Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Apparel Women's Cotton Spandex Jersey Turtleneck Dress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love the dress
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a huge American Apparel fan, it fits well (the brand itself runs small). I wear mine all the time in the winter.

    Read More
    sovy February 6, 2014
  • Nice but Wife Didn't Like the Style
    Verified Purchase

    Thought my wife would look stunning in this dress, but she did not like the style and had me return it. I'm sure this is a great, high quality dress but it was sent back because of the style. The average ratings were placed because your system requires a mark under each question if a review is submitted.

    Read More
    wildman14 September 25, 2013
  • great fit
    Verified Purchase

    This dress is a great fit and hugs every curve of my body.

    Read More
    sunshinenj45 January 29, 2013
  • Looks and feels great but runs small
    Verified Purchase

    As mentioned elsewhere, the dress is comfortable and warm but fits snugly. If you have any doubt whatsoever about size, go with the next larger size. Even with the correct size, getting my relatively small head through the turtleneck opening was a tight squeeze, but it is well worth the effort. The dress looks great and feels great, and I plan on buying more in different colors.

    Read More
    stlshopper1 January 11, 2013
  • Dress
    Verified Purchase

    The item arrived the day it said it would be. The packing was very good too.

    Read More
    aem216 January 9, 2013
  • Great fit!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the dress. Although the color was off I made it work and recieved lots of compliments.

    Read More
    hedd4me January 8, 2013
  • Fits like it supposed to
    Verified Purchase

    This dress fits beautifully. If you love showing off your body/curves then get it. I'm 4'8" 105-108 pounds with an athletic build and a small fit lovely. Yes the neck hole is small but the rest of the dress fits true to size. If you like AA clothes then this is a dress for you. You will def turn heads!!!!

    Read More
    tiajoneslawrence1 January 2, 2013
  • This runs very small.
    Verified Purchase

    I wear a size 8. Ordered a large. I can barely get it on. Will give it to a friend who wears a 2.

    Read More
    bridgesfnm December 28, 2012
  • This Spandex Jersey Dress holds it all in
    Verified Purchase

    I am six feet tall and not model thin at all, and this dress was perfect! You do not need to put support garments underneath, unless you want to put them on to "hide" or "smooth any lines, ex, you have to wear stockings. The seams line up well and the stitching on the dress is even and uniformed throughout the dress. This dress is comfortable, and you do not feel restricted, or feel like you have to sit in one position all night. The turtleneck is very comfortable as well. I believe this dress is great if you are 5' or 6', model thin or model thick. you have endless choices when it comes to flats/ kitten-heels, high heels, stilettos, or platforms. And you have an artists easel when it comes to the array of accessories you can use. You can make it very sexy or add a long scarf and downplay the sexy and focus on the accessories. Great dress and even better price. Buy it!

    Read More
    mzndj2u December 16, 2012
  • Great winter dress
    Verified Purchase

    Love this dress I have 4 colors and plan on buying more soon. Great with boots or with heels out in club!

    Read More
    hiner81 December 7, 2012
  • cheap and will be returned
    Verified Purchase

    i'm actually returning it as we speak can't wait to get my money back

    Read More
    fashionista2015 November 27, 2012
  • Wrong Choice
    Verified Purchase

    Be sure of the sizing for this product! Would not suggest this purchase to my friends.

    Read More
    catherine8 November 24, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    I like the dress but not the fabric, I will like that the fabric could be more heavy, I like the color but the size is more smaller

    Read More
    cristy1125 November 23, 2012
  • tooooooo smalll
    Verified Purchase

    This dress runs very small.. The turtlneck fits very well. As for the rest of the dress, be sure to get two sizes up because this fits...

    Read More
    crejm November 15, 2012
  • This really sucks
    Verified Purchase

    It was ship to me in a 7x3x5 box ,all balled up just stuff in it. It was dirty and very poorly made. It was returned to overstock. Do not buy this.

    Read More
    fishing28 November 9, 2012
  • Cotton Spandex Jersey Turtleneck Dress
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't suitable to my taste so I returned it, but this is just my opinion...might be nice for somebody else.

    Read More
    cerray November 6, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping, great price and a quality dress.looks great on.

    Read More
    sadhaqt November 5, 2012
  • Helpful Previous Reviews
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to the prior reviews for this dress, I was able to pick the correct size and knew what to expect as far as the quality. A previous review mentioned the turtleneck running small which made it hard to put my head through was absolutely true. I usually wear a medium, but purchased a large and it fit quite well and the quality of the fabric for a stretch dress seems like it will be durable through constant wearing. Overall, I like the dress and the color (eggplant) was is very appealing with my skin tone.

    Read More
    mojoh28 November 5, 2012
  • ridiculously tight
    Verified Purchase

    I am 5'9" 130 lbs & fit, normally wear a small but this looked tight on the models so got a medium. It was a struggle to get on, could barely breath, and then even harder to get off, actually needed my husband to help get it off my head! Unless you are Twiggy reborn, don't bother with this one.

    Read More
    practicalpearl October 31, 2012
  • Fits really well
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the dress in white, and it fit perfectly. I was worried it would be too tight(i ordered a medium and I weigh 140lbs) but it worked out very well. The white is see through as I imagined but i just wore black or white undergarments and it was okay. the only issue i had was getting my head through the turtle neck easily, but i might just have a large head.

    Read More
    cwakar October 31, 2012
Sponsored Links