Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bamboo by Journee Lined Microsuede Fashion Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • journee boots
    Verified Purchase

    The reason i like these particular boots so much is because some of us larger girls can rarely buy boots simply because they don't fit larger calves, unlike these boots because of the "split top". "Plus size" boots only give more room in the ankles. Oddly enough, even with larger calves, girls sometimes have really small ankles. So, these boots, with the "split top" are the ONLY fashion boots that work. Every size girl will love them because they fit like a glove!

    Read More
    9999jr December 26, 2009
  • Warm boots
    Verified Purchase

    I really loved the look of these boots when I first saw them on here. I read the reveiws about the tops falling down but wanted to try them out anyways. The reviews were right the top does flap down and it is quit annoying. I sewed little cute black strings with small balls on both sides of the boots on the top flaps to tie to keep them snug around my calf and up. This works great and looks cute too!!

    Read More
    mlbaker January 13, 2011
  • Microsuede Fashion Boots
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the quality of these boots...and as mentioned by others, the dark brown does have dark fur lining, not light! They fit properly in terms of shoe size and did fit my calves...which have always been muscular and more on the large side, so I have a hard time getting tall boots to fit. The only thing is that, if you are a thicker legged gal, the split can be look that actually visually widens your leg, so I'm not sure that it is the most flattering. To be honest, when folded down the boot looks a tad ridiculous to me, so I won't be wearing them that way. I am a seamstress and ended up sewing a small panel of brown leather into the gaps on each side because I didn't like the look of a more triangular "mouth" at the top of the boot. However, I had never bought a boot with that type of style before and didn't realize what I was getting...(Not the boot's fault...mine, haha!) In terms of quality, delivery and materials I think it was a great buy.

    Read More
    chantron September 14, 2010
  • horrible
    Verified Purchase

    I thought these boots looked cute but I was wrong. Not only are they ugly but they don't fit with jeans at all. On top of that since they are cut on both sides they fold down when you walk. The only time I ever wore these boots was Halloween and I wasn't sad at all that they were ruined from the bar.

    Read More
    near12y December 5, 2009
  • Great just one problem
    Verified Purchase

    Incredibly comfortable boots! I bought these and wore them right away without needing to break them in or anything. One problem i do have is that the bottom of my jeans dont fit in all the way so ive been wearing them under pants most of the time. If you want to wear over jeans, i suggest getting the tight skinny jeans :) Otherwise, looks great with opaque tights and a skirt.

    Read More
    geneticsnut January 7, 2009
  • Comfy and Cute
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these boots because they seem to fit my legs perfectly (especially with jeans tucked in)! They can totally fit thick warm socks which is great for cold winters! If you tend to have bigger legs, then I would suggest these because I am a size 10-12 and these fit great and had enough room for my jeans! I got them in black, size 9. I live in Winnipeg, MB Canada and our winters get REALLY COLD so I hope that they will keep my legs warm while still looking stylish!

    Read More
    laurablakesley August 27, 2011
  • Cute Boots!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these knowing for sure they arent exactly snow boots,however the floor is so cold where I work they keep my feet toasty and stylish! I wish I'd bought other colors!

    Read More
    iluvg June 14, 2011
  • cute boots
    Verified Purchase

    the boots are cute. not warm tho. my feet freeze . they get wet and then your socks get wet. they are cute tho but i try not to wear them on wet days

    Read More
    brittanybrodersen January 22, 2011
  • pennywinkle
    Verified Purchase

    THE BOOTS ARE CUTE BUT NOT EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED.......................I KNOW I WILL WEAR THEM BUT I WAS DISAPPOINTED......................I THINK THE FUR LINING FROM THE BOTTOM UP FROM THE ZIPPER NEEDS TACKED DOWN OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT............THEY ARE JUST DIFFERENT......................

    Read More
    pennywinkle January 5, 2011
  • Cute, but...
    Verified Purchase

    These are very cute boots. My main issue with them is that the tops flap down! When I walk, I have to keep checking them, or I look like a pirate!!! I get tons of compliments, but I wouldn't buy again if I had known...

    Read More
    bschmi5 January 3, 2011
  • Great if you know how to sew.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look of these boots and they are pretty comfortable. I think they run a little large, I wear and 8.5 and these are just a little roomy, socks help. The slits on the side are rather large...I have large calves, and can hardly ever find tall boots that I can zip up but even on me these fell over and looked stupid. I just got some black thread and put a few stitches in each side and now they are just fine. Cute with jeans :) Good for the price...

    Read More
    mmetcalf11 December 24, 2010
  • Boots
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a size 8 - I wear a 7 1/2 or 8 - they feel more like a size 9!

    Read More
    joyblc January 13, 2010
  • comfort
    Verified Purchase

    very comfortable boots,good price and it looks very cutewith my jlo coat which i also bought from overstock. hse boots can be worn tall or u can fold them down for a more cosy look. i would that u get urself a pair girls.

    Read More
    bevpr January 5, 2010
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the boots were very cute! Very fast shipping also..The only problem was that I ordered them in tan and the one's I got were clearly brown. I was a little upset. But other than that they are very comfortable!

    Read More
    gabbyfields69 December 11, 2009
  • colors don't match....
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these boots in tan and when I received them they defiantly were not like the picture showed. The box said tan and my receipt said tan but they were clearly brown. I didn't bother to reorder them, thinking that I would get the same color again. I did return them, because I didn't want brown boots, I wanted tan :(

    Read More
    jnjorge November 29, 2009
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    These are a great boot to have for the fall and winter! They are super comfortable and warm!

    Read More
    jomickd November 27, 2009
  • Cheap boots
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these boots as a gift for someone, they were the same boots from a different site but cost less. These boots are poorly made, stitches are crooked, and loose threads everywhere. I spent a few minutes trimming the threads to try to make them look acceptable. Though I would never order these for myself, I am very surprised that these are priced as they are, I've seen $15 boots that look better.....

    Read More
    prima25 November 21, 2009
  • pants
    Verified Purchase

    This boots are so cute to wear with skirts, but not so much pants. They are great though. But if you will be in the snow or rain make sure you waterproof the. great buy

    Read More
    mrsstrebel January 16, 2009
  • Best boots ever!
    Verified Purchase

    These are the most unbelievable comfortable, warm boots I have ever owned. I would not recommend wearing them in the snow or rain, but on cold dry winter days are a must. Living in NYC I do a lot of walking, they are so incrediably comfortable on cold days and the warmer days. My feet have yet to get cold or sore from all of the walking. I wear them all the time, to work and on weekends.

    Read More
    everettc December 29, 2008
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical at first because they are so light and thin, but they are some of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. As long as you're not looking for true Uggs, these are great boots. They are terrible if they get wet though, so I only use them on dry cold days, and it works great.

    Read More
    suburbanrebel December 7, 2008
Sponsored Links