Today $81.99

MSRP: $132.99

Save $51.00 (38%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather 'Lloyd' Multicolor Leather Tote

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amerileather Tote
    Verified Purchase

    With reservation, I would recommend this bag. The colors on this bag are very pretty. The design is unique. The bag is advertised as being leather; However, Not all the geometric circles are leather, some are vinyl. One of the straps on the front are also vinyl. The leather that holds the shoulder straps is not durable enough, considering the size of the bag. The first day I used the bag, the leather that holds the strap tore. I am able to work with leather so I could replace this but it is so frustrating to have a bag that does not have straps commensurate with the volume the bag can hold.

    Read More
    savoi December 28, 2010
  • poor quality, poor buy

    The designer does a great job of making the bag look somewhat hip on the website so I thought I'd take a risk and buy it. When it arrived, however, I noticed that the Amerileather brand is of worse quality than the illegal knockoff bags some of the street vendors sell in Seattle!! The "leather" that feels more like plastic ages quickly and curls up. very disappointed and would not recommend this to others.

    Read More
    conds3d November 1, 2010
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The bag is not all leather, the pieces of leather are sewn on what appears to be denim. The front is different than the back, which is not clear in the description. The bag itself is essentially one big compartment, where everything falls to the bottom. The cell phone pocket is not big enough to hold any current phones that are wider than 2-3 inches. The zip pocket is only about 3-4 inches deep and cannot hold but a pack of gum. The compartments are not useful.

    Read More
    s7leest September 11, 2010
  • great bag
    Verified Purchase

    This well made bag is a fun, large, roomy bag that can hold all of your stuff and more. Everywhere I go, I get compliments on my bag. The colors are bold but not too bright with a denim background. It goes with anything casual.

    Read More
    brigitte22 October 11, 2012
  • Classy!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for an upcoming trip to Europe. I wanted something classy but not too expensive, and this fills the bill. Plenty of room for carrying stuff to get you through a long flight. The body of the bag is fabric (sort of like a denim or sailcloth?) and the leather pieces are sewn to the fabric. Not being 100% leather construction means the bag is not so heavy. The detachable shoulder strap has really heavy hardware and a sort of lobster claw action--it will hold well. It's also adjustable to whatever length you need. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. Another plus: it got here about 5 days sooner than promised.

    Read More
    bckc71 July 21, 2012
  • Mildew smell
    Verified Purchase

    I should have believed other reviews that described this bag as having an unpleasant odor. It is not a leather fragrance - it smells like mildew. The odor was so pervasive when I opened the box, that I had to air out the bag, box and stuffing outside on my porch. After 36 hours, it still smells. There is no option for 0 stars, so I gave it 1. I rated the overall quality slightly above poor because it is a fun design. The colors on this one are nice - rich and vibrant, not neon. Also, this is without a doubt the most tedious return process I have ever had. Defective items may be returned with return shipping fee waived, but there is no option for "defective" in the Returns Issues section. In the middle of a chat to determine that procedure, one rep was replaced by another, who asked how he could help, suggesting he didn't see my question. I asked it again, then the chat box evaporated and I received an email: Thank you for contacting Overstock.com Customer Care. You will be contacted with further information within 24 hours. This is not a speedy return. I am thoroughly disappointed in the product and the cumbersome returns procedure. I hope Overstock's "within 24 hours" reply will tell me that return postage is waived. Having to pay anything for this experience would be an outrage.

    Read More
    Overshopper October 1, 2014
  • Multicolor Leather Tote
    Verified Purchase

    This isa beautiful bag. The leather pieces are attached to denim and/or cloth. Got caught in the rain and items inside my bag got wet. But besides that I love this bag.

    Read More
    bbnyc1 January 23, 2014
  • Over sized- NOT!
    Verified Purchase

    This bag looks great, color is vibrant. I was very disappointed with the size of the bag. It is a mid-size handbag not a large over sized bag as advertised.

    Read More
    shop363 May 30, 2013
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bag! I've had it for several months and often carry multiple items of weight in it. It has worn well and still looks brand new. The leather colors look great too. I've received many compliments.

    Read More
    alicia629 February 13, 2013
  • EVERYBODY loves this bag!
    Verified Purchase

    Well packaged, even came with a drawstring carrying bag. The tote is exactly what I expected-exactly as pictured. Plus, it came with a cute coin purse inside. The fact that the shoulder strap is removable is a huge bonus. I like the flexibility. Not a day goes by that someone doesn't tell me they love my bag and ask where I got it.

    Read More
    missangelia November 7, 2012
  • Fun Unique Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag. It is very roomy, soft, and unique. I would like more pockets for organization, but I just use little zippered cosmetic cases in it for that purpose.

    Read More
    mybiz October 10, 2012
  • My Lloyd
    Verified Purchase

    I love the purse. I get many many compliments on it. Great for Travel too.

    Read More
    sunkistbird September 15, 2012
  • I should have requested a replacement.
    Verified Purchase

    This tote has really bright colors but is not well made. I don't expect it will hold up very long as an every day tote bag. Some of the leather cicles are already worn and look as if the stiching wasn't done well at all. I have gotten compliments on the look of the bag. I would not recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    bellgolson May 14, 2012
  • this purse is awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    i don't usually carry regular purses, but i've been traveling a lot and needed a largish bag that i can stuff things into. and i don't like ordinary things. so when i found this, i was excited. it's as interesting as i hoped. i love the side with the colored circles, and wear that to the outside, but the striped side makes it interesting. i can tell this is going to age very well, and get softer and softer. what ultimately sold me is that it comes with a long shoulder strap, too, so it can be worn cross-body, which is much more comfortable for me. the colors are great for my wardrobe, so it goes with more than one might expect. as far as the smell -- it's made from lambskin, so it smells like lambskin at first, yes, it was kind of strong for a couple of days, but then the smell dissipates.

    Read More
    leslieinsf August 25, 2011
  • This tote is Everything it says it is AND more!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag! The quality in craftmanship and unique style really gives it that extra edge! You can carry as a bag, cross body or as a tote,it is extremely versatile. The size is great for a day of shopping, laptop case or for using as a carry-on. This bag was an incredible buy! I will enjoy it for a very long time!

    Read More
    retta13 August 17, 2011
  • big but heavy
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great pocketbook, it's very big & can hold a lot of stuff. it didn't have a strong oder of leather but a light sent that all leather puts off. the one draw back is even empty it weighs a ton and after putting my daily items inside, it becomes difficult and tiring to lug around. adding a few more items makes it more than I can Handel & even tho it is cute n colorful I've had to switch to a light weight man made leather looking material that even when filled up doesn't weigh as much this one does totally empty.

    Read More
    susie p. January 11, 2017
  • best bag i have ever had
    Verified Purchase

    I have had so many compliments and it has worn really well.

    Read More
    debclarktodd October 13, 2016
  • Bigger is better when its made of leather
    Verified Purchase

    This multi colored bag is beautiful but larger than I thought. Makes a good overnight bag.

    Read More
    jazzieqt August 12, 2016
  • Smelly
    Verified Purchase

    Sent it back. The smell would not go away. Left outside overnite and did not help.

    Read More
    djsjr June 14, 2016
  • Purse
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. I looked for 2 months for a purse and I couldn't be more satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    Amy S. April 9, 2016
Sponsored Links