Read All Reviews for Bamboo by Journee Collection Women's Microdsuede Side Buckle Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Great deal, I used to wear these a lot. Color was as advertised. Decently comfortable for an inexpensive boot.

    Read More
    kmatlock March 29, 2017
  • Very stiff on feet
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely made but a bit painful and stiff on feet.

    Read More
    Maribeth V. August 15, 2016
  • Great boots...
    Verified Purchase

    They are comfortable and a wear the often...

    Read More
    Jillann May 19, 2015
  • grandaughters gift
    Verified Purchase

    The boots were bought for my grandaughter and she loved them.

    Read More
    monie310 May 3, 2012
  • Oh my!! I love these!!
    Verified Purchase

    Oh boy oh boy I love these boots :)))) I don't know what else to say. I did not realize that they zipped (does it say that in the description? I don't even remember, I think I just ordered them based on the pic, how impulsive), I thought they would tighten by buckling. That is not corrrect. The buckle is just decorative, not functional, and there is a vertical zipper up the median side of the boot. But this all works very well in that, unlike form-fitting pull-ons, you don't need friends and family around to help you pull them off LOL...And while the buckle is cute, it's not going to get a lot of wear and tear from use, so it will stay nice-looking. They are not real suede (they're microsuede) so they don't get that soaked leather smell if they get wet, nor will they get the water stains that suede gets. Plus if you want vegan footwear I guess these fit the bill :)) I got these in brown; I plan to order the black ones too :)

    Read More
    sharibeth4 January 26, 2012
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    These boot were purchased for my daughter. They look really good with skinny jeans. She has very slim legs and the boot shaft fits her well.

    Read More
    dede39 January 6, 2012
  • love the boots!!
    Verified Purchase

    it's hard to find my size and these fit great!! Love the style , look, and fit!!! Thanks for a great find!!!

    Read More
    freedom03 October 13, 2011
  • Nice boots ...but...
    Verified Purchase

    I like the boots...very cute and comfortable enough for the price. They are a little thin and don't have much support. I ordered a 7, what I usually wear, but they run a little small so I will have to return them. Unfortunately they don't have a 7.5 in stock. :-(

    Read More
    whatdoithink October 2, 2011
  • Bamboo Review
    Verified Purchase

    The shoes are comfortable and stylish. They do run a little small but overall fit nicely.

    Read More
    millbox21 August 22, 2011
  • boots
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this order. No complaints. I don't have 50 characters. This is my time with little reward, which I probably won't use. Free shipping is everywhere.

    Read More
    donnislivingston June 17, 2011
  • Bamboo boots
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this boot and I have it in 2 colors. I need them in black but can't find them. I got a pair from **** but they are a knock-off and the size is all wrong and the materials are just not the same. The slight wedge is so comfortable and they go with anything from dresses to leggings to jeans. I really love them, if anyone knows where I can get a black size 5.5 please let me know,

    Read More
    gigi0810 December 11, 2010
  • Great Boots
    Verified Purchase

    They were exactly what they appeared to be in the picture. I love them!

    Read More
    kawilliams916 December 2, 2010
  • Nice but stinky
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these boots, but I hardly wear them because of the intense almost gasoline-like smell. Not sure if this is related just to the brand of boots, or if this is a warehouse thing, but I purchased these a month ago and I'm still waiting for them to outgas enough that I can wear them for a full day. The one time I wore them to work they were very comfortable and cute, but I got a headache from the smell. If you have environmental allergies or sensitivities, beware.

    Read More
    jewishhippiechick November 17, 2010
  • The Best
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are as cute in person as online. I was a bit worried they wouldn't be. They are extremely comfortable and stylish. I was surprised by the price just how solid, comfortable and cute they were as well as, happy. The even better news is the clean up. I just came back from a trip where body oil dripped on to one of the boots. I was devastated and thought that they would be a loss. I used the popular de-greasing dish liquid and made a soapy water solution. I used an every day hand brush and literally lightly washed the oil out. I Rinsed them with the sink sprayer, I laid them out on a towel and let them dry. They were as good as new. I might mention that I washed them both and I washed them to the ankle bands just in case they would look different and they did not. I was prepared to drip oil on the other to make sure they matched!! lol but there was no need. I am completely impressed and happy that these boots are beautiful, cleanable, and affordable. Grab them if you can Thanks Bamboo by Journee and Overstock.com I've yet to be disappointed with a purchase. You rock!!

    Read More
    denverkat October 14, 2010
  • Another Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I've never been let down from a purchase at Overstock.com and my latest purchase of these boots still have my complete satisfaction! I've been looking knee-high boots and these boots are just as attractive in person as they are in the pictures shown. Perfect sizing. Love the color. Very comfortable. Enough room in leg to wear with jeans. I even got stuck in the rain with them on and was worried my new boots were ruined, but they dried well with no spots or stains!

    Read More
    annie216 October 6, 2010
  • Great Boots
    Verified Purchase

    Love Love Love these boots!!!! They are super comfy and look GREAT!! As for being a bit slippery, it's only on the carpet inside. Outside they don't slip at all.

    Read More
    c2pounse May 7, 2010
  • cute boots, but.....
    Verified Purchase

    I rated these boots as "average" partly because they are not quite what i expected. I thought i had ordered an extra wide calf, but these are not. They fit but I can't tuck my jeans in to them. The other problem is that they are bulky under your pants leg when worn under jeans. The foot part is very narrow....they ffit fine with thin socks but I wanted a nice warm winter boot with wool sox to wear in Tahoe and these won't work at all for that. . I have not worn them outside of the house yet....but they are cute boots and certainly worth what i paid for them. I don't regret the purchase at all. There is one more negative thing to add....the soles are quite slick and i would worry about wearing them when there is ice and snow on sidewalks. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I was pleased that the shipping was prompt.

    Read More
    mcculloch10 March 25, 2010
  • Good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Great Boots! Fit perfectly - even over the calf muscle!

    Read More
    upstatehobbs March 24, 2010
  • 1st order
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first order I've made to Overstock and am thoroughly pleased. I was a little concerned about buying the boots without trying them on first, but the fit is perfect.

    Read More
    skyzone March 16, 2010
  • Almost perfect...
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these boots at the end of the winter season to replace my old pair. They look great and are comfortable. I only have two complaints: 1) they have a smooth sole which offers no traction when walking. 2) the sole isn't thick enough to protect against snow/rain leaking in.

    Read More
    bootzgirl March 10, 2010
Sponsored Links