Read All Reviews for What to Expect When You're Expecting (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Book!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I really recommend this book to expecting mothers. I usually do not write reviews but I felt I had to do it for this book For me as a future first time Dad was a good source for information, and advices. I'm the type of person who worries about all and everything. This book helped me getting started and understanding the pregnancy step by step with my wife. Thanks to Overstock I had a good price for it.

    Read More
    beneto November 29, 2010
  • Must have
    Verified Purchase

    This book is a classic must have

    Read More
    Leslie W. January 7, 2017
  • The must have for pregnant women.
    Verified Purchase

    A great read for those expecting. It was the go to book for anything I was experiencing that didn't require a call to the Doctor.

    Read More
    martifromvirginia February 24, 2015
  • Best book for new parents!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for myself but my hubby also loved to read it. We can share information and learn a lot from it!

    Read More
    theidealus June 8, 2012
  • a great book
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great book when I had my kids 20 years ago and the updated version is still keeping it the #1 book when you are pregnant. It answers every possible question you could have about being pregnant

    Read More
    gymdog328 April 6, 2012
  • Great source of month to month info while pregnant
    Verified Purchase

    This book tells you month to month on what to expect while pregnant. Lots of info. I would recommend it to any one.

    Read More
    santamomma March 21, 2012
  • Great Informative Book
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book while I was pregnant and loved it. I've now purchased it for my cousin whose pregnant. I will read it again if I get pregnant again. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    brittany2011 February 16, 2012
  • love the info - hate the jokes
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was a little slower then I would have expected. This was the first book I ordered when I found out, so I was running to the mailbox everyday... It took over a week and a half to show but it was in perfect condition. The content is amazing, there is a wealth of knowledge in this book that you won't be able to find in one place anywhere else. The only complaint I have about the book is their lame attempts at humor. But I guess trying to make things light. Just be ready to roll your eyes from time to time.

    Read More
    jade02 January 29, 2012
  • A book worth buying.
    Verified Purchase

    My ob/gyn recommended that I get this book. Just started reading it. So far very informative, practical and easy to comprehend.

    Read More
    hobson007 January 21, 2012
  • Good price for the thing you'll want to know...
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed the price, everywhere else I looked it was more expensive. This book also gives you a lot of information plus stuff to read that you wouldn't necessarily expect to have.

    Read More
    t13rn3y December 7, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This book is a must have for all expectant mothers. It details every stage of development. Don't hesitate!! :-)

    Read More
    dianerd December 3, 2011
  • Good Book - Lots of Info
    Verified Purchase

    This book has so much information. It can be a bit much, but it is set up so you can read about what you need/want at the time. I have found it helpful.

    Read More
    danamay November 29, 2011
  • VERY HELPFUL AND INFORMATIVE
    Verified Purchase

    Easy and enjoyable to read, with a lot of helpful information ... really helped me be a great Mom in understanding the numerous and complex aspects of the development and needs of a baby, and opened my eyes on foods to avoid ... I have completely changed my diet even after the baby was born, and of course, I feed my child accordingly ... I had no idea about all the dangerous food additives and such! There are so many things that do not cross your mind or that you can't possibly know when you become a first-time mother that this book helps you to know. They should teach child development in school to help deter unwanted pregnancies, and help parents of wanted pregnancies to properly care for a child -- there is SO much to know to properly care for a developing child's needs and the miraculousness of the way a baby develops before and after birth.

    Read More
    ocshopperca November 4, 2011
  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect. FAST DELIVERY AND NO ISSUES UPON ARRIVAL

    Read More
    ayeshah September 14, 2011
  • Great book!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Would def. recommend this book to anyone who is pregnant or going through pregnancy. It helped me tremendously!

    Read More
    islandhopperbb September 13, 2011
  • good book
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great book, would recommend it to all new moms. It was very handy throughout my entire pregnancy.

    Read More
    kiddo80 July 23, 2011
  • Good Book!
    Verified Purchase

    I am not pregnant yet but I have read the begining part to help get my body and mind prepared for a pregnancy. I would recommend this book to anyone, especially if it is your first baby. I

    Read More
    hsmith2511 October 5, 2009
  • Excellent Book
    Verified Purchase

    My wife loves this book. She rented several from the library, and this one was the absolute best. So we bought it. It is extrememely informative as it guides you through pretty much any questions you might have. There is even a nice section in there for the dads. Two thumbs up from this dad to be.

    Read More
    nornsmith September 30, 2009
  • What to Expect when Expecting
    Verified Purchase

    This book gave me all the information I need to know.

    Read More
    duddle1 July 14, 2009
  • Good for 1st time mom, doctor recommended.
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of info...easier than reading up on things online. Nice to have as a reference too.

    Read More
    leduc6 April 4, 2009
Sponsored Links