Read All Reviews for Yoga Journal's: Yoga for Your Pregnancy (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Another great yoga workout
    Verified Purchase

    I bought several yoga workouts for my first and second trimester and they were all great, including this one.

    Read More
    dia98 April 21, 2015
  • Ideal DVD
    Verified Purchase

    I checked this out from my local library so I already knew I loved it. Couldn't beat the price. Includes deep breathing and postpartum exercises.

    Read More
    kclalibra January 21, 2014
  • Great video!
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy the yoga routines on this DVD. The instructor is great and allows plenty of time in each pose. This DVD has really helped to relieve my back pain! I would highly recommend it. I enjoy the video so much, that I wish it had more than just the 2 prenatal routines.

    Read More
    lc67 February 1, 2012
  • Great DVD
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dvd. When my back hurts (everyday) its the best to get me feeling okay again. Im 25 weeks pregnant and I do this video almost everyday. I really like the main woman, the music is not annoyingm, and the workout is not too strenuous. I think I would feel comfortable doing it through the end of this pregnancy. It is very relaxing to do when your back hurts, or you cant sleep at night.

    Read More
    dcworkerbee October 31, 2011
  • Very good
    Verified Purchase

    My niece really loves it. Please buy it you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    tcmm October 20, 2011
  • Great DVD!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm in my second trimester and new to yoga and exercise videos, but I have to say that I think this DVD is great! It's easy to follow, provides all the right alternatives to allow you to customize your experience and the instructor isn't that irritating which is awesome! I would highly recommend this if you want a good way to relax during your pregnancy and prepare for labor in a way that empowers you to help control your body and experience.

    Read More
    maria7z November 1, 2007
  • Yoga for your Pregnancy
    Verified Purchase

    EXCELLENT!! I love this DVD. It is a great DVD for all stages of pregnancy. Pre- through Post-, and delivery too. The work outs are great and have prevented back pain and swelling so far. I highly recommend this DVD for the non-hardcore yogi.

    Read More
    bcon1 July 27, 2007
  • Great yoga DVD
    Verified Purchase

    I have used other prenatal yoga videos and have been very disappointed. I feel like this one is helping me to reach my personal goals. It has great poses for your back to relieve that backache during pregnancy!

    Read More
    bfy7470 June 18, 2007
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 different prenatal/pregnancy yoga videos to try and 2 of the 3 are great so far, this being one of them. I am in my 26th week of my second trimester and I found that this video was perfect for me and will continue to be great as my belly grows! The nice thing about this video is that there are three different girls to follow. One is in her first trimester and uses a chair to modify most of her poses; one is two weeks away from delivery and stands to modify most of her poses and then the instructor (who isn't pregnant but teaches pregnancy yoga in CA) who sit for most of the poses. There are a few things that I really liked about this video. The first is that you don't need a zillion props to do the yoga, just a few pillows, a blanket and a chair if needed. The second thing that I really liked is the fact that the poses aren't so difficult that I can¿t' modify them to fit my needs. I had two knee surgeries last year and I have to be really careful when I practice yoga. With the aid of my two yoga blocks, I was able to do all of the poses. Third, I like the length of the video. I don't know about other people but I've been exhausted through out my entire pregnancy and I don't always feel like doing a long video, plus, there are several sections depending on what you need. The main workout is about 30 minutes and you can follow it by the relaxation session which is about 15-17 minutes long. There are also other areas for yoga to do in the deliver room etc., as well as meditation and breathing. The final big bonus in my opinion is that the instructor isn't annoying! I hate videos with wacky-hippy type instructors who talk in an airy voice. For the price, this video can't be beat. Enjoy it!

    Read More
    sarahdaz March 13, 2007
Sponsored Links