Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $55.49

At other retailer: $79.00

Save $23.51 (30%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather Casual Leather Handbag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • a real bargain
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is a real bargain. Well made out of sumptuous leather. The bag's complete lack of embellishments and logos gives it a sleek elegant look. Very much a classic, appropriate for women of all ages and stages. I highly recommend this bag, especially for ladies who do not like all kind of glitter, bells and what not. I bought this bag in "avocado" to use on a day to day basis. Lovely color, adds some "punch" to any outfit. I am the Director of Nursing for a Home Health Agency. I am in the office, in the community, seeing patients in their homes, teaching a class, all on the same day! This bag is perfect to hold my needs for the whole day! It is easy to "reload" at the end of the day. As for size, perfect. Big enough to hold my daily necessities, but not big enough to allow junk to accumulate. My only criticism, and the reason I gave this bag four instead of five stars, the liner is really cheap. I think the bag's quality makes it worth the investment to have it relined when the cheap liner "goes". I'll be back for one of the brown shades. And one for my daughter. as well.

    Read More
    jexsmom October 20, 2010
  • Useful
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bag as a rebellion against crappy, cheap looking, bling-blingy purses that seem to have permeated the market lately. This looks like "nothing special" which was exactly what I wanted - there are no worthless zippers to nowhere, no fringe, nor enormous metallic logos that make you look like a K-mart-shoppin' Paris Hilton. The straps are sturdy and a good length - it fits on my shoulder fine, might be just a tad to long for holding by your side - the purse is large, but not ridiculously so. It holds a lot of "purse stuff" - wallet, makeup bag, anti-bac, etc - as well as the occasional bag lunch or "take home work" files. The snap closure is my favorite thing ever! My only complaint (and this is my own fault) is I got the burgundy, which is beautiful, but severely clashes with my largely purple and brown shoe and jacket wardrobe.

    Read More
    sms82 March 10, 2010
  • Great Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is wonderful. It has two compartments which is perfect for keeping my wallet and other personal items sperate from my work stuff. Big enough to fit a date book, notebook and file folder, but it doesn't look bulky. Also has a large zipper area in the middle which I use for small items to avoid digging through the large compartments to find them.

    Read More
    jenn114 November 20, 2007
  • Love the stinky purse
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag. Lots of room, and looks great. It really needs more pockets. There's only one side pocket and a place for sunglasses. But the main problem is it stinks. I know it's the leather, but maybe it's the quality of the leather because the smell hasn't toned down in the 6 weeks that I've had it. And it's not the pleasant leather smell. My 3 yr. says he smells poopy whenever my bag is near.

    Read More
    kim001 September 22, 2006
  • Good handbag
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this handbag a year ago and when it arrived loved the color and smell of the leather. Okay so I've been carrying it for a year now and it looks well worn. The bottom trim colored leather has peeled and chipped so it looks more worn than it should. I've owned several leather purses and none have "chipped" like this. The other thing is that it was much bigger than I was expecting but for those ladies who like a bigger purse, it holds a lot. I finally have put it away for a little while because I couldn't ever find my phone. There is a velco holder on the side I used for my "old people" glasses so I guess a phone would have fit there but then where to put the glasses? I liked the zipper middle pocket which held a potpouri of odds and ends but again, I don't like a lot of clutter in my purse. Anyway, I put it away for a few months and then I'll probably bring it out again. It's a good purse for the money.

    Read More
    youngatheart1 December 27, 2011
  • Not as big as other reviewers stated
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this purse because one reviewer said it was perfect for work and that she could put her files with all her everyday stuff. WRONG. Either you put in files standing up or you put very small files. I bought it to use for work. I am a teacher and have to use it for papers, wallet, cosmetic bag, and little everyday extras. The bag is very narrow and I have to push the wallet in. The other thing is that it does not have outside pockets for keys, phone or glasses. The inside pocket for the phone is so narrow you can't use it if you have an IPhone. I kept it to give as a gift but I can't use it for what I intended it for. Another reviewer mentioned the smell. It is not bad. It's just real leather smell.

    Read More
    andimaxx May 7, 2012
  • practical & pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This purse was bought as a gift for my assistant - who was desperately in need of a business travel purse. Had to be big enough to carry paperwork, sturdy enought to take the weight of lots of paper/books etc., secure enough to keep her personal effects out of sight and away from prying hands, rough enough to handle not-so-gentle travel, presentable in a business setting - and still pretty. So far so good - fits the bill, and my assistant loves it. The avocado colour was just great - fun enough to give a little levity to business - but not fluffy enough to undercut gravitas. sensible construction - practical.

    Read More
    joasia7 November 20, 2010
  • "good old bag"
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a "good old bag" to use everyday, to scuff, to bang around in the grocery store. This bag is good leather, shallow enough for me not to lose eveything, easy to see into at a glance. It goes with everything, fits unde my arm easily without slipping. It was a really good choice for me and fits my needs. I would recommend highly...

    Read More
    videoqueen November 11, 2010
  • Really Great Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag because I needed a good leather bag for work. I was really pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. The leather is a good quality and I like that the handles are leather too. The bag is a great size and I can fit a slim lunch container in one of the divided compartments along with a bottle of water. I've had a lot of compliments on the bag and it doesn't bother me one bit that there is no brand name on it. The bag is great for what I need it for and the size and handles are perfect. I purchased black and it goes with everything.

    Read More
    sleatmc July 19, 2012
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two bags, burgundy and black. They are the perfect size for everyday use; easy access and the leather is very soft. The only problem I have is that the handles are pieced in an odd way, making the stitching obvious and without a nice smooth line. However, for the price I am quite pleased with the bags and glad I bought both colors.

    Read More
    winniemom December 7, 2010
  • black bag
    Verified Purchase

    I like the bag and the longer I use it the softer it gets. However, you have advertised the five colors for several months and it has not had these colors available any of this time. Would really had liked it in a different color. It is a nice size - can put a lot in it and the lining is so that things come out easily. It's okay just not anything to get excited over.

    Read More
    boilerbacker November 23, 2010
  • Fabulous Bag

    Top quality craftmanship in top quality leather. Is comfortable on the shoulder or in the hand. Sits perfectly upright on metal feet. I have paid 2-3 times this much for similar quality leather bags. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    smlintexas October 4, 2010
  • This is not the color brown you will get.
    Verified Purchase

    Other purses with the color I received are described as Chestnut brown or as I would say more of a cinnamon, kind of reddish brown. It is not the color display on the website. But the quality is good and I love the black one I purchased.

    Read More
    hillsofnortherncalifornia March 26, 2014
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    I like the tote. I truly do. I wish I would have paid attention to the dimensions of the tote before I purchased it. It would have been so much nicer if it was a little bit bigger!

    Read More
    jean210 December 17, 2010
  • Good everyday purse
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a particularly fashionable looking pocketbook but it does not disappoint if you are looking for a utilitarian purse. It is roomy without being overwhelming and has a plain and classy look. The price is right for a leather purse! It has nice long straps that fit over your shoulder even with a winter coat. It has a great pocket for your phone with a velcro flap that keeps your phone from falling out. I like its center large zipper pocket because you can zip up your wallet inside to foil pickpockets. I wish it had a second small "cell phone" type pocket for my business cards.

    Read More
    dcadvocate December 7, 2010
  • Casual Leather Handbag
    Verified Purchase

    I got this bag and love it. It's a timeless, classic shape and style. I got it in the olive green and love the colour. The bag had a very strong smell (odor) that other reviews have referred to...it must be be due to it being cowhide leather but that smell is disipating more every day. No streaky colouring, or any colour rubbing off. I think this was a great buy and steered a friend to Overstock so she can look at it in other colours!!!

    Read More
    debkcanada September 29, 2010
  • Great leather handbag
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new purse. The handles are large enough that it can still go over my shoulder, however, the handles must be vinyl because after using it for about three weeks, they are starting to show some cracking. It is black in color, therefore, the cracks are harder to see, unless you purchase one that is a lighter color. Overall, I think it's a fabulous purse for the money. My girlfriends commented how much they like the purse also. I just might order more as Christmas gifts for a few good friends!

    Read More
    cjgirl March 3, 2009
  • Burgundy Leather Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Super lightweight and perfect in lieu of briefcase for work. Love the color!

    Read More
    dagca May 13, 2008
  • krohr
    Verified Purchase

    Great size, loved the lining, interior zipper, Simple but practical

    Read More
    Krista R. September 11, 2016
  • Love this bag for travel
    Verified Purchase

    I put this in my roller bag when I travel (I use a backpack for the airport, which is easier). it packs well, and it fits everything you need--a file, tablet, etc. I really like the long drop. I got the beige with the black bottom so that I could put it on the floor in conference rooms without worrying about it (but still avoid the blah of 100% black). It's just really practical and well-made. I've had it for probably 3 years and it looks like new.

    Read More
    retyu August 27, 2016
Sponsored Links