Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Anais Gvani Women's Fashion Belted Briefcase Messenger Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • impressive but smaller than I anticipated
    Verified Purchase

    looks like a $300.00 bag at a fraction of the cost just wish it was a wee bit bigger!!!

    Read More
    Lorraine D. July 9, 2015
  • Fell apart!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color, but the hardware on the front of the bag became disengaged and has to be reattached with a screwdriver. Can't use it until I figure out how to fix it.

    Read More
    annemolly February 8, 2014
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is much more expensive looking than I thought it would be. The leather is buttery, straps ample, plenty of pockets and with the extra 10% off a value.

    Read More
    lkjhgfdssa August 13, 2013
  • A great business bag
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bag after searching for months for a great satchel. However, after I unwrapped it (great packaging by the way) I found the bag too slim for what I had in mind. While it has great styling, good quality, it's not "fat" and/or wide enough. A great business bag, though.

    Read More
    diana137 June 6, 2013
  • Big and roomy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nicely sized messenger back that easily fits over the shoulder. It has a nice zipper and many pockets. It is on the heavy side but wearing over the shoulder helps to mitigate that. I choose the mustard yellow color and it's gorgeous. Very rich. Looks even better than I'd imagined. The bag is lined throughout. It has nice inner pockets although one is rather small and is a tight fit for my Blackberry. It would fit a smaller phone or a very small mp3 player. Maybe it's intended for pens and such. There's also one exterior pocket.

    Read More
    sandymg61 May 15, 2013
  • Messenger Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is just awesome - get lots of compliments on it. It's lightweight and holds everything I need it to, plus lots of pockets and zipped compartments to organize my things well. There are two pockets for mobile devices; one is smaller than the other. The large cell phone pocket fits my smartphone just fine. The other fits my old work flip phone, but that's getting upgraded to a smartphone so I will have to find another spot for that. All in all, this is a wonderful bag - zip closure with a flap that has three closures for good security.

    Read More
    drottlovr May 13, 2013
  • Purse
    Verified Purchase

    Nice purse. Although it did appear that the other internal pocket of the purse was a bit bigger than it is. Great quality and I have already received quite a few compliments on it.

    Read More
    maryp8896 March 26, 2013
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Simply stunning. Wondering if my laptop will fit it in. Cannot wait...to test that theory out.

    Read More
    rkeltwyn90 March 15, 2013
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    love this bag.packaged nicely..great color and size exactly what I hoped for.

    Read More
    sheilasanders March 3, 2013
  • Perfect for Travel
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a cross-body bag big enough to hold an SLR camera, sunglasses, and other travel essentials. I also wanted something with a zipper to help contain these items. This bag is the perfect size and is rather lightweight so that I'm not bogged down as we tool around on our upcoming vacation. The bag looks much more expensive than it is, especially with the great Overstock price. I'm not in love with the large logo on the front, but that a small thing (and probably personal preference). I would buy this bag again in a second.

    Read More
    elbie628 February 13, 2013
  • Absolutely gorgeous and well-designed
    Verified Purchase

    I'm delighted to be the first reviewer of this bag. It arrived today -- shipping was a little on the slow side but I've gotten used to 2-day prime Amazon shipping, so I'm spoiled when it comes to ship time. I'm thrilled with this bag. It looks and feels like a very high-end leather bag. I'm not big on having designer/manufacturer logos stamped on the things I wear/carry, but it doesn't bother me in this case -- the logo is nicely done and fits well into the design of the bag. I personally hate white stitching on most black bags & footwear. The stitching on this is beautifully done and blissfully in black. And I love the addition of the braided, very attractive handle -- it really adds to the lovely design of the bag. The hardware is also gorgeous. I now live in western NC but was born, bred & lived in NYC for the first 30 years of my life. I'm very much into security when it comes to purses. I was looking for a purse/messenger bag that wasn't huge but was big enough to fit my iPad in a leather case, but I wanted a bag with what I considered sufficient security -- e.g., simple flap-top doesn't fit my bill. This bag does it. It closes with a zip-top, flap that goes over it that's secured by a twist-lock and two magnetized snaps. All were well-made and easily operated. Also on the security end, I'm in a wheelchair and this bag also had to be cross-body. My current black purse that fits my iPad has shorter straps & can't be used as a cross-body. I’m in that chair due to MS, which is also associated with lots of fatigue. I fall asleep at the drop of a hat. I need a bag that is, essentially, attached to me -- one that I can’t drop or that can’t be easily grabbed out of my lap when I conk out. This bag fits that bill. I'm 5' 10" tall. Also thanks to being in a w/c & getting little exercise, I’m a relatively big woman and this cross-body works for me very comfortably with lots of strap to spare. The hardware that attaches it is very attractive, again looking like a higher-end bag. Organization with room to fit all my “stuff” was also on my wish list for this bag I was looking for. (Ya think Santa says shakes his head & wipes his brow when he sees my list at Christmas? LOL) I found it in this bag. The interior is also well-designed, well-made and has ample organization. My iPad in its leather case and one other slim book fit easily in one section. My checkbook-containing (stuffed) wallet fit in another section, although that fit was a little tight, but it fits. My iPhone in a case fit perfectly in what I assume is a cellphone pocket. I then gulped and decided to try and add my 4.25 x 7 x 1 inch planner/address book in the section with the iPad & to the bag that, admittedly, was already looking a little filled to capacity. Much to my surprise, it fit without the bag looking like it’s overstuffed! The zipped pocket on the back of the bag easily fit the little things I grab for frequently -- chapstick, pens, and other small items. Another interior zipped pocket would do the same. Now, I won’t lie -- putting all of that in the bag makes for a snug fit, but fit it does. I can close the zipper without a problem and the bag truly doesn’t look overstuffed. One last little note. The packaging for shipping was also very nicely done and very attractive. It came in an “extremely urgent” UPS 1st/2nd day air box. I thought it was a Christmas present. When I opened the box, there was something within a fabric bag and I was sure at that point it was a gift -- I didn’t think I’d ordered anything that fit that particular bill. I was delighted to see that it was my new messenger bag and that even the shipping was like a high-end bag! So, as you can see, if you’re in the market for all of the things I was, you may have found your bag. I looked for a looooooong time before deciding on this bag and it was worth the wait. This reviewer is picky, picky, picky and I couldn’t be happier with my choice here. Santa's off the hook! So what if I'm my own Santa sometimes -- I got exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend this "briefcase messenger bag."

    Read More
    montash December 17, 2012
Sponsored Links