true size to begin with, I do and should NOT have listened to them. I ordered a 7.5 and they are big. Too roomy and the heels flop up and down off my foot, I am disgusted I listened to these reveiws and should have bought my regular size which is a 7. I guess I will now have to put thick pads in the bottom of these and wear really thick socks which will make these hot to wear. Leather stretches too, so they will still get bigger. The boots are great, look just like the photo, but order your regular size, do NOT mess up and order larger, please.

    Read More
    janjaye February 22, 2012
  • At least a full size small.
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered a size up, could barely get my foot in...guess that's what I get for ordering a final sale (w/out being able to try on).

    Read More
    jme78 February 17, 2012
  • average title
    Verified Purchase

    very nice boot, but could not get my feet in it. I wear a size 8 and ordered 8 and half, for people with real narrow feet.

    Read More
    sweetlady45 February 9, 2012
  • CAN'T WAIT TO ROCK THESE THIS "SUMMER"
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE these boots !!!!! They were exactly what I was looking for, I can't wait to really break them in and give them that "worn" look !!!

    Read More
    cherylrobish February 8, 2012
  • Cute and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    These are really cute, comfy boots. They go well with skinnies and a leather jacket.

    Read More
    beccapowell November 29, 2011
  • Engineer boots
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking boot, but run small in size. It took me awhile to get them on the first time. Comfortable for being on my feet quite a bit.

    Read More
    dsprusak November 21, 2011
Sponsored Links