Read All Reviews for Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience, and Redemption (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Grandma D
    Verified Purchase

    Great story! I recommend it highly!

    Read More
    bremerton August 19, 2016
  • Everything that could be said
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful book about a wonderful life.

    Read More
    mwmichelsen November 14, 2015
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect gift for my history buff boss.

    Read More
    Roxanne B. May 2, 2015
  • Book
    Verified Purchase

    My Husband loves to read and Overstock has the best price I can find online, Thank you Overstock

    Read More
    ida M. April 10, 2015
  • Excellent read
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a stocking stuffer for my husband. He is retired military and we have two sons active duty. Excellent read and can't wait to see the movie.

    Read More
    pineapple2 January 14, 2015
  • Incredible story
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed this book so much that I couldn't put it down.

    Read More
    jmb1022 December 14, 2014
  • Great book!
    Verified Purchase

    I had heard about this book from a flight attendant and decided to read it on vacation. I finished the book in the first three days - I could not put it down. I also had people walking by at the pool, who saw me reading the book and would make comments on what a great book it was. I highly recommend this book!

    Read More
    coco32 June 10, 2014
  • Unbroken - A World War II story
    Verified Purchase

    A really great read of an actual account. Difficult to put it down. Well worth getting.

    Read More
    ed1969 May 13, 2013
  • Unbroken
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far, the best book I have ever read. It is heartwrenching to me to read, hear, and see what our men and women went through during their service to our country. It's an absolute miracle for this man to come out of what he went through with a heart of forgivness the way he has. If you love history, this is a must read!!!!!

    Read More
    jills509 January 29, 2013
  • A Riveting Almost Unbelivable Story!!
    Verified Purchase

    A friend recommended this book to me. My husband read it first and loved it. Then I just read it here in the Outer banks of NC on vacation. I stayed up until 2 last night and finshed it this afternoon. I was riveted. It is a fascinating book. As a child I read all of the biographies in the library. This tops almost all of them. You HAVE to read this book. It helped my understandign of war and the impact it can have on soliders and thier families. I have a renewed appreciation for the perils they suffer. Louie Z is an amazing man who had the resolve to survive in unbelievable circumstances. You MUST read this great book! I am sure you will love it!Please note is is not for the faint of heart, God bless!

    Read More
    tikapg September 5, 2012
  • Incredible story.
    Verified Purchase

    This was a compelling read. Although reading about the torture in the POW camps was difficult, I was able to get through it knowing that the author is still alive, at the age of 94, and still giving motivational speeches at events. My daughter's high school assigned this book to the entire student body, their parents and the teachers and staff as a summer reading assignment.

    Read More
    mollem July 2, 2012
  • Excellent Read!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an wonderful book about a professional athlete who goes to war and survives inhuman conditions as a POW. I purchased this book for my mother. Be careful to order the English version as I ordered the Spanish version by mistake. Overstock was great and took the book back without a problem. They didn't charge me shipping either. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    danielben6236 December 28, 2011
  • Unbroken
    Verified Purchase

    I have not read the book as yet due to the holidays. I will post after I read the book but friends that recommended the book said it was a must read!

    Read More
    murrahs December 27, 2011
  • a good read
    Verified Purchase

    A great story of endurance by a great writer. If you read and liked Seabiscuit you will not be disappointed. Some gruesome details of POW camps and treatment but balanced out in the end with redeeming behaviors.

    Read More
    nursegeri October 28, 2011
  • great book
    Verified Purchase

    Book well written, very interesting true story of a real hero. The product was delivered in perfect condition as advertised.

    Read More
    tobyann September 27, 2011
  • Unbroken
    Verified Purchase

    Was happy with the book. Was GREATLY disappointed with the delivery time of 15 days from the date I received confirmation that the book had been sent out. That is unacceptable for a site such as Overstock. I would expect it from XXXXX but not from you.

    Read More
    phebej September 6, 2011
  • Five star review
    Verified Purchase

    This book, although describing WW2 conflict (which I had thought was exhausted) was a fascinating & compelling read, & included information about someone I considered fairly obscure.

    Read More
    hiraly September 3, 2011
  • Great Book!
    Verified Purchase

    Great book. Happy to receive it but delivery was long. It took over 15 days.

    Read More
    ofarrega September 2, 2011
  • Accurate Description, Well written
    Verified Purchase

    This book had been recommended to me by a friend and of course books are perceived differently by the readers interest. This book is a well written depiction of the subject, just not my cup of tea.

    Read More
    franncilee August 31, 2011
  • Great Read!
    Verified Purchase

    Book is great - interesting and an engaging read. My only issue was that I ordered it on August 9th and didn't receive it until August 22nd. So if you need something in a hurry - I'd look elsewhere.

    Read More
    emmcd83 August 31, 2011
Sponsored Links