Today: $109.99

MSRP: $173.99

Save $64.00 (37%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Cynthia Handbag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mixed feeling
    Verified Purchase

    I don’t like to give negative comments, but I’m struggled with this one. Due to all the nice reviews, I was hoping for a good quality leather bag, yet very disappointed when I see the real thing so lack of attention to details. The edge of the leather is left exposed. The color is not true red, has a black hue. The only good thing is it is roomy and sturdy. If you are looking for a large yet elegant handbag, then this is not the one. I’m going to return mine.

    Read More
    aliciaco July 16, 2010
  • Powerful purple!
    Verified Purchase

    Not a color for the fainthearted! This bag is bright purple...leather is supple and feels great to the touch. The strap is really wide and not the least bit stiff so it sits on my shoulder comfortably. I love the FIVE feet on the bottom to protect the leather! I would prefer a silvertone for the hardware as the the brass (though nice quality) I think makes the bag a touch bit gaudy. But overall I gave it five stars since it's such a great bag I can overcome that! This bag took longer than usual to get to me considering Overstocks ability to move items quickly! I guess it came direct from the manufacturer but don't count on receiving it before 7 - 8 days! Overstock still rocks though!

    Read More
    handbaghelper December 8, 2008
  • Love this bag!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bag as a replacement for an old backpack I've used for years as a carry-on while traveling. What an improvement! It is very large - easily accommodates my 9.5 by 14 inch laptop - and it looks very professional. The drop is ideal to carry on the shoulder, and with the zip top closure, I feel secure that my belongings will not be on display. The leather is very supple, and strong. On a recent trip I loaded it with my regular handbag and overnight essentials as well as my knitting project, newspaper, paperback and snacks. I still had plenty of room once at the airport to buy water and zip it in the bag. You'll run out of strength before you run out of room with this one. The quality is great and I love that it is very slouchy so it conforms to your side when being carried. It is very roomy, but not at all cumbersome.

    Read More
    Evangeline P. March 3, 2015
  • Great purse, low price!

    I have never seen a soft but strong leather purse of this size for anywhere near this low price! I have made leather purses in the past and can tell this one is built to last. There is a minimum of metal showing on the purse, which I really like. The lining is a very rugged nylon which will last and not shred like many other purses. I can fill it with any size crochet project AND the contents of my purse as well and there's room to spare! It is a bit heavy, but just about anything of this size carrying all my contents is going to be somewhat heavy. I love the purple color - it's just as strong a color as on the website so you need to love purple to carry this purse. It's made of that soft pebbled leather that I dearly love. My husband bought it for me for my birthday in a couple of months, but couldn't wait to give it to me. It came in just a few days. What a great gift!

    Read More
    sulynlung June 30, 2011
  • Wow! Gorgeous and Practical.
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful red leather bag is exactly right! It's huge - I'm pretty sure my compact car would fit in it. It has a zip top, a zippered inside pocket and two slip pockets inside. The handle is wide and relatively short - just long enough to hang the bag over my shoulder. That makes the opening to the bag slightly restricted, which I thought was a problem, until I slipped the hande of the bag over my suitcase handle. You know how your handbag will slip around on the handle of a roller suitcase and ends up sliding down to the ground? Not this one! It was exactly right to slip on my suitcase and not slide off. That was a pleasant surprise. The leather is gorgeous, the inside lining and keyfob rather cheap looking, but nobody sees that. The only thing I would change is to have an ouside slip pocket for things you want to keep handy. But, it's a great value for a very expensive looking and unique bag. It might have hiddent wings, since it got here so fast I'm sure it was flying by itself. I hope the hardware holds up, but if not, I'll have that replaced. Basically, I love the bag!

    Read More
    savvyshopper95126 September 19, 2014
  • Beautiful soft leather!
    Verified Purchase

    If you love large roomy purses, this purse is for you! When I opened the package, I could smell the high quality leather.

    Read More
    shesheannann November 27, 2012
  • Amerileather Cynthia handbag
    Verified Purchase

    I do like the bag but wish it had been in the smooth leather other than that it is a good buy. Tuntcess

    Read More
    tuntcess August 21, 2012
  • Love It!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag. First it's huge, which I love, and it's a buttery soft leather. What I love the most is they put a snap and ring up near the top of the bag, so you can snap in your keys so they are easy to find. With such a large bag, it's a huge asset. I love that it's simple without a ton of crap on it. I also love that there are feet on the bottom of the bag which keeps the bottom from sitting flat. The Strap is comfortable and fits well on my shoulder. It's a great bag, and I will consider getting a dark color for fall.

    Read More
    amymelissa59 May 29, 2012
  • I love Leather
    Verified Purchase

    AWESOMW X-MAS GIFT...ARRIVED SOONER THEN LATER IN PERFECT CONDITION. NEXT ORDER LOUNGE CHAIRS!

    Read More
    ccadrmn January 5, 2012
  • awesome bag
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is soooooooo nice!!!!! I got it in purple and i get lots of compliments. The color is a little lighter than online. The leather is very soft and good quality!!!!! The bag is big and has a lot of run!!!!

    Read More
    fashiondivaaaaaa December 24, 2011
  • color is true, bags are very big
    Verified Purchase

    For the price a good value, perhaps a little on the large size, my wife loves the purple and I love the red.

    Read More
    radared1 September 1, 2011
  • large purse
    Verified Purchase

    i order the purse in red...pretty color...a little too large...

    Read More
    beautifulbag July 25, 2011
  • Beautiful Bag!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bag. Very roomy and durable. Great purchase.

    Read More
    pearl c. February 10, 2017
  • I gave this as a gift!
    Verified Purchase

    My friend loves this bag.

    Read More
    RBV January 30, 2017
  • Big, deep, purse.
    Verified Purchase

    This purse is beautiful; top quality leather. The one thing that keeps me from carrying it more is the depth. Things get lost and feeling around for an item is not successful more times than not. I carry a small flashlight to see into the depths. I

    Read More
    Gayle R. November 1, 2016
  • STILL GOING STRONG
    Verified Purchase

    My Black Bag is still going strong. I hope the Purple Bag is just as good. Let me know when you get the black one again.

    Read More
    neppah5 October 23, 2016
  • SO MANY COMPLIMENTS
    Verified Purchase

    GOOD LOOKING BAG AND ROOMY NICE FOR THE MONEY

    Read More
    cwpain June 14, 2016
  • Very nice quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful all leather purse. I only wish the trap was longer.

    Read More
    Thomasa B. April 21, 2016
  • pretty and soft
    Verified Purchase

    huge soft leather handbag.deep purple.

    Read More
    Tara K. March 21, 2016
  • Photoshopped
    Verified Purchase

    Looks are deceiving. This is a very large bag and does not hang well on your shoulder. The leather is hard. So much money to be let down.

    Read More
    pcerse62 February 10, 2016
Sponsored Links