Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bamboo by Journee Women's Velvety Thigh-high Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cute, but don't stay up well
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these boots for a costume I am putting together of a Final Fantasy character. The character has thigh high brown boots and since I have thick thighs I got these as they are adjustable. Overall, i love the shoes, they are very comfortable to wear even for hours at a time and they look great over leggings. My one complaint would be that they fall down to just above the knee when wearing them, though I think this is because of the ties in the back stretching and loosening up with wear.

    Read More
    shinigami1chick May 10, 2011
  • Cute, but doesn't stay up.
    Verified Purchase

    It's really cute even when it slouches. But, because it's too big (I'm 5'6'', size 8 feet and 120 lbs), it doesn't stay up as a over-the-knee boots. I still like it, but the quality is not that high, the material is not tough enough to help it stay up too. And the cutting is...overly generous? Well, it just doesn't stay up. It's really comfortable, but the buckle at the back is flimsy and cheap, the string at the back is too tough and doesn't stay tied. Again, I kept it because I still like it

    Read More
    kittyrong April 6, 2011
  • Great Boots
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the review left by other shoppers, I was excited to get these boots and try them on. They fit great! I've noticed, like others said before, that they do come to right above the knee. I haven't however, had any problems with them continuously falling down. They seem to stay up while I wear them. The buckle in the back in purely for decoration, but the tie can be tighten a little bit to help them stay up. I got lots of compliments on them the first time I wore them out. I'm considering ordering another pair in a different color cause I have enjoyed my first pair so much.

    Read More
    presleyr81 March 10, 2011
  • Cute, but didn't fit
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are really cute- I was excited to receive them. They came super quick- as does just about everything I've ordered from Overstock does. I had purchased other boots of this same brand recently, which I loved. I was looking for a thigh-high boot, so I went with these because the price was great and they looked really stylish. When I actually attempted to wear them, I was pretty disappointed. They are very baggy around the calf and thigh, so they would slip down. There is a drawstring/buckle-type-of-situation happening in the back of the boot which allows you to tighten them, however it wouldn't allow me to tighten them enough. I'm not a small girl (size 12, 5'7) so I would imagine that they would be a great fit for a larger girl but anyone petite would be absolutely swimming in these.

    Read More
    chinola February 22, 2011
  • just wish they stayed up!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking EVERYWHERE for an over the knee grey boot. I love these boots, they are comfortaable, versatile BUT they do not stay up, i admit I have very skinny legs but even on a friend of mine who has the same ones.... they slouch down way too low. i actually wear jeans and cuff them up inside to try and hold them up but they still dont stay.

    Read More
    dolphingirljf February 16, 2011
  • Thick thighs
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are great, very sexy. I have thick thighs and it is hard for me to find boots to fit around them, and these work great. They do slide a little, but not below my knee.

    Read More
    latou1118 January 27, 2011
  • Great Boots
    Verified Purchase

    I exchanged a pair of boots my spouse gave me as a Christmas present so that I could get these boots and I am so glad that I did! I just love them - you can wear them w/ tights and/or you can wear them w/ skinny jeans.Order the half size up like it says in the product order form.

    Read More
    j1wid January 24, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    these boots are so comfortable, i just love it. They look nice with casual clothes and dress up clothes. And the fur inside of them helps keep my legs warmer during the cold weather.

    Read More
    shopaholic720 January 11, 2011
  • Bamboo Thigh-high boots by Journee
    Verified Purchase

    The strings at the thigh are too long and look akward.

    Read More
    audie1 January 5, 2011
  • are my legs short or are the boots just long?

    Great boot for the price, fabric is nice.... I always test my shoes out so i took these boots on a mile long walk and they were amazing. ONLY complaint if you can call it that is that the boot is just a bit to long for me. The part meant to go over the knee reached all the way up and over my thigh. I am 5'5 and i have average built legs these boots look great but are just a bit long. Also the padding on the bottom is on the thin side but still very are comfortable. I would buy these boots again.

    Read More
    mizmoezzy December 31, 2010
  • Cute!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been wanting some thigh high boots forever, so when I saw these had to get them...only thing is they are not as high on the thigh as I'd imagine. Technically, they do come to the thigh but do not cover the entire thigh (I'm 5'4). They come just over the knee. They do fall down a lot as another reviewer stated, especially for me as I have really thin legs! So maybe if your legs are thicker it may work better. All and all I am satisfied with the look of these and they fit true to size.

    Read More
    stac16 December 31, 2010
  • great fit
    Verified Purchase

    Love the boots and my daughter loves them as well. Thank You, we both take time to wear them and hopefully I will buy her her own pair. just wish you can offer more colors.

    Read More
    theresadunham0808 December 25, 2010
  • bots
    Verified Purchase

    These boots were pretty much as reviewers described....a bit difficult to keep 'up' ...but comfortable. I could use about 3 more inches on my arms to pull them on.....I really like them

    Read More
    greeks December 21, 2010
  • amazing quality price
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable fashionable boots. they fit perfectly without a zipper. i wear them all the day long. they feel like long socks. I wore them with a black skirt and with leggings under a short dress, REALLY FAB

    Read More
    samijan December 15, 2010
  • fast shipment
    Verified Purchase

    these boots were shipped to me very fast..I really like them..they look great with leggins or skinny jeans..maybe even a mini..but they do not go well with long skirts or skirts that are past the knee.. I am 5'6 and they come a tad above my knee..and the down part is they fall even after tightened..but all in all they are very nice..also i wear a size 8..i ordered 8 1/2....i sug. ordering your exact size.

    Read More
    countrymom317 December 10, 2010
  • We'll Have to See
    Verified Purchase

    I know these boots are the in thing this Christmas, so I was pleased with finding them online and with the reasonable price. They look good and I am sure she will like them, but I have to say that they are not made very substantially. We'll have to wait and see how they hold up.

    Read More
    smwkenner December 9, 2010
  • Knee High Velvety Boots
    Verified Purchase

    I got the boots in great time and I get many compliments on them. The string in the back makes it easy to keep them high above the knee by just tieing the string around the front. You can also make them sag and look like the just below knee boots. Great buy for under 40 bucks:)

    Read More
    acgrimm December 7, 2010
  • fantastic boots
    Verified Purchase

    Wore the gray boots with a gray top to my family's thanksgiving dinner and everyone like the boots. The fit is great and they look nice. I would recommend them to a friend.

    Read More
    blondebuckeye1 December 5, 2010
  • Sizing issue
    Verified Purchase

    Boots are very cute, but not thight high..only go over the knee. They also do not stay up, but all of that was expected after reading the reviews...just didn't read far enough because I did not order a size bigger, and now they are here and too tight and I can no longer get my size!! Upsetting that they out of stock and there is a cost to return them. Not sure I would order shoes again for that reason...there are other sites that do not charge for returns.

    Read More
    ellesap November 20, 2010
  • Loved Them
    Verified Purchase

    I wore these the very next day after receiving them! They fit great around my foot, I will say if you have thicker legs, they are a little snug. I don't think I'd personally be able to wear them with jeans, but with leggings they were awesome. Didn't slouch on me at all, kept above the knee all day, and kept my legs VERY warm! Theres like a fur lining. Overall very satisfied, they look great!

    Read More
    chendrix November 11, 2010
Sponsored Links