Today: $40.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Award Winning Deluxe Police Costume Set (Size 2-18)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great costume for a toddler
    Verified Purchase

    We were even able to fit his winter jacket under the shirt for Halloween in Boston (chilly!) and got lots of great comments all night from the trick or treaters... adorable on a 2 year old!

    Read More
    shannon M. December 31, 2016
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    The costume is great. I ordered a size medium which should fit my 7 year old grandson just right. When it arrived the hat was crushed so I called customer service and I can't tell you how wonderful they were to work with. They ordered me a replacement hat immediately and I didn't have to return the entire costume. I worked with D*** and I am so pleased with the customer service that I will go back to Overstock again and again. I hope they all have a most wonderful Christmas!

    Read More
    Linda C. December 8, 2016
  • police man
    Verified Purchase

    was an awesome and comfortable Halloween outfit

    Read More
    Kristen B. November 14, 2016
  • Grandma
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson loved this costume for his 8th birthday! I like the Velcro closure system with buttons to make it look real. It is well made and seems to be true sizing. The hat was a real plus!

    Read More
    OstkUser537237 September 7, 2016
  • Sizes stated are misleading
    Verified Purchase

    Quality of product is fine. However, The costume is sized in standard sizes: 4-6; 8-10; 12-14, etc. and it is not available to order by these sizes. It asks you for a child's waist size. My 9-year-old, because he has a 30" waist, got a Toddler Size 2 costume that I had to send back. AND I had to pay the shipping to return it!!!! This is just wrong!

    Read More
    Tonya K. July 13, 2016
  • Average mom
    Verified Purchase

    Cute costume. Good quality.

    Read More
    lalettasmith June 22, 2016
  • Extra Cute!!
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't find a police officer costume in my son's size anywhere...at least not at this price. I didn't want to spend around $** (including tax) for a costume he would probably only wear once. Although Overstock.com's price was a little more than I wanted to spend (around $**,) I was able to use a discount, get free shipping, and there was no sales tax. AND my son was the cutest kid on Halloween in this costume! A lot of people asked me where I purchased this, and I was proud to say "Overstock.com!"

    Read More
    kbinnyc February 14, 2016
  • Little Boy Loves!
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a complete police uniform! If your son or daughter wants to look like an authentic public servant, this is the costume to get. It is lacking a weapon, but Little Boy swiped his sister's nerf gun, and the look was complete. The holster is only made of vinyl, so it was not long before some rough use caused it to rip. (I could fix it on my sewing machine, but already I am trying to think of what we will use to replace it, because drawing and replacing your weapon causes wear!) The embroidered badge and seals make the wearer look very official. Note that, while the buttons are real, there are no button holes. Instead there is a strip of velcro behind the buttons (which in my opinion makes everyone's life easier. There is enough small motor skill practice with putting on the belt. 5-year-old needs help with the belt). The pants are nothing special; they just slip on, elastic waste band, no pockets. My favorite features are the cap (SO darned cute!) and the big POLICE across the back shoulders. Costume comes with a whistle, too, which we "lost" if you know what I mean, but it worked well, that's for sure. All in all, Little Boy loves it, and the hours of imaginative play have been worth the cost of this product.

    Read More
    marthamo August 11, 2015
  • Authentic
    Verified Purchase

    I was apprehensive as to how authentic it would be. The entire outfit was so well put together. I was so impressed as was my nephew who wears it often

    Read More
    Sherry R. April 21, 2015
  • Fantastic quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This really is a great costume or dress up outfit for your little one. It's easy to get on and off and it looks very much like a "real" uniform!

    Read More
    furnitureluvr October 21, 2012
  • Hours of fun!
    Verified Purchase

    My boys love this costume. I bought it for my son when he was 6. They are still wearing it for dress up 2 years later (and a little tighter) but the quality has heald up.

    Read More
    santonini January 27, 2012
  • My son love it...
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves his costume he tried it on and did not want to take it off. Well made he loves his police hat...

    Read More
    princessmoni19 September 24, 2011
  • Adorable and well-made
    Verified Purchase

    My son needed a 'career' outfit for his preschool graduation. This one was inexpensive, adorable outfit was just what I needed.

    Read More
    thatgirlinms August 23, 2011
  • Cute police outfit
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my step-son's 8th birthday. He'd asked for a police uniform and I couldn't find one in any store. It looks fairly realistic. He's been having a blast with it. I do wish I'd ordered a larger size, because the sleeves and legs are a little short.

    Read More
    jkhowe April 1, 2008
  • fUn...FuN...fuN...
    Verified Purchase

    If your little person likes to play dress up this is a great product! It looks just like the real deal. I work for law enforcement and so I was pretty particular. My little person loves to play "good guy, bad guy" so this was a big hit. The only draw back was the hat, it did not stay on very well so I removed the plastic band from the inside and it worked much better.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 28, 2008
  • Police Costume
    Verified Purchase

    My son absolutely loves this costume! I was very impressed when I saw it too, the quality is wonderful. The patches did come off easily but that's nothing to fix. Thanks for having something like this available! My son had written a letter to Santa at school and at the last minute told him he wanted a police costume, you guys saved me!! Thank you so much. Ms. Kuhn

    Read More
    bccmy3kids January 14, 2008
  • Deluxe Police Costume Set
    Verified Purchase

    This product is well made, a good value and shipped promptly. My 5 year old loves it and wears it year-round.

    Read More
    mom2brock January 1, 2008
  • Great costume
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for a friend's son who is very interested in police officers. I was impressed by the details of the costume and the quality. I was also glad to see that the custume doesn't come with a gun, which I think is a safety issue.

    Read More
    NCF2243 January 1, 2008
  • children's police costume
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the costume that I received. I gave it to my 3 year old nephew as a Christmas present and he was thrilled with being a policeman. I will order from you again.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 27, 2007
  • Great dress up
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves his new uniform! He has worn it a bunch since Halloween - very well made and sturdy!

    Read More
    homeschoolingmama November 19, 2007
Sponsored Links