Various - The Lord Of The Rings: The Return Of The King - The Complete Recordings

Today: $65.79
Out of stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$3.29 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 10863072
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


ITEM#: 10863072

This is an Enhanced CD which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files. Original score composed by Howard Shore. Includes liner notes by Howard Shore, Peter Jackson. This limited edition release includes a bonus DVD of trailers and "Howard Shore: An Introspective". Original music composed by Howard Shore. Lyricist: Fran Walsh. Personnel: Dominic Monaghan, Liv Tyler, Annie Lennox, Viggo Mortensen, Billy Boyd (vocals); Ren‚e Fleming (soprano); John Parricelli (guitar, 12-string guitar); Greg Knowles (cimbalom); Gillian Tingay, Jean Kelly (celtic harp); Sonia Slany (monochord); Dermot Crehan (fiddle, dilruba); James Galway (flute, pennywhistle). Liner Note Author: Doug Adams . Recording information: Air Lyndhurst; CTS Colosseum, Watford, Hertfordshire, England; EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England. Editors: Giancarlo Vulcano; Tim Stritmater; Bill Foley; Greg Laporta; Jim Bruening; Mark Willsher; Lois DiLivio. Photographer: Benjamin Ealovega. This elegantly packaged box set presents composer Howard Shore's expansive score for the extended version of THE LORD OF THE RINGS: THE RETURN OF THE KING in its entirety, including many pieces not featured on the theatrical edition of the soundtrack. Highlights of this comprehensive collection include lengthy orchestral tracks such as "The Lighting of the Beacon," "Shelob's Lair," and "Days of the Ring," which capture both the dread and hope conveyed in Peter Jackson's stunning fantasy film.


UPC 093624996910
Label Warner Bros. Records
Track Listing Disc 2
  • 1. Roots and Beginnings
  • 2. Journey to the Cross-roads
  • 3. The Road to Isengard
  • 4. The Foot of Orthanc
  • 5. Return to Edoras
  • 6. The Chalice Passed
  • 7. The Green Dragon Featuring Billy Boyd and Dominic Monaghan
  • 8. Gollums Villainy
  • 9. wyns Dream
  • 10. The Palant
  • 11. Flight from Edoras
  • 12. The Grace of Undl Featuring RenFleming
  • 13. The Eyes of the White Tower
  • 14. A Coronal of Silver and Gold
  • 15. The Lighting of the Beacons
  • 16. Osgiliath Invaded Featuring Ben del Maestro
  • 17. The Stairs of Cirith Ungol
  • 18. Allegiance to Denethor
  • 19. The Sacrifice of Faramir Featuring Billy Boyd performing The Edge of Night
  • 20. The Parting of Sam and Frodo
  • 21. Marshalling at Dunharrow
  • 22. And Flame of the West
  • 23. The Passing of the Grey Company
  • 24. Dwimorberg The Haunted Mountain
  • 25. Master Meriadoc, Swordthain
  • 26. The Paths of the Dead
  • 27. The Siege of Gondor
  • 28. Shelobs Lair
  • 29. Merrys Simple Courage
  • 30. Grond The Hammer of the Underworld
  • 31. Shelob the Great
  • 32. The Tomb of the Stewards
  • 33. The Battle of the Pelennor Fields
  • 34. The Pyre of Denethor
  • 35. The Ml
  • 36. Dernhelm in Battle
  • 37. A Far Green Country
  • 38. Shieldmaiden of Rohan
  • 39. The Passing of Then
  • 40. The Houses of Healing Featuring Liv Tyler
  • 41. The Tower of Cirith Ungol
  • 42. The Last Debate Featuring Sissel performing AsAranion
  • 43. The Land of Shadow
  • 44. The Mouth of Sauron Featuring Sir James Galway
  • 45. For Frodo Featuring Ben del Maestro
  • 46. Mount Doom Featuring RenFleming
  • 47. The Crack of Doom
  • 48. The Eagles Featuring RenFleming
  • 49. The Fellowship Reunited Featuring Sir James Galway, Viggo Mortensen, and RenFleming
  • 50. The Journey to the Grey Havens Featuring Sir James Galway
  • 51. Elanor Featuring Sir James Galway
  • 52. Days of the Ring Featuring Annie Lennox performing Into the West
  • 53. Bilbos Song
Format Compact Disc
Artists Various
Dimensions 5.4x4.8x0.4
Country of Origin United States

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Sep. 13, 2011.

This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.