Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $79.99

MSRP: $133.99

Save $54.00 (40%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Rosalie Leather Tote Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Big Bag - Smells funny
    Verified Purchase

    The bag is very colorful, large and sturdy. It's received several compliments. I use it to carry a lot of different items - including heavier items. I didn't recall that it included a coin purse, but it does! Cute! My only gripe is that out of the wrapper, it has a strong musty smell. I let it sit outside in the sun for a day. Then I put a dryer sheet in the bag. That seemed to help, but I purchased this over two months ago and I it still has that odor - and I only notice it every once and a while now (I'm getting used to it?). Kind of scary - what is that smell? I'd give it more stars, but ...

    Read More
    shemarie33 October 23, 2012
  • Great detail
    Verified Purchase

    The tote is beautiful! I've recieved many compliments the first week of using it. It carries all that I need to carry without having to carry a tote and a purse. I really love it!!!

    Read More
    tmw1747 March 13, 2012
  • Love this bag
    Verified Purchase

    The bag is beautiful - only wish that the lining was lighter in color. It's difficult to find objects with the black lining

    Read More
    mtnmima1 May 11, 2012
  • perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my new bag, it shipped to me in reasonable time, the price point was great, quality was high.

    Read More
    amack28 February 23, 2012
  • Colorful and fun tote
    Verified Purchase

    I got this tote for college for a couple of classes over the summer. This first thing I noticed as soon as I opened the box was the strong smell of leather. Unfortunately, not the expensive kind you smell on an expensive leather purse or jacket. Having said that, it makes sense once you look at the workmanship. The small leather pieces are sewn on the canvas bag and handles. It is not bad workmanship, I would say a little bit above average. The interior is of a lighter cotton material. Unfortunately, it is of black color which makes it difficult to see and/or find your things since this is a deep tote. The cell phone and extra pocket is of average size. The zipper pocket is also of average size. I wish the zipper and light interior material was of better quality because zipper does not zip/unzip smoothly. You have to hold the end of zipper with one hand as you pull the zipper with the other hand. Definitely not a one hand job like other totes from outlets (e.g. Coach, etc.) The leather pieces are sewn in place to reinforce the tote. This tote is light in weight, especially for its size. I am hoping this tote will hold up over time. I had to spray the interior cotton lining with Febreeze and air it out for a couple of hours. Due to the the colorful leather--some light colors, I used a heavy duty waterproof spray on both the interior, the entire exterior, both sides of the handles and shoulder strap, and the coin purse. I wanted to do this because of the light color exterior canvas because this helps with stains and I do not worry about the rain on the leather/canvas. This bag fits my 13 inch MacBook Air, a couple of text books, a binder, pencil pouch, water bottle and snack. Exactly what I wanted it for. The extra shoulder strap is a plus to securely wear it, leaving you hands free for when you are grabbing lunch at the cafeteria or in the library pulling books from the shelf. All in all, this is what I was looking for. I do like the design and its uniqueness. However, $$$ is a bit steep for this tote. I think $49.99 is more of a fair price taking the average material in consideration. I guess the $25.00 is for the labor for all the many sewn pieces. I will try to remember to update this post after 6 months of college use. :)

    Read More
    kololia415 June 1, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is great it holds so much and the color is wondreful .I love the leather and that is has flowers.

    Read More
    daisymay12 February 3, 2012
  • Great bag! Goes with everything
    Verified Purchase

    Great bag to carry every day. The colors go great with every outfit. I get lots of compliments on the bag. The only con about this bag is that the sizing made it appear larger. I wish it was a little bit bigger because I carry a lot of stuff to work with me every day.

    Read More
    dkkitty June 18, 2012
  • Show Stopper!

    Bought this for a teacher to use as her personal school bag. She loved it and said that it was perfect for what she needed. Has received a lot of compliments and it brightens her day in class!

    Read More
    anneb9 May 29, 2012
  • NO-NO PURCHASE
    Verified Purchase

    FOR A AMERILEATHER PRODUCT THIS BAG WAS DISAPPOINTING. POOR CONSTRUCTION, GLUED AT SOME PLACES AND OTHERS NOT, BOTH SIDES OF BAGS DO NOT MATCH, 1 HAS STUDS, OTHER DOESNT, PICTURES DONT SHOW THAT. THE MODEL IN LISTING MUST BE 8 YEARS OLD BCUZ IT LOOKS HUGE AND ROOMY ON HER BUT REALLY ISNT THAT BAG. NO PROTECTION GEAR/ STUDS ON BOTTOM OF BAG TO PROTECT FROM FLOOR....ALMOST $** COULD HAVE GONE TO A COACH OUTLET STORE

    Read More
    flossymama July 10, 2012
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Very Happy with everything about this tote!,,,,,,,,,,,,

    Read More
    slcinorl March 15, 2012
  • Rosalie leather tote bag
    Verified Purchase

    Nice large leather bag. Too large for me personally to carry daily, but I bought it for a carry on, or an overnighter. It will work well for that.

    Read More
    mrslex February 24, 2012
  • Roasalie Leather tote Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled when I saw this bag. The colors are vibrant and the style/size were perfect. My daughter liked it so much she now has it with her on a trip to Europe. It is just right for a carry on piece of luggage and is well made so should withstand some heavy use.

    Read More
    mompeaches August 27, 2012
  • Unique tote
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the bag, I was a little surprised at how thin the material is so I'm concerned about durability over the long haul. The bag is similar to the picture but the colors are slightly different. For example, the bag in the photo has a blue leather piece on the bottom but on the one I received, the pieces are dark brown and light brown. (Perhaps this is due to the fact that they are individually hand sewn?)The interior of the bag I received is also a dark brown, not black as other reviewers have described, so it's a little easier to see your items. There is a lot of room so you can easily fit a laptop, padfolio and many other items so you won't need to carry an extra purse. However, the downside is there are only a few pockets so not much ability for organization as another reviewer stated. Overall it's a nice looking tote but I do think that it's overpriced for what it is. My biggest concern is how it will hold up with daily use over time.

    Read More
    onewbie1 July 24, 2012
  • Tote
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the entire tote was going to be leather. The tan back ground color is made of fabric almost like burlap. I haven't carried it and will most likely return it. The smell of leather was very nice though and the colors are pretty.

    Read More
    smarcozzi10 January 1, 2014
  • Great Travel Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mother-in-law to use when she is traveling on a plane/train or just needs a good sized shoulder bag. She loved it. I did have to polish the metal just a little to shine them, but with any metal on a bag, that can and will happen. The bag was nicely made, and I liked the canvas/leather combo.

    Read More
    robgy August 1, 2012
  • Rosalie Leather Tote Bag by Amerileather
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the leather bag. It is large enough for everything you wish to carry on either a daily basis (if you pack heavy purse) or on a trip. I would love the bag to have more compartments inside. There are two small, open pockets that you could put your cell phone or a pack of gum. It came with a small leather, zippered pouch (4 X 5 inches). It also has one small zippered pocket inside the bag. Since the bag is large, I have a hard time finding anything in the bag. It would be so much better if the inside were designed as well as the outside. I will find some small zippered bags to organize the items I normally take with me for pens, pencils, markers, etc. A couple of other ones as well for other items everyone carries in there purse since the pockets are so small in this bag.

    Read More
    jcbrowntx June 5, 2012
  • Versatile tote bag
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Loved this bag & its colorful applique design which means it goes with almost every outfit. But, given a limited budget, I had to decide between 2 bags, & opted for a more conventional one, returning this.

    Read More
    jackhel August 10, 2017
  • Precious
    Verified Purchase

    Every time that I used this purse I receive compliments.Excellent quality

    Read More
    dmc1985 July 20, 2017
  • Buddyb
    Verified Purchase

    Bag was returned, it looked cheap. I didn't like it when I saw it in person

    Read More
    buddyb13 April 5, 2017
  • leather tote
    Verified Purchase

    very pretty the only thing I didn't like it is really big.

    Read More
    jeanne p. March 1, 2017
Sponsored Links