Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Apparel Unisex Sailor Stripe Long Sleeve Pullover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comfy but large
    Verified Purchase

    It works well as a sweatshirt, but it is very very large. Also after a few washes, the pullover starts to become wide.

    Read More
    Dongyun H. August 15, 2015
  • Constructed Well
    Verified Purchase

    The material reminds me of exactly what is used in a rugby shirt, so might be too heavy for summer, but perfect for fall, winter and spring. Unisex sizes are tricky to pin down, but based on a previous review that indicated this shirt was ample, I ordered the large in this for my husband, who normally wears a men's extra large in department stores men's sizes. He is 6'1 and weighs 210. This large fit him perfectly. He absolutely loves this shirt and wears it under his fleece vest. Have not washed yet, but do not foresee a problem since it looks quality made. Made in America too!!

    Read More
    evergreen April 23, 2014
  • Nice Quality -- Runs LARGE
    Verified Purchase

    I really can't have too many nautical shirts in my life, so I will probably buy another one in the next size smaller. It's thick, almost like a sweater, so it won't really be good for summer, but I'm sure it will be in style next fall and winter, too. The colors are great, it has a really soft texture, and overall it's a good shirt for colder weather.

    Read More
    couturedujour March 6, 2013
  • Made in America
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my wife and she really loves it. It is nice to be able to buy something that is made in the gold old USA>

    Read More
    oldcrown December 27, 2012
  • Great pullover
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great pullover, the fabric is very thick and feels well made.

    Read More
    nortmana December 26, 2012
  • Classic Nautical style!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a 5'11/ slender male, I usually wear a S. I ordered an XS because many said it was oversized. It was actually fitted, I only recommend getting a size bigger if you don't like your clothes "fitted". This sweater was perfect, I'm in love. I recommend it and it's really good quality as expected since made by American Apparel. O.co hasn't disappointed me so I'll stay a faithful customer. Thanks you Overstock Team! ;)

    Read More
    Josh June 9, 2012
  • Classy
    Verified Purchase

    Classy look, material is heavier than I thought, great for cooler weather, not for hot days, I would purchase the other shades except it runs a bit large, the small is really more of a roomy medium, but it's nice and long and not meant to be form fitting so that helps. Very smart, sporty look and comfortable. Definitely recommend, with the caveat of the small being more of a medium.

    Read More
    iowa52556 April 12, 2012
  • Great top, very comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second item that I've gotten from American Apparel and I have to say that I am very happy with the size and color, one of my favorite tops!

    Read More
    misschristinew326 February 27, 2012
  • Heavy and Bulky
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric of this top is stiff and thick, so the top has little movement to it. The sleeves are really long, and so is the body. It isn't cut with any shape so it hangs like a block. It is quite warm, though, and if you're tall or have long limbs, these features might work for you. I was disappointed but I kept it because it's fine to hang around the house in.

    Read More
    xiayule February 26, 2012
  • Loved it.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a large (normally I wear 14; 36DDD bra) but this was huge. Sleeves well below my hands and the length went almost to me knees (I'm 5'7").

    Read More
    odettesmom December 30, 2011
Sponsored Links