Today: $9.77
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ultraman: The Complete Series (DVD)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Painful
    Verified Purchase

    Painful to realize how addicted I was as a child to this series. Ouch. Good quality for the dvd itself but content is awash with pure hinkiness. Purchase immediately if your best tube experience ever includes classic Godzilla.

    Read More
    David S. December 12, 2016
  • jr
    Verified Purchase

    delivered on time, perfect condition, brought back great memories with family and friends

    Read More
    jrbuchter September 22, 2016
  • what a blast from the past
    Verified Purchase

    This was a favorite of hours when we were kids. Dish a blast from the past.

    Read More
    d6006 January 23, 2016
  • Must Buy
    Verified Purchase

    If you've ever wondered about Japanese TV shows, this is one of them that I'd highly reccommend buying- sure, it's cheesy as can be, but if you watched Godzilla, than you'll probably enjoy Ultraman just as much. It's kid-friendly, PG, and can be viewed with the English voice-overs or watched in Japanese with English subtitles. Either way you watch it, Ultraman is sure to find a welcome place in your DVD collection.

    Read More
    graykatofmeow October 2, 2013
  • It was great love it.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves the movie.he thinks it is great.we would buy it again.

    Read More
    daffyduck12 June 27, 2012
  • Ultraman: The Complete Series (DVD)
    Verified Purchase

    Culture change propaganda to make males dumb and cowardly:and,that female independence is being strong,brave and happy.

    Read More
    na1155 March 3, 2012
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    My kids 3 and 5 yrs love this series. So fake, like Godzilla, but very entertaining. Great buy. Comes with 4 DVDs.

    Read More
    abbyp11 January 12, 2012
  • 100% Pure U.S.D.A. Cheese!
    Verified Purchase

    If you are a fan of Godzilla ans the TOHO Sci-Fi flicks from the 50's - 70's you will love this. Ultraman was a weekly show on Japanese T.V in the 60's. The show features a science patrol who investigates strange occurances. One of there members was saved from certan death be an alien from a distant planet and now has the ability to become Ultraman when the need arises. There is a different monster to do battle with eack episode. Special effects are pure cheese, but that's what makes it so fun. From the man who created the special effects fo Godzilla Eiji Tsuburaya. This is a blast from the past.

    Read More
    godzilla1961 August 21, 2011
  • shulamar
    Verified Purchase

    Watching Ultraman brought back so many childhood memories - I bought and shipped one for my brother. Every now and then the language translation drops but subtitles always pop up and this is worth every penny on lazy afternoons when you want to zone out to some low tech sci fi. it's good

    Read More
    shulamar July 17, 2010
  • Shwack!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an incredible remastering of the classic Ultraman series. Well worth the very inexpensive price being asked for a 4 dvd set.

    Read More
    rosc April 14, 2010
  • Awesome Price
    Verified Purchase

    My 5 year old son loves Ultraman and I remember watching them when I was a kid. I was so happy to see the DVD. I have been searching for this set for quite some time. My son will be thrilled to see that he can watch Ultraman anytime he wants.

    Read More
    sweetblessings November 20, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    mistressknight June 22, 2016
Sponsored Links