Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $59.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Akademiks Men's 'Explorer' Parka

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • parka ---
    Verified Purchase

    Not very rugged. Zipper did not last as expected.

    Read More
    George R. August 14, 2017
  • Hubby loves it
    Verified Purchase

    Fits great. Hubby says it's nice and warm.

    Read More
    SammysMommy March 10, 2017
  • Nice coat
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice medium warmth coat - perfect for most +20F to +30F winter days. The hood is a nice plus on windy winter days. This coat can be fastened either by its zipper, or by its metal snap-on fasteners, or both on really cold days. I find the almost knee length of this coat to be a big plus, it keeps you warmer than a typical waist length coat. In a world of straight fabric coats and puffer coats, I found the coat's quilt pattern to be a little strange looking. However, when I think of it as an Argyle pattern, this coat's pattern seems less strange. I purchased my coat in white - I know the Overstock picture probably shows a black coat. I find the coat's white color a breath of fresh air in a world of drab, dark colored winter coats. Of course you will blend into the snow perfectly with a white coat, so be careful if walking on or near a snowy road - motorists or snow plows may not see you !

    Read More
    Terry K. October 5, 2016
  • Great Weather Coat
    Verified Purchase

    very warm coat with hoodie.

    Read More
    Paulina May 21, 2016
  • Sharp jacket.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice detailed jacket that is comftable as well warm. Would also like to order in another color.

    Read More
    Sean W. January 8, 2016
  • Great coat
    Verified Purchase

    excellent material and workmanship. One can not go wrong with this coat

    Read More
    Edward M. December 12, 2015
  • gwen
    Verified Purchase

    for my husband he love it nice and warm

    Read More
    Gwendolyn J. November 28, 2015
  • Good company
    Verified Purchase

    Love everything about the latest things that I have gotten from you I'll be back! !!

    Read More
    Herbert P. November 3, 2015
  • tom grennan
    Verified Purchase

    fits just right and is very good in cold

    Read More
    tgrennan10 October 20, 2015
  • Warm & Cozy
    Verified Purchase

    Warm & Cozy and comfortable.

    Read More
    Alfred A. September 22, 2015
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Believe this quality jacket will be around for awhile.

    Read More
    OHITSALLGOOD June 16, 2015
  • Patricia Sly
    Verified Purchase

    Our Grandson loved this Parka.

    Read More
    Patricia S. April 28, 2015
  • Really nice coat
    Verified Purchase

    I got this gray for my husband for Christmas. He really likes it. It's well made, and the seams have held up. The fabric hasn't gotten any runs in it. It keeps him warm, and the cut is flattering and slimming.

    Read More
    arcadiarose April 23, 2015
  • A good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this jacket for my older Son, for Christmas. At first he thought that he wouldn't need a coat that heavy. This past Winter in the North East exceptionally cold and snowy. By the time winter was over, my Son couldn't thank me enough for the coat!!! :). Well made. Very warm and true to size, looks just as pictured!

    Read More
    meadow13 April 23, 2015
  • Winter coat
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my son who moved to Colorado. He says it works for him and keeps him warm.

    Read More
    Ruth F. April 23, 2015
  • menswear explorer parka
    Verified Purchase

    I got this jacket for the winter keeps me warm.

    Read More
    James N. April 22, 2015
  • Explorer Parka
    Verified Purchase

    Item was purchased for my son and only complaint was, it didn't have a draw string around the waist. But he found it to be very stylish and with lots of needed pockets.

    Read More
    Marsha W. April 13, 2015
  • Akademiks men's Parker
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my husband it quickly became his favorite outerwear we have been having freezing temperatures and he claims this is warm enough to shovel snow in, excellent car coat protects against elements, pockets a plus (he loves his jacket and has requested we get another one before they are sold out).

    Read More
    ksea123 February 21, 2015
  • Mike Sr
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice coat but,why would there have zippers on the pockets?and no pocket.....beside that a nice coat for what I paid..

    Read More
    Michael N. January 28, 2015
  • Returned due to size running too big
    Verified Purchase

    Bought size L for my 16 yrs son and had to return due to size been way too big for him ( son is small frame)... Looked decent quality tho but like others pointed the zipper looked of poor quality and for that reason i did not reorder a smaller size.

    Read More
    carl007 December 5, 2014
Sponsored Links