Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black Flys Polarized Micro Flys Sunglasses

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • durable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a pair of these a couple of years back. I misplaced them for over a month about a year ago. I was at my sons baseball game, and the coach was asking the boys if anyone lost a pair of sunglasses. I overheard him, said that I had (not really expecting them to be my glasses). He poured out a five gallon bucket of dirty baseballs (I was mortified) and there was a pair of dirty sunglasses at the bottom. And low and behold they were mine. I thought for sure they would be trash... not a scratch on them. The lenses are incredible. I have finally officially lost those glssses for good and now I am going to buy another pair.

    Read More
    elderphil June 7, 2011
  • My Future is Bright
    Verified Purchase

    EXCELLENT sun glasses plus they look cool as well.

    Read More
    gerryv January 13, 2011
  • Great Replacement
    Verified Purchase

    I broke some very expensive sunglasses and saw these Flys when looking to replace them. Thinking I could try these out and use them for secondary uses if I did not like them. Well these polarized sunglasses work very well and fit well. My girlfriend likes them on me and so I just saved over ***.Nothing more needs to be said.

    Read More
    jones2170 November 24, 2010
  • great price
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for these polarized Black Flys, you would normally pay around $70 for them. I like smaller framed sunglasses and these fit perfectly, just like my old Smiths. The Black Flys don't scratch. I will probably buy a few more pairs for color options.

    Read More
    burowl November 4, 2010
  • Staying True
    Verified Purchase

    I have worn polarized Micro Flys for almost 12 years now. I found them when I was working as a whitewater rafting guide. They allow almost 100% reduction of sun reflection from the water. It is a style that works best on small to medium-sized, round faces. As long as Black Flys keeps making the Micro Flys line of products, I will buy nothing else.

    Read More
    lilmartynavy October 23, 2010
  • Blue Black flys
    Verified Purchase

    I have been more pleased with these sunglasses than any others I have purchased ever. They are very light weight and the lenses are excellent. I can feel my eyes relaxing as I wear them mainly for driving and feel like it is easier to pay attention all around me. Sometimes I even forget that I have them on. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    cwbkfly October 12, 2010
  • Great set of sunglasses for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    The sunglasses are nice and with fairly sturdy frames. They fit well and provide good protection from the sun. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    cmlewis19 October 3, 2010
  • Would buy again!
    Verified Purchase

    The glass are very good looking & fit well. They filter the sun and are great for boating and driving.

    Read More
    cardpa August 24, 2010
  • Just what I thought I was ordering.
    Verified Purchase

    I'd never heard of Black Fly sunglasses before until I found them on Overstock. The fit is great and the polarized senses are fantastic. But, the best thing about them was that I ordered them on a Saturday, I think, and they were at my door in West Virginia on Wednesday. Very impressive. Great product. Great price.

    Read More
    monopolyman August 24, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    These are a great fit for a bit less than a medium sized face. light weight and stylish

    Read More
    suprcharg August 10, 2010
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these in tortoise expecting light brown lenses like the picture. They arrived with grey lenses, which don't really look right in tortoise frames. The frames themselves are definitely sized for someone with a slight build, which I probably should have expected as they are "Micro Flys." They are fairly comfortable and wrap well around the eyes. So they are not what I was expecting and definitely too small to use for the birthday gift I'd planned, but I may keep as a back-up pair of sunglasses that stay in the car...

    Read More
    ceejo August 9, 2010
  • BlackFlys
    Verified Purchase

    The glasses advertised as grey were actually CLEAR Otherwise delivered as promised

    Read More
    pwbdvm1 August 5, 2010
  • Excellent Vision
    Verified Purchase

    I got these glasses in the tortoise shell color and absolutely love them. I am a female and petite and they fit my face well. I use them for driving in my car, running, and golfing and like the clearness that the polarized lenses provide. I use them pretty much everyday.

    Read More
    embdds August 3, 2010
  • Black Flys
    Verified Purchase

    Wkd service, great prices. Ordered them from England no hassle, quick and easy.

    Read More
    allphasephil July 29, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these sunglasses for my daughter who plays softball, and I didn't want to pay a lot of money for something she was going to throw in her bat bag. She likes them very much, says they fit well and really reduce the glare. Perfect! Great value!

    Read More
    loramie July 28, 2010
  • Love 'em!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second pair of Microflys. I left the first ones on the Indiana Jones ride at Disneyland. That being said, I had to go get another pair asap because these are great sunglasses. They fit well, look good, and the price here was unbeatable. This time I bought the polarized version because the regular ones were out of stock. It was a blessing in disguise because the polarized lenses cut out so much glare that you can actually see better through car windows, store windows, and even bodies of water. It's almost like having X-ray vision sometimes. One warning is you will see odd patterns and colors when looking at things like tinted windows so just get used to it. These are great sunglasses and any price and well worth it.

    Read More
    unvisioned1 July 20, 2010
  • Not an everyday wear
    Verified Purchase

    I gave a pair of the red ones as a gift. The fit is great and the style very nice, but, don't wear well. The polarizing film has been peeling. I had expected them to last for at least a full season. If you want sunglasses to wear everyday, these don't fit the bill.

    Read More
    nyshopperinne July 10, 2010
  • Simply the Best
    Verified Purchase

    Since buying my first pair of polarized Micro Flys, there is simply no substitute. Polarized lenses rock and the durable and comfortable plastic frames are great.

    Read More
    dcdan June 25, 2010
  • Great product... bad sizing
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these glasses for my fiance who drives all day. The glasses are great but they are VERY small! I guess I didn't read the Micro part!

    Read More
    dmiller34 June 21, 2010
  • sun glass
    Verified Purchase

    very nice like them a lot and use them all the time.They are great for bike riding. Very very good deal.

    Read More
    cat44man June 12, 2010
Sponsored Links