Today: $21.62
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wii - EA Sports Active

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fun workout and effective
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great work out...I wasn't expecting it to be but it is. Fun too. I started out on the 'hard' level, expecting that to be easy...it's not....I was too sore to work out again for a week! So...start at least at medium and work your way up!

    Read More
    flemi237 December 29, 2011
  • happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    i had the wii fit before this and found some of those games too childish. it was composed of games and yoga so i got bored pretty quick since i don't like yoga. ea active has a better workout theme and i was sweating! i look forward to the game- i set it to about 20-25 minutes so it's not a big time out of my day.

    Read More
    bolinus April 7, 2010
  • Exactly as Described
    Verified Purchase

    No surprises and it was a great price. It's a fun game and it really works you out.

    Read More
    qp106sd February 18, 2010
  • Wii - EA Sports Active
    Verified Purchase

    In looking for a way to exersice at home, this is about the best that I have found. I would like it to have more core workouts though.

    Read More
    ilo1 February 16, 2010
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    As with any workout routine. If you are consistent and are doing it correctly you really burn calories. I have the Wii fit also and I prefer the EA Active hands down. I feel like I'm actually doing something, but it's fun at the same time. It is more customizable than the Wii fit.

    Read More
    mrsweedn February 3, 2010
  • Work
    Verified Purchase

    Both fun and a fairly good work out. Give it a try.

    Read More
    notasfat January 31, 2010
  • Great Workout
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great program! It's as easy or as hard as you want it to be, you choose. My only complaint is putting the nunchuk in the thigh band, it's a pain and doesn't always register your moves.

    Read More
    icesnice January 6, 2010
  • Wii active
    Verified Purchase

    This product was all that it was said to be. I recieved my product in less than 3 days, which was amazing. The price was great too.

    Read More
    judi55 December 27, 2009
  • Fun but slow
    Verified Purchase

    This seems to be a decent system. I have not been devoted enough to the program to rate it on effectiveness but, it has been entertaining. Bad side is the transitioning between each exercise was too slow for my taste...don't think I would have purchased it if I would have used it first. Some people prefer that though! Overall I think it's great for someone who is entering the world of fitness.

    Read More
    swipeaholic December 7, 2009
  • Good Supplement
    Verified Purchase

    EA Sports Active fits comfortably in a well rounded healthy lifestyle. The goals it sets, especially with the 30 day challenge, keep you coming back while not wearing you out. The Wii balance board compatibility is a nice addition, although it would be nicer to see a little more extras associated with it. The included resistance band will be too easy for most adults, but they can easily be upgraded. It'll get you in a good routine.

    Read More
    bluedingo September 15, 2009
  • A Good Workout
    Verified Purchase

    If you feel that you have gotten all you can out of the Wii Fit, this is the next step. You get a more thorough workout, and it calculates calories burned. It can be used with or without the wii active board. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    gicarolee August 12, 2009
  • Grrrrreat
    Verified Purchase

    I received this game to help with daily excercise and weightloss. It is absolutely fabulous. It has everything you would want. I would strongly suggest it for anyone who wants to exercise. The personal trainer makes it so real, that you feel they are really there with you. The trainer shows you how its done and even tells you to do it with them. They tell you when you are not doing it correctly and encourage you when you are. I thoroughly am enjoying this item.

    Read More
    JoeAnne B. August 5, 2009
  • Great exercise for new moms
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 14 month old who is very demanding of my attention. I knew I needed to exercise and needed something fun enough (for exercise) and time effective. This is it. I get a great sweat going and am tightening my body while still being home to watch my son. He plays with his toys while I do the exercise which takes no more than 30 minutes. Great buy for new moms.

    Read More
    daniatualum July 22, 2009
  • Worth the Money
    Verified Purchase

    I am a first time mom, and am trying to get back into shape. The first time I used this thing, it kicked my butt. You can definitely get a good work out with it. I live in a hot climate, and can't really take my baby out in it. This is great for a really good work out in the air conditioning!

    Read More
    cuteglasses July 2, 2009
  • Extra boost

    Wii fit not hard enough or simply not burn enough calories? then grab this! it is honestly a very good work out and me am my parents find it far easier to stick to than one of those DVD sets like Hip Hop Abs. Also it is noteworthy that the balance board allows more from this game but is in no way required.It has a Journal the tracks progress and helps keep you motivated, it even has a little quiz for nutrition. It is very easy to use any one can do it gamer or not. it doe have some flaws that are easily fixed.1. The resistance band is very low resistance but that is nothing weighted gloves or even free weights you can buy at any sport store can not fix.2. it doe not track weight. But the Wii does have a Wii fit channel for free even for people that do not have wii fit and i does track weight progress to get this connect you wii to the internet and download the channel under "channels"

    Read More
    thelastherooflove June 28, 2009
  • Good workout
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great program for starting to work out. You can change the intensity and change exercises based on what you like. The 30 day challenge is a good way to to start and test out the different exercises, then you can design your own workout.

    Read More
    nancy6400 June 19, 2009
  • beware of description
    Verified Purchase

    First...LOVE the actual game. My only complaint is that the item descriptions says it includes TWO leg straps when in fact only ONE is included. Still a great price and there is an accessory pack that is sold with additional leg strap and resistance band that can be purchased. Overstock was great in handling the miscommunication. So I'm happy.

    Read More
    doubled71 June 18, 2009
  • Good workout at home

    This is a great exercise game for home. If I can't get to the gym I put in on at night and I really do get a good workout. It pushes you and gives you automatic feedback. There is a good variety of activites in the game so you can make up different workouts.The only downside is that sometimes the wii has trouble connecting to the balance board.

    Read More
    smilelisa June 13, 2009
Sponsored Links