Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $74.49

MSRP: $141.99

Save $67.50 (48%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amerileather 'Bailey' Lambskin Tote Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Everyone admires it
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty bag, but heavy because of the leather. A bit too sloppy and floppy to be a useful tote so I made my own liner with pockets and now it's more useable. Be aware that the handles are very flimsy so don't carry anything heavy (like a laptop) just by the handles.

    Read More
    angryinstlouis September 5, 2016
  • Over the Top
    Verified Purchase

    Seeing it in real life was shocking and hurt my eyes. The leather patches were not attached completely and the bag was too flimsy. I gave it away.

    Read More
    Colleen P. July 19, 2016
  • Garners compliments everywhere
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this successfully as a travel bag on several trips. Wears well, and never fails to garner many compliments.

    Read More
    Marsha C. March 24, 2016
  • Ezrunnings
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice big bag. Can carry all your items in one bag.

    Read More
    Cheryl S. January 21, 2016
  • Great Bag--compliments galore on it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one just like this that I have purchased. My first one received very heavy use, as a work tote bag, and I carried in bottles of water, lunches, books, etc. The handles, which are pieced and sewn leather began to show some wear. I have since had it repaired but in the meantime I purchased another one. They are the same design but a different execution--the new one was much "sturdier" leather pieces while the first was a softer type of leather. Both are great. I love the colors. You can subject it to a lot of use and it still looks great. This is probably one of the all-time coolest purses/totes I have had!

    Read More
    Candace T. January 8, 2016
  • Amerileather 'Bailey' Lambskin Tote Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping for exact bag as pictured, however when the bag arrived I got totally disappointed. The colours were mostly pink with red and ink blue. Not the look I was aiming for. Made from delicate leather pieces with long straps, nice but the colour threw me off.

    Read More
    ena1 January 2, 2016
  • Love it..
    Verified Purchase

    Love all the color...sturdy...use it all the time.

    Read More
    belisq2 December 1, 2015
  • nettedbird76
    Verified Purchase

    wonderfull tote.i love this purchase.top quality.

    Read More
    robin t. October 19, 2015
  • Too eclectic for me
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't like the colors, too much going on.

    Read More
    oregondesigner April 14, 2015
  • Lambskin Tote Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag,it looks better than expected!I got it as a Christmas Present for my Granddaughter,so I hope that she likes it also.It is a well made bag and very colorful.

    Read More
    home9 December 23, 2014
  • Don't get attached to the colors in the photo
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a perfectly fine, inexpensive leather bag. The size and design are just as described. As others have noted, it does smell like leather, but I expected that. What I did not expect was the colors of the leather used to make the bag. The description says "NOTE: Due to the multicolored nature of this handbag, the product you receive may differ slightly from the product displayed in the picture." The word "slightly" should be removed. The colors in the bag I received bear no resemblance to the picture whatsoever. The bag I received is made with leather in colors that include least three different shades of pink, baby blue, aqua, teal, bright blue, bright yellow and chartreuse. It does not resemble the color palette in the photo. If you're just looking for a multicolored bag in the pattern shown, and aren't set on any particular colors, you should be fine. Otherwise, choose a different bag.

    Read More
    Jill October 16, 2014
  • Not the quality of craftmanship I was seeking
    Verified Purchase

    The threads from the stitches look tacky. The quality of leather doesn't meet my standards for the price they're asking.

    Read More
    edon875 September 12, 2014
  • Great colors!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bag and the size will be perfect to throw a laptop in along with a book and some personal items for my next trip. The only thing I didn't like was the smell - it's still airing out with dryer sheets and Febreeze.

    Read More
    gtebo July 15, 2014
  • Ooh Lah!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    What a fabulous, gorgeous finely assembled and detailed bag. I bought this to use as my 25 year old daughter's Easter "basket". The colors are gorgeous. The bag was large enough to contain her Easter basket items...paints, canvases, cases of jelly belly beans, lollipop rings, etc. You know it's a fine thing when you open the box and then have to struggle to gift it to your beloved daughter. My Momma Lama (my daughter's nickname for me) won out. I'm not keeping it and am gifting it as intended. Oooh and it smells like gorgeously rich leather!!

    Read More
    mommalama March 8, 2014
  • Awesome bag just one flaw
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is great looking and well made. I have received many compliments on it. There is only one issue that I have had with it. The handless have a seam right in the center where all of the weight of the bag and its contents are focused and it has pulled apart. After sewing it to reinforce that area, it has been fine.

    Read More
    abjwy714 December 27, 2013
  • Looks Great, Materials & Stichery Not Up To Par
    Verified Purchase

    Last year, I purchased a Maya bag (same bag, different pattern) by Amerileather. I love that bag. I am not a person who likes to change purses: I live out of my purse and once I pack all of the many daily essentials that I need to make it through my bus commute, trek through town, busy work day, etc., they stay there. My purses are subjected to weather of all sorts and rigorous use, so I need them to be versatile in terms of style, use, and durability. The Maya bag has definitely lived up to all of my expectations for well over a year...and it still isn't done. This Bailey bag, however, began showing signs of wear and breakage in just a day or two. The hand strap - which I don't even use (I carry using the shoulder strap) is nearly ready to fall apart where the stitching joins the pieces of leather together. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    windyday1 December 14, 2013
  • Large size but not very tailored
    Verified Purchase

    I like the idea of the bag with the mixing and matching of leathers in a geometric pattern. I bought a nice bag from anthroplogy that has since worn out and have not been able to replace. I was hoping this would do it. Not even close... workmanship leaves something to be desired. Looks like they've used scraps and carelessly applied to an envelope. The edges are not sewed down and look ragged on the leather pieces.

    Read More
    tabunn August 21, 2013
  • Very Positive.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bag/tote to use as a carry on for a trip I am planning. It is excellent for an overnight. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    samson0617 August 2, 2013
  • Amerileather 'Bailey' Lambskin Tote
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is quite eye catching and beautifully constructed. Bags quality looks as though I spent 3-4 times than what I actually paid. Leather is both soft and durable. Based on the reasonable price, I was very skeptical and worried about exactly I would receive. Glad to say I am quite pleasingly surprised. Not my last Americanleather purchase for sure!

    Read More
    ftcarroll May 28, 2013
  • Bag of Many Colors
    Verified Purchase

    This bag was purchased to carry my dog training supplies, and it is up to that challenge. I was surprised that the squares are attached with one X pattern across the center. As a result the edges gap - a lot. The quality is disappointing but not less than one should expect for the price. I got what I paid for, and I am happy with the bag.

    Read More
    dcws May 23, 2013
Sponsored Links