Today: $14.58
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Watchmen (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It was a gift
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my kids dad who loves the movie. He really enjoyed reading it and he's not much of a reader like I am.

    Read More
    harrypotter1982 October 13, 2016
  • Great book, great store
    Verified Purchase

    Jim Butcher is a favorite author, and when I order one of his books, I can't wait to read it. Fortunately, this store delivers FAST!

    Read More
    hillbilleter November 10, 2015
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    This story was not well written. The illustrations was good, but the story and the comics are not well connected. It was a nice leisure reading to kill two hours. I would prefer a book with just words.

    Read More
    fchiu132 March 6, 2011
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend and he was so excited when he saw it. The book is ten times better than the movie and I would recommend it to anyone who even remotely liked the movie because it is a must read. Plus, the overstock price is a real deal compared to other stores.

    Read More
    mrosinski December 16, 2009
  • Bought into the hype
    Verified Purchase

    I have really never read many comic books, and never a grap novel but I bought into all the hype and got this book. It was okay, but nothing special, boring at points and basically a long comic book.

    Read More
    graazz August 3, 2009
  • watchmen
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed the watchmen graphic novel very much. The story had a very unique plot ,which made it very hard for me to put the book down.Although the story got a little bland half way through, it was utterly enjoyable. I did have a problem , however , on one page in my copy, I had a hole in the page.

    Read More
    kea2 May 16, 2009
  • Very graphic
    Verified Purchase

    I got this book for my husband, who read through it in no time. He says that it had a scene in it that some might find a bit too graphic. He enjoyed the book nonetheless.

    Read More
    cejs March 31, 2009
  • Watchmen: A Complete Series
    Verified Purchase

    Watchmen has no doubt made it's mark on society, being cast as the most celebrated graphic novel of all time is a high standard to live up to. And it does. The book itself (or comics, as some prefer) goes thru explaining the situations and the characters like nothing you will find anywhere else. Each piece is complex in it's own right, you may find it hard to understand until you read it a few extra times. The movie is just the same. Entertaining, enlightening and every piece is made to keep you on the edge, including Tails of The Black Freighter. Though, I will admit, this type of book isn't quite for everyone. It's nothing like the Batman series, I can promise you that. Not recommended for the weak of heart, to say the least.

    Read More
    kmcgee88 March 25, 2009
  • Great graphic novel
    Verified Purchase

    Pictures are great and vivid. Much thanks to Overstock for prompt shipping and the best price out there for this book.

    Read More
    vintagemafia March 12, 2009
  • Watchmen=Great
    Verified Purchase

    If you've never read a graphic novel before, Watchmen is the one to read! Great book, great read!

    Read More
    advgman August 11, 2008
  • Over rated
    Verified Purchase

    Sorry, I didn't get it. As a 30+ years comic book fan and collector and an avid sci-fi fan, this endeavor was totally wasted on me. The art was...what? Golden Age reminiscing? The story was at best barely keeping me interested and at worst full of cliches. The gimmicky use of "adult situations" and nudity didn't hook me at all. The intermingling of prose? Not that either.

    Read More
    kasmd March 23, 2008
  • Amazing Comic
    Verified Purchase

    Recieved in about 1 week from ordering. The book was in great quality and condition. Very satisfied with my purchase. Strongly recommend to others.

    Read More
    lalei August 9, 2007
  • Watchmen-Graphic Novel
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock.com simply had the best price and delivered it quickly. Excellent service! The Watchmen is one of the first on the graphic novels (along with The Dark Knight Returns) and one that I have never read. It is thought provoking, riveting ang brilliant. Well worth my self-imposed wait.

    Read More
    minwell May 1, 2007
  • Excellent Product and Service
    Verified Purchase

    This graphic novel is the best I have read to date. The service from Overstock.com was great as well. However, the item I received used the same cover as catalog number 10042094. Overall, very satisfied with the purchase.

    Read More
    james14123 April 11, 2007
  • If you haven't read it, do!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • One of the best graphic novels ever written. so many times it warned that it might leap from the pages and install itself into reality. A wonderful work of writing that I hope to one day see on the big screen.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links