Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bearpaw Women's 'Kayla' Suede Sheepskin-lined Lace-up Lug Sole Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • BEARPAW is warm...
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with purchase to the point of purchasing a pair for both of my sisters and mother, too.

    Read More
    Jennifer G. September 16, 2016
  • Warm and dry toes
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for wet and sloshy snow that hits the Northwest. A bit bulky but very solid boot with good traction. My feet run to the wide side, these were comfortably roomy for me. A narrow foot might need extra socks. A good buy. They'll last me a lifetime.

    Read More
    dogsbark August 28, 2013
  • Fabulous pair of winter boots

    Just stumbled across Overstocked looking for a decent pair of winter boots (for some reason here in New Zealand they are either made of plastic or they are $500.00!!) I can honestly say they are the most comfortable and warm pair of boots i have ever purchased (and i have purchased a few). They look great with anything and are just so soft and comfortable. I have already been asked by many people where i got them from.....so needless to say i am more than happy to recommend others to this site.

    Read More
    cookienzl April 27, 2013
  • Not Amazing, But A Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    After shopping ALL year for some cute lace up boots, and not finding any I loved, I ended up buying these because they looked warm and of a better quality than anything I had seen in the stores. They are very warm, and really comfortable, as other reviewers have mentioned they require no "breaking in"... I honestly almost forget I am wearing them. I didn't rate them any higher because I feel they are not quite as cute as pictured. They are very chunky and have a tendency to look bulky around the ankles. I have really thin legs and ankles, and have never had this problem with a boot before, I assume its due to all the fur inside; even when they are laced up as tight as possible they still just sort of bulge at the ankles. Anyway... they are a good quality boot, very much worth the money, and very comfortable... you probably just wouldn't want to wear them as a fashion boot.

    Read More
    erinlag December 11, 2012
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    My favorite boots by far. Would highly recommend to family and friends. Thinking about getting another pair but in the color brown.

    Read More
    ambyam88 December 5, 2012
  • I love these boots
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these boots so I could ride my Scooter. I love these Boots.

    Read More
    starpuppy August 18, 2012
  • Very warm boots
    Verified Purchase

    these are very warm and comfortable. i wore these out in the snow and feet stayed warm.

    Read More
    kr072770 February 18, 2012
  • Decent
    Verified Purchase

    The main reason I'm keeping them is the fact that they are super comfortable. The inside is really soft, warm, and supportive. I'm not a big fan of the faux fur lining along the top of the boot, it looks a little cheap. The soles seem really great, thick- the outside of the boot is not my favorite either though- it's got kind of a glossy surface that doesn't scream 'quality' and will need to be weather-proofed- and even after they are weather-proofed I'm a little worried about them holding their own against the feisty Michigan winter weather; but like I said, I'm keeping them because they feel great on my feet and don't look bad, and have potential to be sufficient as winter boots. I also like the fact that they are adjustable to be tall like the picture or folded over and buttoned down for a little style variation.

    Read More
    kalalala13 February 14, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    These were true to size and are very comfortable. They keep your feet warm and are great for the price.

    Read More
    smayer72 February 14, 2012
  • love the bearpaw boots.
    Verified Purchase

    i like the bear paw boot for the light weight and no high heel because i got weak anckles that give out at anytime . the only thing i did to the boots was to waterproof them because their not waterproofed from what i read on them .

    Read More
    aatitiute February 6, 2012
  • Stylish-Warm-Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I normally wear an 8 or 81/2 however in the winter I buy my boots in a 9. I have a wide toe box and I layer on the thick socks. I read other reviews that said these ran true to size so I bought the 9. I like to have some wiggle room just to make sure my toes are still with me if I were to get stranded. I have other boots that were much more expensive with fake fur lining, nothing comes close to these boots. I hope to be able to order them in black and brown. They showed up today after we were blasted with our first real snowstorm of winter. Everyone I've seen has commented on them.

    Read More
    cerasmile January 20, 2012
  • Warm n Cozy
    Verified Purchase

    My go to shoe for this winter season. I love getting 2 different looks from one pair of shoes.

    Read More
    brandikin December 31, 2011
  • Boots Looked Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice style, not warm enough for me. Sent them back due to size.

    Read More
    karisinger December 27, 2011
  • kayla boots
    Verified Purchase

    loved the boots. definitely need waterproofing before we hit the snow. very warm and comfortable. my only wish is that they would have had arch supports in and inside liner like tennis shoes do.

    Read More
    huppa December 19, 2011
  • Bearpaw Women's Kayla suede sheepskin lined boot
    Verified Purchase

    They arrived within days of the order and upon inspection, the workmanship was well-done. The toe has plenty of room and the wool lining cozy. They are wonderful except that the footbed could have more support. They are pretty flat without any arch support. This is my main compolaint of most women's boots.

    Read More
    wheathart December 15, 2011
  • boots hurt my feet
    Verified Purchase

    these boots are not soft suede like they appear & are darker they also hurt my toes on the sides no padding at all for the soles of your feet i sent mine back at my expense on dec.5 because i was told i had to pay return never have had to do that with any other company

    Read More
    ztracy December 10, 2011
  • Great bargain, love bearpaw~
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 2nd pair bearpaw boots, as the first pair, these boots are cozy and warm, with really good fur. You can wear them with lug up or down, both ways are lovely. I got them in charcoal, which is a neutral color that goes well with blue or black jeans, chocolate looks great but they don't have my size. The quality with its price is unbeatable. Definitely recommend!

    Read More
    lisa527 December 3, 2011
  • Super Cute, Comfy and Medium Warmth
    Verified Purchase

    Love them. No need for break-in. Very bad ass looking, lol. Chunky, but not too chunky and they feel so good I don't want to take them off.

    Read More
    tamaraholden December 2, 2011
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for my teenage daughter who is very picky. She said they fit perfect , don't hurt her feet when she wears them all day & they are great for cold weather. Would recommend them for all.

    Read More
    clakegirls December 2, 2011
  • Decent Boots for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these boots as a warmer option than my everyday boots in hopes they would be good for some winter hiking, but still be attractive enough to wear around town. I think the quality is nice, and the sole is very rugged and can traverse snow, ice, mud, and dirt without issue. They are not waterproof, but will resist water for a little while. I am a pretty standard 8.5 shoe size, and ordered up to a 9 - and yet they feel HUGE on me. I intend to buy a waterproof liner to make up for both the size and the inability to completely resist water. Also, they are fairly warm, but if the temperature falls below freezing I recommend either doubling up on socks or wearing a nice, thick sock to make sure your toes don't freeze to death. Overall, a decent item for the low price, and easily customizable to your needs - especially with the option to make them into a shorter boots thanks to the snaps.

    Read More
    yetibot November 28, 2011
Sponsored Links