Today: $12.27
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Walter, the Farting Dog (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • funny
    Verified Purchase

    The grandchildren love this book especially the boys.

    Read More
    sewjoy October 17, 2016
  • Oh, this is great!!!
    Verified Purchase

    A good time was had by all as I read this book to the kids (and listening parents)! Poor Walter needed a different diet in my opinion.

    Read More
    phyander January 30, 2016
  • OMG, THIS BOOK A HIT!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift for my 7 year old niece and 4 year old nephew, for Christmas. The book was a hit, and my nephew would make the family read the book over and over again.

    Read More
    disney9 January 8, 2013
  • Walter the Farting Dog
    Verified Purchase

    The books were just great, as well as the dog. This was my granddaughter's favorite present. The producted was delivered really fast and Overstock's service was excellent.

    Read More
    mary3261 December 26, 2008
  • very good book
    Verified Purchase

    my sisters kids love this book. i got the book for them for easter.we get a good laugh but the story as a good moral to the story.will get other walter the farting dog books for them.

    Read More
    natjh May 27, 2008
  • walter the farting dog
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for an eight year old and he thought it was funny and loved it!

    Read More
    4me4you January 5, 2008
  • Book Order
    Verified Purchase

    This book, along with two others ordered at the same time on Dec 8th did not arrive at my home until Dec 22nd. Even then I had to send an inquiry. The box had clearly been opened and resealed. These books were suppose to be Christmas gifts to be included in a package mailed to friends out of state. By ordering on the 8th, I certainly had an expectation that the items would arrive in time - they did not. While the books themselves arrived in good condition, I could have just as easily ordered from Barnes and Noble and been assured of a timely arrival.

    Read More
    debraag January 4, 2008
  • Cute Book
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for my sister and brother-in-law to read to their newest addition. My sister tells me my brother in law has the same problem as Walter, so I thought this would be perfect for him to read. It was a great price for a hard back book, the illustrations are great and the story is funny.

    Read More
    melanie321 December 22, 2007
  • Walter the Farting Dog
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived on time and exactly as marketed. The book will be a present at Christmas for a child who loves stories.

    Read More
    1101red December 22, 2007
  • Great Entertainment for the early Reader!
    Verified Purchase

    This book was perfect for my little boy! My husband loves it too (maybe too much)! Flatulents is usually a taboo topic, but this book shows us that it doesn't have to be. Its funny and tells a good story. We will be collecting the whole Walter the Farting Dog series now!

    Read More
    jamie1833 December 14, 2007
  • super funny
    Verified Purchase

    Book has funny pics and story entertaining for kids and adults

    Read More
    happy1atxmas December 11, 2007
  • Walter's Review
    Verified Purchase

    This book is hilarious. I purchased it for my 4 year old niece and she absolutely loved it. The first day we read it at least 10 times. Needless to say, she knows the book my heart. She actually has a dog with similar issues and thought that was great.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 10, 2007
  • Hilarious, but not Educational
    Verified Purchase

    First off, the illustrations in this book are some of the best I've ever seen. They are quirky and cute and so memorable... everything a children's book is supposed to be. The writing is hilarious, the characters lovable (except for the dad!), and what is there to say about Walter but that I LOVE HIM? If I were the renaming sort, I would rename my beagle "Walter" -- haha! My big complaint about the book is that the family only decided to keep the poor dog in the end because he saved them from the thieves. If he hadn't done that, back to the pound he would have gone. I really wish children's books would teach that pets, like children, deserve our love; they shouldn't have to work for it.

    Read More
    ceci9293 November 15, 2007
  • Adorable title
    Verified Purchase

    Bathroom humor and a four year old boy go together like spagetti and meatballs! Always a thousand giggles af delight. It makes them realize it is a normal bodily function.

    Read More
    joaquim July 26, 2007
  • Son loved it
    Verified Purchase

    My son is 3 and he thinks this is the funniest book ever!

    Read More
    Anonymous July 5, 2007
  • walter,the farting dog
    Verified Purchase

    great book,nice and interested history,my 5 years old grandson really enjoy reading it over and over, he love dogs. I really recomend it to everyone you'llsee a smile while reading it .

    Read More
    cs2005 March 27, 2007
  • AWFUL!

    Nothing redeeming about this book except possibly the pictures. The story is rank--the family is I don't know--and don't they give away the dog at the end? I gave the book away because I just didn't want it in my house. Don't waste your money, your time or your child's mind -- there are so many better books out there with stories that teach, foster the imagination and impart some sort of wisdom -- Walter does not even come close.

    Read More
    sscbuyer January 31, 2007
  • Walter the farting dog
    Verified Purchase

    This book was so funny. Even my husband enjoyed it. We now referr to our dog as "Walter" when he starts to produce foul odors. The story is just cute.

    Read More
    edenrn November 28, 2006
  • Grandkids love this one
    Verified Purchase

    My pre-school grandchildren love this book. The pages are big and colorful. My daughter called with gift suggestions and told me about more, "Walter the Farting Dog" books available on overstock and prices lower than other stores checked. I have a strong feeling that my daughter enjoys reading "Walter the Farting Dog" as much as my grandchildren love hearing! This is a favorite with my grandchildren along with, "Five Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed" which overstock also lists.

    Read More
    kellitn November 27, 2006
  • Your dog is something special, and is part of your family. Someone to love no matter what. The theme is heavy, but the delivery is great - even stinky! The illustrations are very bright and the story is silly. We try to find the spider on every page and make voices for the people.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links