| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Calvin Klein Capsleeve Women's Dress FINAL SALE

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • denim sheath

    This dress is very nicely tailored for an hourglass body. The waist goes in deep, and the hips stick out and at the knees it nips in again. This looks great on an hourglass body type. Those with big hips might not like the cut as much. As far as the fabric, I thought the dark blue denim fabric was low quality. At the seams, the denim seemed to have slightly faded spots, which worried me that a few washes might worsen that problem. The seaming itself is beautifully done and creates that beautiful hourglass effect, but this denim fabric seems ill-suited for this price. Overall, I did like the dress due to the beautiful fit because nowadays it is hard for me to find a size 2 dress that is small and fitted enough for my 5'4'' 120 pound figure. I wonder if the other two colors are of a more high quality fabric. Then this dress would be top notch.

    Read More
    berkeleygurl July 11, 2012
  • Klein Capsleeve dress
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my wife. We both liked it but then I noticed that the zipper was separating from the fabric so we returned it for a replacement, which has not arrived yet. This is why I only rated it at 3 stars.

    Read More
    tomk47 March 19, 2012
  • versatile dress
    Verified Purchase

    Nice dress. Versatile to dress up or down, from office to casual. Must be careful of length and v neck. I use a pashmina scarf to drape over legs when I am sitting because it is a bit short with the front slit adding to possible inappropriate exposre. I am only 5'4'' and ordered size 8. the body fits perfectly and is very flattering to the figure. Also, I wear a scarf to hide the cleavage when I am at work. I am a 36C so I would be showing too much to look professional. the lenght and v neck are fine for a day/night outside of work.

    Read More
    shopwellnsave February 13, 2012
  • Cute Dress
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is cute, sizing perfect. Fabric a little stretchy, so it's comfortable. The slit in front is a little much for professional wear...trying to figure out how to make it work while sitting in a meeting. But it's very flattering and a decent length. I'm 5'9" and this length was cute but conservative. Overall, cute dress!

    Read More
    jmk77 January 31, 2012
  • Very happyt
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the dress. Choose the denim material. Received many compliments.

    Read More
    bellas5 January 1, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    did not find the fabric a quality of Clavin Klein. need better finishing touches on the dress

    Read More
    nmessner October 5, 2011
  • This dress is extremely flattering on.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed that this dress was a little too snug on me, otherwise I would have loved it. I've found it hard to find a summer/spring dress that isn't sleeveless and this would have fit the bill. It might be just perfect for someone taller and longer (I'm 5'3").

    Read More
    vermontgirl10 September 27, 2011
  • I like
    Verified Purchase

    It was a nice dress...I love Calvin Klein dresses, this is the only one that had a little bit of a questionable fit up top. They way the dress is cut is just, for lack of a better word ...interesting. I like it, but it is definitely not one of my favorites but it's still a nice dress. I bought it in Sand, may have liked it a little better in black.

    Read More
    nadialy July 26, 2011
  • Nice dress for work
    Verified Purchase

    A nice casual dress for work - can be dressed up for evening. Add a cute colored belt for more flash.

    Read More
    dee0619 July 19, 2011
  • Met expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Classic styling with a benefit for those with a large bust. The wide shoulder treatment (almost a cap sleeve effect) visually counteracts a large chest by drawing the eye upward to the wide across the shoulders.

    Read More
    jesssarah June 28, 2011
  • Nice dress
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice dress. I didn't realize that it had a little split in the front, nice touch. Runs a tad bit big in the hips and would have been a nice touch if it were lined but overall, good purchase.

    Read More
    dml48221 May 12, 2011
Sponsored Links