Today $71.99

MSRP: $119.99

Save $48.00 (40%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Double Handle Tote

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome Handbag!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with my "Amerileather Double Handle Tote" and I use it all of the time. The look and feel of the handbag is of a more expensive designer tote. It has a zipper pocket inside and two other smaller open pockets on the opposite side. I use one for my cell phone. I like the large amount of room that holds my wallet and checkbook and other essential items very easily with more room for other things. I love the warm look to the leather and how it is so pretty when I wear even my jeans to the store! I recommend this bag to anyone that needs the extra room in your handbag, loves the look of expensive leather and loves the reliability of a well constructed handbag!

    Read More
    lauramae0427 January 17, 2013
  • Purchase w/caution

    I purchased the Amerileather Universal Shoulder bag about a year ago and have 'already' had to stop carrying it because while the bag looked good when I received it, even with light usage (carrying it 3 out of 7 days each week) the leather started to peel to "white" especially un-attractive in a bold red bag.What a waste of money. Unless Amerileather uses an entirely different process for its other bags. I'd purchase with caution.Peace,

    Read More
    mweems September 14, 2009
  • A classy classic
    Verified Purchase

    I just got my bag and I love it---can't wait to use it! The leather is very heavy and the hardware and braided side accents are lovely--the whole look is very classy, perfect for work, daily use, or a special day occasion. This bag is plenty roomy and will hold all of my usual purse items and can still fit some additional things if you choose to use it as a travel/carry-on tote. The only drawback is the length of the handles if you want to carry it over your shoulder--it fits a bit snug. But there is room to create at least one more hole in each strap so you can adjust the handles. Since the price was so good on this I plan to take it to a leather repair store and have some more holes created. Another winner from Overstock!

    Read More
    wessie419 August 25, 2009
  • Color not as shown
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this bag (materials, construction, etc) is outstanding for the price. The leather is very soft and plush with a beautiful grain. The hardware is of appropriate weight. However, the color was not as pictured. I ordered the cognac and it was more like a bright brick red-orange than a subdued reddish-brown as shown, so I returned it. It is also a little narrow for its size with minimal internal compartments and the handles seemed a bit short for some to wear comfortably as a shoulder bag. Overall, a great value and I would recommend it but with the caveat that you will probably have better luck with the black or lime color choice.

    Read More
    amanda0218 May 2, 2009
  • Netta
    Verified Purchase

    This a great tote bag for the price. It looks great and it's durable.

    Read More
    netta52 November 19, 2008
  • Great Except for Heavy Bangles!
    Verified Purchase

    This handbag is a true lime green, not dark green as my monitor made it look. For me, that's exactly what I wanted. There are no outside pockets. Inside, there is no inner compartment to put things like many handbags have. There is a cell phone pocket and another pocket right next to that, and on the other side, there is a zippered pocket. Keep that in mind if you have a lot of small things in your purse usually. You'll need some separate bags to hold things. The leather is very nice, and the braided leather that loops through the sides is very attractive. Like others have said, the heavy clacking bangles at the ends of the leather cords are ridiculous. They are extremely heavy and clack into each other all the time, making it sound like a dog is walking around when you're carrying the bag. I'm going to find a way to get those suckers off! This is a nice, huge, well-made bag, so except for the bangles and lack of compartments, I'm satisfied. The color makes everything else worthwhile. What a fun spring/summer color!

    Read More
    ohiomary May 21, 2010
  • Sturdy and elegant bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the looks of this bag, and was looking for something sturdier to replace the cloth book bag I usually carried every day. It arrived packaged carefully and beautifully. This bag was much heavier/sturdier than I had imagined! The leather is very sturdy, the leather cord trimming and weighty tassels on each side are very elegant-looking. There is plenty of room inside to carry my heavy psych book when I need to as well! The small inside pockets were perfect for letters, notes or my cell phone. There is plenty of room for my files, correspondence, To Do list and much more. Very impressed so far, I've been carrying it for about a month now and several people have commented about my chic bag. I think it is a great value for the price, too!

    Read More
    karategirl88 January 27, 2014
  • Durable & Chic
    Verified Purchase

    My black leather tote arrived today. I will say that after inspecting the leather tote inside and out I am quite pleased with what I have received. It arrived inside a protective bag and the gold tassels make the bag look quite chic/stylish. I will be taking it to the office tomorrow. I will like to have given it an Overall Rating of 5 Stars but since I received it today I am rating it 4 stars. Nevertheless, this evening I placed an order for a second leather tote in the color Cognac. Due to the sturdiness of this leather tote one can determine the durability.

    Read More
    kari10 October 30, 2009
  • Great bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this bag and get compliments every time I carry it. The color is delightful - very popular at the moment - and the interior is roomy with well placed pockets. The materials are durable and I expect this bag to hold up for a long time. Only one criticism - I wish the handles were long enough to carry the bag on my shoulder when wearing a suit or overcoat. Also, the gold 'beads' on the braids that dangle on the sides are a bit noisy, as they flop against each other when you're moving, but that is easily remedied by untying the braids and adjusting them so that the 'beads' don't touch each other (learned that from a previous reviewer - great tip). Overall, a great bag at a great price.

    Read More
    arielva November 11, 2009
  • Nice bag for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a leather bag in one of this spring's bright colors. I bought the Lime Green, and the color is pretty true to the photo shown here. Nicely constructed bag, the handles are adjustable, has a cell phone and small pocket in addition to the zipper pocket. The goldtone accents are nice too. I also love that this is actual leather, not faux. It is quite a large bag if that is what you are looking for I would recommend it.

    Read More
    momincalif March 15, 2008
  • Pretty great
    Verified Purchase

    I would give it 4.5 if I could. The bag is great - looks professional, great color (red), great design (lots of well placed pockets inside). The ONLY thing that bugs me is that the opening is too small to fit anything longer than 11 inch paper in there. For example, a legal pad. I have to bend and finagle things in there most times. If they had made the interior part even a half inch wider, it wouldn't have changed the exterior look of the bag at all and I wouldn't have paper cuts! :) Other than that, the bag is great, and does everything a bag should do. And the bobbles do make noise when you walk, but I've stopped noticing now. And the cuteness of the bag makes up for the sound!

    Read More
    tpulse October 25, 2010
  • what an awesome bag
    Verified Purchase

    omg I get sooo many compliments on this bag. I got the burgundy one, it is a beautiful deep wine color. It smelled so fresh when I pulled it out of the packaging, like a leather store. I love that it lays flat against my body and therefore does not add bulk to my silhouette. There are nice flat pockets on the insides for phone, business cards, pen, lipstick, etc. There is no divider inside the bag-- just a wide open space. You could fit a whole bottle of wine inside, maybe two! (Not that you would do such a thing, but you could!) Personally I don't enjoy fishing around the depths of my purse to hunt for something, so I gathered all the smaller objects (bandaids, tampons, comb, coupons, etc) in a flat mesh bag that fits inside the purse to keep it tidy. The big gold beads (there are 4 of them) on the outside of the purse are heavy and solid. I've actually tucked them into the side lacing so they don't keep knocking into things as I walk by. I've knocked into my car door a few times with these beads, and a few glass doors, so I recommend tucking them like I did. LOVE LOVE LOVE this bag.

    Read More
    kricky10 November 8, 2012
  • Love this purse
    Verified Purchase

    It's a bit bigger than I thought, the leather is gorgeous, and so far it seems durable, though I read others have had problems with the colored leather coming off. We'll see. I'm not very "delicate" in how I treat purses, and so far it doesn't mark or crease or mind at all no matter where I've stuck or stowed it. Like another reviewer, I didn't like the clanging of the hanging gold tassle decorations, but it took me about a minute to untie the ends, move the gold things to different heights, and re-tie them. Problem solved and the purse looks better than ever. I get compliments on it, and it holds all my stuff in a very organized manner-- love the inner pockets and keychain snap/holder thingie. For me, it's the perfect blend of purse that looks gorgeous and expensive all the time, and briefcase when I have to be formal, ie taking things to a meeting. I love that it's not like all the other purses around. This is my first Overstock purchase and I was impressed with the speed, the careful packing, the price, and the quality.

    Read More
    samsquansh October 7, 2009
  • Great purse
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THIS PURSE! I have had the hardest time finding a good leather purse that didn't cost an arm and a leg. So many purses are now poly and not authentic leather. As soon as I saw this purse and that it was real leather, I knew I had to have it. I was so pleased when I first got the purse and I opened the box and saw how well it was packaged--in its own fabric-like bag. As soon as I opened the box, I could smell the leather and was instantly all smiles! The hardware on the purse is heavy metal. It is not cheap plastic or anything that will be fading anytime soon (just fyi). The leather is smooth and gorgeous. I am very pleased with this item, and it's huge and holds all of my many, many belongings. Buy it ladies! You will love it!

    Read More
    florenp8 February 7, 2012
  • Amerileather Double Handle Tote
    Verified Purchase

    I looked so forward to receiving this bag because the first one I purchased from Amerileather is wonderful and the durability is great. However, this bag is a disappointed. It has already begun to show wear and tear and I have not had the bag a good month. Durability is definitely a disappointment. The leather on the handles have cracked already!

    Read More
    true2010 November 2, 2008
  • Lovely Tote
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful tote, very roomy, nice pebbled leather and rich color. I bought it to go with a leather jacket of the same color and was very pleased with the match. It came beautiully packaged in plastic and a cloth bag. The braided straps and trim make it unique and the gold metal balls at the end of the braids are heavy. It has a pocket for cell, PDA, a key ring and includes a zippered pocket. It is a great overall tote for carrying magazines, etc even a small laptop would fit.

    Read More
    fitdivaone December 29, 2009
  • Classic yet affordable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag last year and this is one of my nicer/dress bags. The leather is quality, and the bag and handles are sturdy. The craftsmanship is awesome. The hardware is amazing. (it's so heavy that i think you could knock someone unconscious with it) EVERY time I carry this bag I get compliments!!! I even had a co-worker purchase one after seeing mine. This year I bought 3 more for gifts for my mother, daughter, and BFF. This is one of the nicest bags I own and I will continue to buy this brand. I have 4 AmeriLeather bags and they are all awesome. If you want an awesome leather bag, this is it!

    Read More
    sandycoils March 7, 2013
  • Absolutley Fabulous!!!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all,let me say that I am hopelessly and obsessively addicted to nice handbags. Nothing disturbes me more than to see a woman with a cheaply made/knockoff handbag. I when I opened the box for this bag it was in a plastic bag. When I opened the bag, the scent of GOOD leather just poured out. I just sat with my eyes closed and inhaled the leather for awhile before examinging the purse(LOL). When I looked at this purse, it was everything that I expected ad more. I ordered it in green and it is more beautiful than the photo. I am very pleased. I have not carried it yet, so I'm not sure how comfy it is, but I am certainly pleased overall with the craftsmanship and beauty. I woild recommend this bag!

    Read More
    sexeblk April 22, 2008
  • Don't Procrastinate
    Verified Purchase

    After months of tossing around the idea of buying this bag, I finally made my purchase. The minute you open the box, you know it's special and it even comes with it's own protective, breathable storage bag.The leather is of high quality and the green is such a classy color. I use it as a bag to carry notepads and books, so it's perfect. As far as the hardware clanging together, all I did was use a little super glue and the problem has been solved. I'm very satisfied.

    Read More
    libraryassistant October 2, 2009
  • great tote
    Verified Purchase

    love this tote, its my everyday tote to commute with. Plenty of space for all my electronics and paperwork

    Read More
    mjorhp May 29, 2015