Read All Reviews for Bamboo by Journee High-heel Microsuede Ankle Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Boots
    Verified Purchase

    These boots were nice, however, the sole cracked after I had them for like 3 months.

    Read More
    lwezy67 April 21, 2015
  • ankle boots
    Verified Purchase

    way too slippery on the bottom. Def. need skid pads on the bottom or it could land you a hospital visit

    Read More
    tlraven July 15, 2014
  • Really cute, but really poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to receive my shoe and when I took it out I noticed pieces of the microsuede were missing or darker than other parts. I returned it. It was cheap and cute, but I guess you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    mjohn80 November 30, 2012
  • cute boots
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these boots in brown and they are a very dark brown, a beautiful color. Sometimes I wear a 7 1/2 and sometimes I wear an 8, depending on the shoe. I ordered an 8 and they fit great except my heel slips slightly, but not enough to interfere with walking and I think a 7 1/2 would have been at least a little snug if not too small altogether (although I do have a good amount of wiggle room in the 8's). So if you're in between sizes (like me) maybe you should go with the bigger size. The heels are really skinny, but easy to walk in because they aren't that tall. I only wore them for about 2 hours so far,but so far so good ,my feet stayed comfortable. I hope this review helps someone as I rely on reviews when shopping on line ,at Overstock, of course ; ).

    Read More
    lm4peace March 17, 2012
  • Cute Booties
    Verified Purchase

    I like this booties alot. They are comfortable and look good with everything. You can fold down the flap to and change the look easily. I would purchase these again.

    Read More
    carnicel001 December 13, 2011
  • Nice boots for the price
    Verified Purchase

    They're super cute and would look great with tights or skinny jeans. I wish the soles were a little thicker- don't recommend walking on slippery surfaces.

    Read More
    momk3 December 3, 2011
  • Really good looking boots!
    Verified Purchase

    After reading many reviews for boots, I decided that this was the boot I was looking for. Can't walk on heels too high but wanted something that was stylish, this boot was the answer. I wanted a grey boot with a thin heel not over 2 and 1/2 inches. The reviews I read about this one said it ran just a little small so I ordered a 6 and 1/2 instead of the 6 I usually wear. Perfect fit! Love the boot, it is comfortable and looks great.

    Read More
    lyonsss November 12, 2011
  • bamboo bootie
    Verified Purchase

    this bootie is comfortable and very cute i love them

    Read More
    dolls11 November 12, 2011
  • I love my booties
    Verified Purchase

    The booties are a tad big but my feet are really small and when I wear thick socks they fit just fine. They are so adorable and go with almost everything in my wardrobe!

    Read More
    cponable1 February 16, 2011
  • Very cute!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect little boot. Stylish and a great value. They do run a tad small, though. Would order half a size up.

    Read More
    deedee9 February 15, 2011
  • cute but only mildly comfy
    Verified Purchase

    These shoes are very cute. You can fold the top part up or down for a different look. Best with leggings or tights rather than jeans/pants. They're not the most comfortable pair of shoes, but they could be alot worse. I made it through the day fine with some mild discomfort, but the balls of my feet hurt for day after wearing them. The suede is soft and lovely, but carpet fuzz, lint, and other debris cling to it, so they sometimes need to be brushed off throughout the day or end the end of the day.

    Read More
    buyer6483 February 13, 2011
  • Very cute!!
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are super cute, just not very comfortable... but that doesn't really stop me from wearing them, so much warmer than my usual heels and they go with basically everything (i got the gray). Also the size was true to fit for me and I'm a size 8. I love wearing them with leggings and a dress!!

    Read More
    classycasual October 21, 2010
  • Pretty Close
    Verified Purchase

    The size was true (8). It looked identical to the image. The grey was very dark, almost black. if it were lighter like the image I would give it 5 stars. It is a tight fit. Buy gel insoles for high heels. Don't think you can squeeze into a smaller size. There is no zipper. It's a pull on, so you may need a half size larger to get your foot in. I am an 8 on the right and 8.5 on the left. I had no problems putting them on barefoot or with nylons. Socks are not an option due to the design.

    Read More
    ladymamolade October 16, 2010
  • Cheap and slippery
    Verified Purchase

    They run small, look cheap and are very slippery. Also, very difficult to jump in and out of them. I'll return.

    Read More
    hippychic1 September 10, 2010
  • comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are surprisingly comfortable. I wear a 6 1/2 and they fit true to size. Luv these boots and luv the price! I will be buying the brown boots in this style as well.

    Read More
    glowoflove July 10, 2010
  • Boots are soo cutee!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I ever bought from Overstock and I'm totally pleased! Sometimes I'm a 5.5 and other times I'm a 6. I got a size 6 and they fit perfectly. These boots are comfortable and sexy. Love the color and feel. Thanks Overstock, I'll be buying from you again soon!

    Read More
    kenz617 March 19, 2010
  • Perfect match
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these in Brown and I absolutly love them. I wish they had the Black in my size :o( ...I've worn them with a pair of Skinny Jeans and a Sweater dress everyone wanted steal them right of my feet lol

    Read More
    littleshopaholic March 19, 2010
  • Nice Boots!
    Verified Purchase

    These boots look very nice with jeans to dress pants. I purchased the grey and they go with almost anything. They are fairly good qaulity for the price but are a bit narrow.

    Read More
    mbmd1 February 26, 2010
  • Love Them
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these boots. Cute with jeans, leggings, tights, sweaterdresses and skirts! One thing when ordering them. If you plan on wearing them with socks get 1/2 size bigger. However, be cautious: I typically wear a 7 and got size 7, little too tight to wear with socks, stockings are perfect! Overall great purchase!

    Read More
    mdischley85 February 17, 2010
  • cute bootie
    Verified Purchase

    Shoes are exactly what I thought they would be, cute, tiny and light. perfect to just through on and go!

    Read More
    burque February 8, 2010
Sponsored Links