Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $15.59
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Various - Once (OST)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Once

    What an incredible movie. But it's the haunting music that draws you into the characters lives and emotions. I will definitely be listening to Falling Slowly over and over again and so will Baby. See the movie and buy the music. Both are exceptional.

    Read More
    julieandbaby March 1, 2011
  • once soundtrack
    Verified Purchase

    enjoyable music, good price, would recommend it to my friends

    Read More
    chrisinpa May 21, 2008
  • ONCE
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent soundtrack -- and I recommend the movie (now out on dvd) to all

    Read More
    mymaruska May 7, 2008
  • Once
    Verified Purchase

    I love this CD. I saw the movie and immediately searched Overstock, found it and bought it. I didn't know about the Oscar until I saw Glenn and Marketa on the Today show. It is wonderful music

    Read More
    golfher May 3, 2008
  • Love this CD
    Verified Purchase

    This CD is great track to track. If you love live music or strippted down sets, this CD is a must!

    Read More
    eng4 March 7, 2008
  • Haunting.....

    I saw the movie and was totally taken with the story and the music. I literally could not get the songs out of my head and HAD to have the soundtrack. I don't buy many soundtracks and listen to more audiobooks than music, so for me to fall in love with music is rare. But then again, this talented duo is a RARE TREAT. I was thrilled when their song won the Oscar! Listen to this, but also see this brilliant little film that proves movies don't have to be "Hollywood Big Budget" to be entertaining and touching. A gem.

    Read More
    meowgal12 March 3, 2008
  • ohhhhh what a movie
    Verified Purchase

    If you saw the movie and was amazed, the soundtrack will blow you away.

    Read More
    lbet March 3, 2008
  • Wonderful Music From a Sweet Film
    Verified Purchase

    It may be fair to say that your appreciation of the music on this CD depends on having seen the low budget, Irish pop musical film itself. However, I have given friends who have not seen the film "Once" this CD, and they love it. Those who have seen the film will most likely focus on the key songs in the film, especially "Falling Slowly," and "When Your Mind's Made Up," but there are other gems here. Marketa Irglova, who lends sweet harmonies to Glen Hansard's lead vocal on "Falling Slowly," is equally fine as the lead singer on "If You Want Me," and "The Hill." I have seen the film twice, the second time with a friend of Irish descent who has actually been a busker in the streets of Dublin. She was as taken as I was with the music and the story. I think the music on this CD will be appealing for those who have seen the film, and those who just have a liking for honest, heartfelt, singer-songwriter pop music. If there's any justice, one of these songs will at least be nominated for an Oscar.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 16, 2007
  • great music
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful compilation of lyrics and music. Haven't seen the movie yet but still loved this soundtrack.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 23, 2007
  • Once Soundtrack
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this soundtrack. I bought it for a few family members who also thought it was great. It would mean more to those who saw and loved the movie. Lovely music with sweet, harmonizing voices. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    redreid November 20, 2007
  • Original Soundtrack - Once
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the movie and the soundtrack because the music is different and original. The CD soundtrack is powerful and sounds great at home and in my car. Glen Hansard is very talented.

    Read More
    rosepa October 19, 2007
  • Phenominal Soundtrack!
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this movie at a local film festival and couldn't get the songs out of my head! I had to have the soundtrack! The music is great. I love every track!

    Read More
    oinc7 October 6, 2007
Sponsored Links