Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bamboo by Journee Women's Velvety Thigh-high Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • poet
    Verified Purchase

    flimsy and too thin, not high quality leather for sure

    Read More
    elcortes01 September 29, 2016
  • boots
    Verified Purchase

    soft cute well made , easy to care for

    Read More
    Daniel May 15, 2015
  • cute boots
    Verified Purchase

    Boots are very cute. I love how they go above the knee or u can scrunch them up and wear as a slouchy boot.

    Read More
    letty210 January 17, 2012
  • Boots
    Verified Purchase

    I regret taking the chance that these were "just a great price". They look like they were just a great price. I purchased the grey and the color is accurate. However, they will NOT fool anyone, as they look like some of the least expensive micro-suede boots on the market. They are a great height but if your legs are average to thin in knees/calves, they'll slouch every time you step (still trying to figure out how to hold them up). Also, they wrinkle very badly if not hung or steamed. The buckle apparatus is so cheesy that I've actually folded the top over it to hide the loose, lousy buckle. Don't buy these please. They will not last with normal wear and tear.

    Read More
    melindarobbins January 8, 2012
  • so comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these boots. They are so comfortable and fit so well. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    mikkers December 24, 2011
  • nice for the price!to
    Verified Purchase

    Came on time and a real cute boot! Great for the $$

    Read More
    jlhs78 November 1, 2011
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    The boots are very nice. A little problem keeping them up. I think knee high socks would be good with them.

    Read More
    starpuppy October 22, 2011
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    These boots were hard to get on and I ordered them a half size bigger than normal. Once I did get them on I wore them for 6 hours and they kept coming unlaced and completely stretched out. They sagged unevenly and caused my leggings underneath to bunch up. These boots suck. I don't even have large calves and I wouldn't be able to wear skinny jeans underneath. The right boot sags more than the left even though they are the same size. I should have sent these back they are total garbage.

    Read More
    amanda041010 September 22, 2011
  • Cute and Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    These boots fit very well according to size, at least for me they did. I am an 8 1/2 on shoe size and 5ft 8inches. They go a little past my knees but they do slouch down, which I have no problem because to me they look even cuter! I wish they had gray in my size so I could buy me a pair... I think it was worth the money!

    Read More
    gem25 July 10, 2011
  • Cute, but don't stay up well
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these boots for a costume I am putting together of a Final Fantasy character. The character has thigh high brown boots and since I have thick thighs I got these as they are adjustable. Overall, i love the shoes, they are very comfortable to wear even for hours at a time and they look great over leggings. My one complaint would be that they fall down to just above the knee when wearing them, though I think this is because of the ties in the back stretching and loosening up with wear.

    Read More
    shinigami1chick May 10, 2011
  • Cute, but doesn't stay up.
    Verified Purchase

    It's really cute even when it slouches. But, because it's too big (I'm 5'6'', size 8 feet and 120 lbs), it doesn't stay up as a over-the-knee boots. I still like it, but the quality is not that high, the material is not tough enough to help it stay up too. And the cutting is...overly generous? Well, it just doesn't stay up. It's really comfortable, but the buckle at the back is flimsy and cheap, the string at the back is too tough and doesn't stay tied. Again, I kept it because I still like it

    Read More
    kittyrong April 6, 2011
  • Great Boots
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the review left by other shoppers, I was excited to get these boots and try them on. They fit great! I've noticed, like others said before, that they do come to right above the knee. I haven't however, had any problems with them continuously falling down. They seem to stay up while I wear them. The buckle in the back in purely for decoration, but the tie can be tighten a little bit to help them stay up. I got lots of compliments on them the first time I wore them out. I'm considering ordering another pair in a different color cause I have enjoyed my first pair so much.

    Read More
    presleyr81 March 10, 2011
  • Cute, but didn't fit
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are really cute- I was excited to receive them. They came super quick- as does just about everything I've ordered from Overstock does. I had purchased other boots of this same brand recently, which I loved. I was looking for a thigh-high boot, so I went with these because the price was great and they looked really stylish. When I actually attempted to wear them, I was pretty disappointed. They are very baggy around the calf and thigh, so they would slip down. There is a drawstring/buckle-type-of-situation happening in the back of the boot which allows you to tighten them, however it wouldn't allow me to tighten them enough. I'm not a small girl (size 12, 5'7) so I would imagine that they would be a great fit for a larger girl but anyone petite would be absolutely swimming in these.

    Read More
    chinola February 22, 2011
  • just wish they stayed up!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking EVERYWHERE for an over the knee grey boot. I love these boots, they are comfortaable, versatile BUT they do not stay up, i admit I have very skinny legs but even on a friend of mine who has the same ones.... they slouch down way too low. i actually wear jeans and cuff them up inside to try and hold them up but they still dont stay.

    Read More
    dolphingirljf February 16, 2011
  • Cute but not Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I'm the type that sometimes takes days to make a decision on a purchase. I did take a few days on this one but after reading all the reviews I decided to try them out. I also get rid of items in my closet that aren't absolutely perfect. These will be enjoyed this season but by next winter I'm sure I'll be rid of them. They are cute when you don't have to walk around much. But what good is an over-the-knee boot if it doesn't stay over the knee? Eventually you just look like a pirate. When my dad saw them he said I needed a sword. Also they're kind of a straight leg cut so the ankles are wide which is a look I do not favor. I thought knee high socks would help keep them up. Even wearing two on each foot didn't help. I'm 5'2 and weigh 110lbs, these did not work for me. Perhaps on thicker ladies?

    Read More
    dreacrows February 1, 2011
  • Thick thighs
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are great, very sexy. I have thick thighs and it is hard for me to find boots to fit around them, and these work great. They do slide a little, but not below my knee.

    Read More
    latou1118 January 27, 2011
  • Cheap....
    Verified Purchase

    Well....I am not saying it should be like $100+ value boots....but I could spend $**** or so to get a pair of better brand/quality boots at **** or other dept stores. It is just not worthy the money I spent. Plus, the box came like rubbish and torn apart. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    dallaskst January 24, 2011
  • Great Boots
    Verified Purchase

    I exchanged a pair of boots my spouse gave me as a Christmas present so that I could get these boots and I am so glad that I did! I just love them - you can wear them w/ tights and/or you can wear them w/ skinny jeans.Order the half size up like it says in the product order form.

    Read More
    j1wid January 24, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    these boots are so comfortable, i just love it. They look nice with casual clothes and dress up clothes. And the fur inside of them helps keep my legs warmer during the cold weather.

    Read More
    shopaholic720 January 11, 2011
  • Bamboo Thigh-high boots by Journee
    Verified Purchase

    The strings at the thigh are too long and look akward.

    Read More
    audie1 January 5, 2011