Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bearpaw Men's 'Dream' Short 8-inch Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hubby loves them
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these 3 yrs ago for husband for Christmas. He has worn them to death. Keep saying he needs new pair and he keeps insisting he loves these.

    Read More
    pam53 June 23, 2016
  • Toasty Warm
    Verified Purchase

    These are my "go to" boots when I get cold. Mostly I just wear them around the house. They are lightweight & easy to get off & on. I need arch supports if I walk more in them. With the vibram type sole they are perfect for going in & out of house to get wood. Treat with a spray on waterproofer for leather prior to use in snow. Great boots. Only paid $** through Overstock! These beat overpriced Uggs by a long shot!

    Read More
    mountainfire December 1, 2012
  • Great buy for hubby!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This item was delivered promptly and in excellent condition. They were for a gift and he was impressed with the boots. Thanks...

    Read More
    pnai524 November 9, 2012
  • get what u pay 4
    Verified Purchase

    the middle and front of boots push my front foot and toes out of place do not fit good not comfortable will not buy this brand again

    Read More
    bubbazinittyguy August 21, 2012
  • Great Product and Service
    Verified Purchase

    The price on these boots was unbeatable, and they arrived two days after ordering them (with standard shipping too). I was incredibly impressed with the speed they arrived, and the quality of the product for such a great price! I will be back to order more!

    Read More
    kellyboone July 5, 2012
  • Cheap alternative to Uggs
    Verified Purchase

    I need comfortable and warm footwear for camping. Something to slip on in the morning or after a long day on the trail in hiking boots. Didn't want to spend $$ on Uggs. I applied a liberal amount of silicone waterproofing which darkened the color a bit, but I need water resistance for dewey mornings. I think these will work out.

    Read More
    tickbouy June 25, 2012
  • Quality cosiness

    Looked all around for wool lined boots. These ones are the ones to go for. Love them.

    Read More
    mattnz June 25, 2012
  • Bearpaw Men's 'Dream' Short 8-inch Boots
    Verified Purchase

    my second pair of these guys!! I love them great boots. would definitely buy again

    Read More
    overstockab June 2, 2012
  • Worth the $
    Verified Purchase

    Order 1 size larger than you typically would. I had to return mine to get an 11 even though I'm normally a 10. Had I read a review that mentioned this previously, I would have done correctly the first time. All-in-all, you can't beat these boots for $$$. Make sure you like the "Hickory" color when you look at color options. The color will not appear like the light brown sandy color you see on the main photo display. Just FYI.

    Read More
    summerstime May 1, 2012
  • Bearpaw Men's dream Info
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, I am french and finding this pair of shoe was very difficult, especially for this range of price and the quality showed. So I decided to order this pair but the question about the size was a big issue. I am usually 42 in Europe (France) and sometimes 41.5 abroad (in Australia I found a perfectly fine 41.5 pair of shcoe). So I've checked the size chart of oversotck and they say 42 => 8 in US So I ordered a 9 (supposed to be a 43) so it is supposed to be the good match. But after looking on diffrerent websites (in the usatourist.com website as well) they say that 9 Us is 42 Europe. so i really don't know what size will be the boots!!! Do you understand my fears??!!! the boots should not be that long to come at my place, so I am very excited and also very scary... Will let you know about this size issue, espacially with this huge debate about the sizing of the Bearpaw boots. Could be interesting for European customers.

    Read More
    alexthefrenchie April 19, 2012
  • very nice product but....
    Verified Purchase

    i was excited to receive these boots. the build quality was as good as the EMUs that they were to replace. after reading the reviews, i ordered the next size up. i normally wear a 8 Wide or a standard 8.5, so i ordered a size 9. unfortunately, these must run narrow as well as small. the toe box was too short and narrow. my big toe ached after 30 minutes. so with wide feet or half sizes, you may need to go 2 sizes up! you may want consult with a live person at overstock before ordering. with great sorrow, i will have to return these.

    Read More
    kato258 April 12, 2012
  • Boots
    Verified Purchase

    Very good all-purpose boot. The soles tend to wear down and come loose.

    Read More
    vewcaere March 29, 2012
  • Great buy for hubby!!!
    Verified Purchase

    What a great deal. Bought these for next year. They fit my husband's size 13 wide width feet perfectly. We are very happy with this purchase!! Thanks!!!!!!

    Read More
    bananner March 29, 2012
  • Solid boots. Great Price.
    Verified Purchase

    Solid boots. Great Price. Cozy. good soles for wearing outside. run small.

    Read More
    santino13 March 27, 2012
  • Size Up!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you to all the reviewers that said to size up, love the boots, but sizing up was needed...i went one full size above normal and they are perfect, the sole is heavier than usual and that is the best part of the shoe, it looks like these will be better in ugly weather.

    Read More
    diannajh March 25, 2012
  • Nice House shoes
    Verified Purchase

    The look and color and the contruction of the leather is very good. The sole is another story. It looks sturdy in the photo but I believe it to be soft rubber and hollow. I feel it shift on occasion when walking through my house. I just wear them as house shoes and they are fine for that. With no support in boot and sole so soft I would never wear them out. Good luck.

    Read More
    moody3 March 24, 2012
  • Snuggly and Warm
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these boots for my husband for Xmas. When he opened his present he was a little concerned that they were girl boots. I had to show him that they were sold in the Men's Show Department of Overstock before he would believe me that men wore them. However, after trying them on and feeling how warm and comfortable they were, he was pleased with his present. His only disappointment in the boots were that we had to exchange them for the next size bigger and he had to wait to wear them until the correct size arrived. I have since read other comments and that seems to be the biggest complaint, they run small. Otherwise, he just loves his boots.

    Read More
    virgeygirl February 28, 2011
  • BearPaw Boots

    I purchased a pair of these at a local store and my husband loves them. I must say I paid much more than your great price. These are the most comfortable boots that I have seen so far. You do not even have to wear socks if you do not want tool I highly recommend these boots and am thinking of ordering a set from Overstock at their great price.

    Read More
    andygirl78 February 22, 2011
  • bearpaw
    Verified Purchase

    this item was delivered promptly and in excellent condition. They were for a gift and he was impressed with the boots. The detailed description was helpful in getting the right shoe size too.

    Read More
    mcoxmas January 10, 2011
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    The pricing is uncomparable, the shipping was fast and the quality is just as good as the uggs boots., there really isn't any difference between the two brands that I can see. I purchased these for Christmas for my dad and he put them and has worn them everyday since!!!

    Read More
    delppowder January 5, 2011
Sponsored Links