Read All Reviews for Bamboo by Journee Collection Women's Buckle Accent Mid-calf Boots

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • BOOTS
    Verified Purchase

    THEY LOOKED AND FIT GREAT...

    Read More
    Maryellen H. March 14, 2016
  • Woman's boots
    Verified Purchase

    I should have known from the picture, these boots are cheap looking and uncomfortable. I guess you get what you pay for with these boots.

    Read More
    melane February 1, 2013
  • Love the boots
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfy and easy to put on/ take off. Some boots you have issue while putting them on but these one it just like slip ons.

    Read More
    saracha November 27, 2011
  • In love with my new boots!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a solid purchase for the price. I ordered it on sunday out of Texas and received it Thursday though I only opted for ground shipping. All in all the product was received much faster than anticipated and they are really adorable boots.

    Read More
    gbarrios4258 November 11, 2011
  • Waste of money!
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I gave two stars is because they look good with jeans. I walk a lot and I needed something that was comfortable but cute. I wear 5.5 and bought a 6 but they are a little bit small(should have bought a 6.6 to be able to wear a thicker sock). But the worst is that a few week after I bought them they started to peel off. When it is raining or snowing I get a lot of water in my shoes even if I spray them. Overall this was a waste of money. I will never buy shoes online again.

    Read More
    bubu21 January 12, 2011
  • black boots
    Verified Purchase

    They're cute boots but run small, I also prefer leather boots than that manmade material. The heel is really small,if you like flats that's ok then

    Read More
    bettyboopsbed December 13, 2010
  • Nice Boots
    Verified Purchase

    These boots are very comfortable and look good with jeans. Could have a little more padding in the bottom but i can add this my self.

    Read More
    dragondog November 19, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice Boot. Go Up a Size For a perfect fit. The leather straps at the ankle make the boot hard to just slip your foot in the boot.

    Read More
    kianj November 19, 2010
  • Good boots
    Verified Purchase

    I have these boots in all three colors because they are adorable, easy to wear, and versatile. I bought the brown and chestnut colored ones two years ago and then the black pair this fall. The only reason I give the black pair 4 stars is because they feel a little less well made than their two year older brethren. The exterior is a lot less resilient on the black pair for whatever reason and is much more prone to scuffing. There were also some imperfections and a sloppy glue job on the exterior when I received them, but nothing too major. On a brighter note, the recent style of this boot is a little more insulated around the foot than the older models. I would also definitely recommend ordering a half size up; they are snug. I normally wear a 6 or 6.5 and got a 7, which fits perfectly.

    Read More
    alwhite04 November 17, 2010
  • Great Boots for Petite Girls
    Verified Purchase

    I got these boots in black, and all the reviews are true--order a half a size up. Also, the soles are rather slippery, but that's nothing that a little scratching/scuffing won't solve. Overall, they're really fun boots, perfect for day with jeans tucked in and night to toughen up a skirt or a dress. The little heel is also great for short girls like me (I'm 5'0) who want a little more height but don't want to look like they're trying too hard.

    Read More
    lizziee17 November 9, 2010
  • Great shoe
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a pair of brown boots for almost two years. I bought a pair for more than *** at ****, and while they are really cute, I can't wear them with everything. After I found these brown boots, I knew they would be perfect...and they were! I ordered a size 8 because most of the reviews said to get half a size up because it was hard to get your foot in, which is true, but after your foot is in they are a little loose. I still love the boots and I am very glad I got them. I got them quickly and they were exactly what I ordered.

    Read More
    lyssablueeyes November 6, 2010
  • Too Small
    Verified Purchase

    The boots were nice when they got to my house. I did like the style and the material. However, I had to return them, Though I read the reviews and got a FULL SIZE larger because they run small, I was unable to get my foot into the boot without a fight. Once my foot was in the boot it was snug. I would rather not deal with fighting a boot onto my foot everyday, so I sent them back. The sizing is weird. Beware.

    Read More
    harperbell November 5, 2010
  • Great boot!

    I've reordered this boot at least 4 times in the past 5 years. I love it. I wear them out so quickly though. I wind up getting a new pair every year. The sole doesn't hold up as long as I would like. But they are cheap so I don't mind. I haven't found a better boot style wise!

    Read More
    starlasaz October 27, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this boots, they are very confy because of the covered wedge. They are great for an everyday use. The side buckles give a very nice touch. I love how it looks with my outfits.

    Read More
    melania89 October 15, 2010
  • Great Boots
    Verified Purchase

    Product is very good quality and they fit beautifully. Not to heavy for FL weather.

    Read More
    maricmunoz October 14, 2010
  • Casual and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great casual boot that looks terrific with both pants and skirts. I purchased them a 1/2 size larger because of the other reviews and they are a perfect fit. Being able to walk for a distance in them was a must and they have proven very comfortable. The little heal adds a nice lift as well.

    Read More
    bempls June 3, 2010
  • Great Boots
    Verified Purchase

    I loved these boots as soon as I opened the box. They were just what I wanted. I bought 2 pairs, black and brown and because of the reviews I read, I got 1/2 size larger than what I wear. They fit perfect and they are very comfortable. I wear them all day at work and then into the evening, usually I can't wait to take my boots off, but not these. I may get another pair just to have all colors.

    Read More
    dublinroots April 18, 2010
  • Wrong color, but cute anyway!
    Verified Purchase

    When I got these they were in black, and I had ordered them in the light brown color. I ended up liking them and keeping them anyway! Very cute, wore with dresses and jeans all winter. The toe gets scuffed pretty easily. They are a little difficult to get on and off because of the straps, but once they are on they are comfy. I was happy with my purchase. Love overstock!

    Read More
    ali60106 April 15, 2010
  • not bad
    Verified Purchase

    for inexpensive boots. They are slippery though. I recommend roughing them up on concrete or pavement. I have about 10 pairs of very nice boots, so everyonce in a while I by cheap ones.

    Read More
    kimo7 April 1, 2010
  • Love these boots!
    Verified Purchase

    I was searching for a cute ankle boot to wear with leggings and these are perfect! I have a high instep and wide foot, so I just went up one size and they fit perfect! And the really do look like leather.

    Read More
    3cutekitties March 10, 2010
Sponsored Links