Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for What to Expect When You're Expecting (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Must have
    Verified Purchase

    This book is a classic must have

    Read More
    Leslie W. January 7, 2017
  • The must have for pregnant women.
    Verified Purchase

    A great read for those expecting. It was the go to book for anything I was experiencing that didn't require a call to the Doctor.

    Read More
    martifromvirginia February 24, 2015
  • Best book for new parents!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for myself but my hubby also loved to read it. We can share information and learn a lot from it!

    Read More
    theidealus June 8, 2012
  • a great book
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great book when I had my kids 20 years ago and the updated version is still keeping it the #1 book when you are pregnant. It answers every possible question you could have about being pregnant

    Read More
    gymdog328 April 6, 2012
  • Great source of month to month info while pregnant
    Verified Purchase

    This book tells you month to month on what to expect while pregnant. Lots of info. I would recommend it to any one.

    Read More
    santamomma March 21, 2012
  • Great Informative Book
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book while I was pregnant and loved it. I've now purchased it for my cousin whose pregnant. I will read it again if I get pregnant again. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    brittany2011 February 16, 2012
  • love the info - hate the jokes
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was a little slower then I would have expected. This was the first book I ordered when I found out, so I was running to the mailbox everyday... It took over a week and a half to show but it was in perfect condition. The content is amazing, there is a wealth of knowledge in this book that you won't be able to find in one place anywhere else. The only complaint I have about the book is their lame attempts at humor. But I guess trying to make things light. Just be ready to roll your eyes from time to time.

    Read More
    jade02 January 29, 2012
  • A book worth buying.
    Verified Purchase

    My ob/gyn recommended that I get this book. Just started reading it. So far very informative, practical and easy to comprehend.

    Read More
    hobson007 January 21, 2012
  • Good price for the thing you'll want to know...
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed the price, everywhere else I looked it was more expensive. This book also gives you a lot of information plus stuff to read that you wouldn't necessarily expect to have.

    Read More
    t13rn3y December 7, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This book is a must have for all expectant mothers. It details every stage of development. Don't hesitate!! :-)

    Read More
    dianerd December 3, 2011
  • Good Book - Lots of Info
    Verified Purchase

    This book has so much information. It can be a bit much, but it is set up so you can read about what you need/want at the time. I have found it helpful.

    Read More
    danamay November 29, 2011
  • VERY HELPFUL AND INFORMATIVE
    Verified Purchase

    Easy and enjoyable to read, with a lot of helpful information ... really helped me be a great Mom in understanding the numerous and complex aspects of the development and needs of a baby, and opened my eyes on foods to avoid ... I have completely changed my diet even after the baby was born, and of course, I feed my child accordingly ... I had no idea about all the dangerous food additives and such! There are so many things that do not cross your mind or that you can't possibly know when you become a first-time mother that this book helps you to know. They should teach child development in school to help deter unwanted pregnancies, and help parents of wanted pregnancies to properly care for a child -- there is SO much to know to properly care for a developing child's needs and the miraculousness of the way a baby develops before and after birth.

    Read More
    ocshopperca November 4, 2011
  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect. FAST DELIVERY AND NO ISSUES UPON ARRIVAL

    Read More
    ayeshah September 14, 2011
  • Great book!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Would def. recommend this book to anyone who is pregnant or going through pregnancy. It helped me tremendously!

    Read More
    islandhopperbb September 13, 2011
  • good book
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great book, would recommend it to all new moms. It was very handy throughout my entire pregnancy.

    Read More
    kiddo80 July 23, 2011
  • Great Book!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I really recommend this book to expecting mothers. I usually do not write reviews but I felt I had to do it for this book For me as a future first time Dad was a good source for information, and advices. I'm the type of person who worries about all and everything. This book helped me getting started and understanding the pregnancy step by step with my wife. Thanks to Overstock I had a good price for it.

    Read More
    beneto November 29, 2010
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    The book is great! Very inclusive and descriptive of everything a mother-to-be experiences (including the embarrassing stuff)! My only complaint is with Overstock - it took nearly 2 weeks for this book to arrive, which was very inconvenient for me.

    Read More
    rsbuttoni September 28, 2010
  • GOOD READING
    Verified Purchase

    THE FRIEND THAT I BOUGHT THE BOOK FOR IS SO HAPPY AND LOVES THE INFORMATION . THIS IS HER FIRST BABY AND THE BOOK IS ANSWERING ALL HER QUESTIONS.

    Read More
    kius July 19, 2010
  • what to expect
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my daughter and her husband. Neither are avid readers, but she brings up things she's read in the book. I've been a nursery and postpartum nurse for 33 years and find most of the information pretty accurate. It's an easy read.

    Read More
    chwrn January 6, 2010
  • A Classic
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this book to any and all pregnant woman. It is informative and thorough. It has lots of Q&A throughout.

    Read More
    fancynancy123 December 27, 2009
Sponsored Links