Read All Reviews for Bamboo by Journee Women's Rope Detail Boot

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    These boots were great, received lots of compliments. Comfy for work and hanging out.

    Read More
    Sheniqua T. October 6, 2015
  • Kris
    Verified Purchase

    These are my ultimate favorite boots I have and I have a lot of boots!!!!

    Read More
    Kristen D. March 6, 2015
  • No Good
    Verified Purchase

    First off this shoe looks better online than in person (It looks very cheesy). Secondly, the right shoe was tore in the front middle section of the shoe and hot glue from the glue gun is predominantly all over the shoe in different sections. It also has it white marks on the shoe, it looks the box got stuck to the shoe which will not come off. Thirdly, the shoe has unremovable silver pen marks on the inner area of the left shoe where the zipper part is.

    Read More
    tnichols1 December 17, 2013
  • It's nice looking..
    Verified Purchase

    The only bad thing about these boots is that the hill's cover is very slippery, had to change it to a rubber piece before wearing them.

    Read More
    arelis37 January 15, 2013
  • roped ankle

    the rope around the ankle gives it a more western apperance so its really cute with denim skirts and basic blouses have to wear them around the house to break it in but than there has good as heels go.

    Read More
    roxieruebales January 9, 2013
  • look great but fit bad
    Verified Purchase

    Boot looks great online n in person but unfortunately they r xtra steep making ur foot slide forward into a too big toe area but too tight elsewhere n the vinyl is on the stiffer side..disappointed cuz they. Look so good n was looking for a lower shaft like these

    Read More
    3pits September 21, 2012
  • Love them!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are definitely show stoppers! I was a little hesitant at first but they look really nice with skinny jeans.

    Read More
    kisha40 March 6, 2012
  • Great Boot
    Verified Purchase

    I love this boot I wear it almost everyday all day long. They are so comfortable only wish they had other colors in my size

    Read More
    lucille30 February 9, 2012
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    Looks much nicer online than in person. The flap that hangs down over the lower back of the heel was folded up in my box and it's taken forever for it to lay flat again. I bought these to wear with skinny jeans or leggins, but was not happy with the look. I've only worn them a few times with regular jeans over because of the folded material.

    Read More
    cinamon78 February 7, 2012
  • just perfect
    Verified Purchase

    they look beautiful in the picture. But they are actually more beautiful. excellent finish. exceptional quality. im really happy with my new boots =)

    Read More
    sheiladlrosa November 1, 2011
  • Bamboo=poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this brand is subpar. Just realized that Bamboo is the same "designer" of my last pair of pumps that I purchased from Overstock. They were poor too. The boots tips on the heels turned easily and the rope on one is larger. I had decided not to purchase anymore shoes from Overstock but just purchased some Kelsi Dagger pumps this week. I will not buy anymore Bamboo or Journee shoes online. What good is "style" if the quality is poor, quality and style need to be "married" in the fashion industry. Just my honest opinion.

    Read More
    cmoore67 October 6, 2011
  • stylish
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are stylish and comfortable. They are also very sturdy for the height of the heel. The sole has good tread, too-perfect for the New England snowy weather of 2011! I've received many compliments on these :)

    Read More
    jackieo1983 January 30, 2011
  • Shoe Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I received my pair in black a couple of days ago, and my opinion is that the boots look better on the website than in person. Although I went up a half size, which is what I normally do when purchasing boots, they run small and are not a comfortable fit. Also, there is glue and dirt all around the shoe soles. The material they're made of is cheap looking, and they aren't comfortable at all for me. I usually don't deviate from brands I'm familiar with, but after reading the other reviews I decided to take a chance. I will be returning them asap.

    Read More
    brownsista January 17, 2011
  • Fantastic Boots!
    Verified Purchase

    I received these boots last night and wore them to work today to break them in. I brought a back-up pair of shoes because I thought I would have to change them half way through the day because my feet would be killing me. Not so!! I'm almost at the end of my work day and the boots still feel great! Right out of the box!! Amazing. I always have to use a little cushion pad at the ball of my foot for high heels and these are very high so they are no exception, but other than that--they haven't pinched or squeezed my feet anywhere nor given me the usual "new shoe blisters" all day. The shoe is an even nicer color than they appeared online and they are absolutely true to size. However, I have a wide food and these fit me perfectly so someone with a narrow foot might find them a bit too roomy. Easily remedied with a pair of socks, I would think. I'm going back to the brand to see what other styles they have available because I'm a fan! Love these! So happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    deannaz January 5, 2011
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    They are not well constructed...the glue was visable around the soles of both shoes and they make an awful squeaking sound with every step.

    Read More
    somewhatdisappointed January 1, 2011
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this boot and very glad that I purchased them. I enjoy the comfortable feel that I have when I wear them out.

    Read More
    iamthatiam54 December 4, 2010
  • Cute & comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to try on my boots the moment they arrived so I quickly opened the package.....these boots are nicely made and very stylish. I tried them on and they were true to size and I liked the height of the heel and platform. I took them off and the right pair's zipper was stuck but I was able to free it. I found that a piece of the leatherette had peeled off and exposed some adhesive. It isn't visible and since the zipper worked, I decided to keep it rather than exchange it. The heel height is actually 4 inches with what looks like a 1" platform. I've worn these all day several times to work and they ate comfortable. I did, however, put a gel insert for heels before I wore them so I'm sure that helped too. I'd buy again, next time the cognac color.

    Read More
    woohoo650 December 4, 2010
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    I got these boots in black a week or so ago and have worn them 3 times. They are so warm and soft on the inside, perfect for fall and winter. I wear a 7 and the size 7 fits perfectly! They are super cute and fairly comfortable, they could have some more cushon on the footbed but overall I would recommend them!

    Read More
    dlh03 November 13, 2010
  • So Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these boots! The inside is incredibly soft, so they're easy to wear, even with their high heel. They are excellent quality and just all around amazing. They are also true to size!

    Read More
    mrssmith52210 November 11, 2010
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    i wore these boots with my skinny jeans. they looked good. they are not as high as the others i bought but they are still nice.

    Read More
    kia757 October 19, 2010
Sponsored Links