Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Adolfo Men's Black 2-button Velvet Sport Coat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • His favorite sport coat
    Verified Purchase

    He gets so many compliments on this coat !!

    Read More
    Kay D. March 22, 2016
  • fine velvet sports coat...
    Verified Purchase

    nice sports coat--arrived quickly and well packaged...coor is jet plack and velvet is fine...fit is excellent and wore it right out of the box --no alterations needed.....

    Read More
    larrythekay May 7, 2013
  • Good Jacket - wrong size
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this jacket, but didn't realize it was a 42S vs my need for 42R.

    Read More
    ncinmd February 12, 2013
  • Velvet Sports Coat
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the product and you can't beat the price. I feel like I got more than what I paid for! Two thumbs up!

    Read More
    timduke January 24, 2013
  • Good quality fabric/workmanship; true to size
    Verified Purchase

    I loathe buying clothes online, partly because it's IMPOSSIBLE to judge quality or size accuracy. But... $50 for a velvet sport coat is a good deal, even if it's mediocre & lasts only until the first dry-cleaning. So, I bought this coat unseen. Turns out that I'm very happy with it. It's good quality - I expect it will last several years of occasional use & several cleanings. It looks sharp - it's cut in a current style (it's not some throwback to when Las Vegas entertainers wore them in the 70's). Most importantly, IT FITS - "vanity" sizing has crept into men's clothing (been the norm for women for decades... yeah, I know); pudgy 48 year old guys think they should be able to buy their college size & have it fit, and too many clothiers enable this delusional behavior; not the case with this jacket. I'm 6'2" & 200 lbs and wear a 43L for a perfect fit. This was available in 44L & it fits a little big everywhere (as I'd expect) - this jacket runs true to sizing & is cut for people who AREN'T hiding a basketball-sized belly.

    Read More
    cheepsk8 January 21, 2013
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    It was a great deal. Material and style perfect. Executive look. I will recommend this. To anyone as a great product and good deal. It worth the prize.

    Read More
    lahai January 14, 2013
  • Great jacket!
    Verified Purchase

    This jacket is so nice! I bought it for my boyfriend for Christmas and it was an absolute winner!

    Read More
    julie310 January 2, 2013
  • Works for me
    Verified Purchase

    Some folks commented that this jacket runs small. I wear anywhere from 40 to 42, so I made sure to order 42. Just got the jacket and it fits great. Note that the lapel is quite narrow, but it's okay (guess I am getting old). Otherwise the cut it pretty standard. My advice is order a size up if in doubt (if 41, definitely don't order a 40). I learned from a prior failed purchase (at another site) that it's definitely better to order UP on velvet jackets... My tailor told me she couldn't let the jacket out, because velvet looks funny if you let a seam out (you can see the holes; presumably not a problem if you take it in...)

    Read More
    asmith9 November 27, 2012
  • Beautiful coat, smart purchase
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend (weird to call him that since we're in our 40s-50s) is 6'4" and it's hard to find things that fit him well. I also am on a budget. He has gotten more compliments on this jacket. Even his ex-wife! It goes well with dress pants to jeans. Love it!

    Read More
    painterlady2 April 10, 2012
  • Sleek like velvet
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this blazer for my fiance' for his birthday . The sizing was right on and the coat fit perfect

    Read More
    davinki97 January 17, 2012
  • the cut was very small -
    Verified Purchase

    service and turnaround time were fine - the coat was great except for the sizing - it had to be returned and exchanged for a larger size.

    Read More
    9168 January 17, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    A great designer knock-off. Well designed and well made. Though not made of the most sumptuous materials, it's not cheap looking or feeling. It's also not going to break the bank and definitely serves to get the right man in your life on trend in a tasteful fashion. I couldn't find anything in department stores that compared in quality and price, so I am extremely happy.

    Read More
    jennifersm1th January 2, 2012
  • runs small
    Verified Purchase

    THis is a nice quality jacket but my husband is a true 46L in every jacket and suit he owns and this is either mislabeled or way too small. Unfortunately I have to pay to have it returned.

    Read More
    amycampbell December 26, 2011
  • Great Velvet Jacket
    Verified Purchase

    Great velvet jacket to wear casually with jeans and a nice shirt. Not a heavy velvet, well lined. Looks great. Arms length and jacket length is great for tall sizes but jacket is cut a little slim

    Read More
    borse December 5, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Fawad A. October 14, 2016
Sponsored Links