Today: $15.01
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Twilight (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • good book for teens
    Verified Purchase

    my teenage nice loved it :)

    Read More
    L. E. September 28, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping in canada. Good deal. Complete website. Everything is positive.

    Read More
    myrdan July 2, 2012
  • Beautiful

    I was so excited to receive this book! I actually ordered all 4 books at once. Twilight, New Moon, and Breaking Dawn were shipped together. Twilight was in perfect condition - hardcover, glossy paper book jacket. I was a little disappointed in New Moon, not for the context, but for the jacket being torn. Be aware of the paper the O uses to ship things - the way it was crumpled in the box leads me to believe that the jacket got torn against the paper in shipping :( I definitely recommend the books though. The books paint a more detailed picture in your head than the movies did - they are awesome!!

    Read More
    west26 January 30, 2012
  • Completed my set!!
    Verified Purchase

    For some reason I bought every book in this series but this one in Hardcover. I had it in paperback. When I realized this, not a single book store in my area sold this book in Hardcover. So... I turned to Overstock. And, with their speedy shipping I was able to complete my hardcover Series! Thanks Overstock!!!!

    Read More
    candlemom1 December 7, 2011
  • Pulls you in like nothing you've ever experienced!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say enough about this book!! Stephenie Meyer is one more amazing author!! This story will pull you in to the point of nearly impossible to put it down.

    Read More
    ellendalelabradors August 13, 2011
  • Excellent Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, none of my (7) books were harmed during shipping. All USED books were sent in excellent condition. They arrived in a timely manner. On top of all this...I was only charged $2.95 for shipping. When I turned around and shipped them to my boyfriend, it was over $15!!! A website I'll use again and again.

    Read More
    texastiger525 August 23, 2010
  • Twilight
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this book and it is impossible to find it in hardback in my area. So I ordered from overstock. I am so happy I got my book. The book cover got ripped when it was boxed up but other than that my book is great.

    Read More
    magickalsalem January 6, 2010
  • Extremely satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping,excelent quality. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    foxybabyroxy December 28, 2009
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great book. The price is great! Can't find it cheapper anywhere! Hope everyone enjoys it as much as I did!

    Read More
    rudyraemarshall December 27, 2009
  • Fast Shipping
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy website to use. Item was cheaper here than other places I compared. The item was shipped very fast.

    Read More
    summerbreeze281 December 9, 2009
  • Twilight Saga
    Verified Purchase

    I realize that there arn't many people who haven't yet read these books, but just in case... I am long past (all right, I'm a grandmother) the age these books were written for and I fought it for quite some time. Finally my daughter let me borrow her copy of the first book and I was hooked. (By the way, this is the same senario that brought me to read all the Harry Potter books. You would think I'd learn.) I think I enjoyed these books because our spirits are NOT the same age as our physical age. Therefore, we can be stirred by good writing, good romance and good fun. Stephenie Meyer was inspired to write these stories and her warmth and good humor (think Jacob and inprinting in Breaking Dawn) shine through each story and side story. Don't let the fact that it's about werewolves and vampires get it your way of great entertainment. I'm so glad I didn't go with my first thoughts about the characters.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 28, 2009
  • Couldn't put it down!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't remember the last time reading a book was so enjoyable. This series was gripping, an easy read and Stephenie Meyer's style was engaging and descriptive. I found the human characters relatable and interesting and the not-so-human characters intriguing. I mean, this is probably not Pulitzer material on its face, but should win a prize for popularity with readers. EVERYONE female in my office is reading or has read the series and/or watched the movie. Can't remember the last time that happened! The stories flowed well and although Twilight hooked me, I enjoyed New Moon the best. The third book in the series, Eclipse, was probably the slowest read, as it went deeper into character development. I was sad to finish the series with book four, Breaking Dawn, but enjoyed the ending. I enjoyed the series so much that I also read the draft of Midnight Sun located on Meyer's website, which tracks Twilight from Edward Cullen's perspective - that was a nice surprise and I hope she will reconsider and actually publish Midnight Sun. I recommend this as fun, light, campy and entertaining reading for most ages (I'm 49!). Enjoy!

    Read More
    louisianaladydi April 23, 2009
  • twilight saga
    Verified Purchase

    very good book! i loved these series! a must read for all ages

    Read More
    Anonymous April 12, 2009
  • Twilight - The Twilight Saga Book 1
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THE BOOK! I couldn't put it down. My husband is sooo thrilled(sarcastically) that I'll be moving on to book 2. No sleep for me. . . Well writen book! Buy it. . .

    Read More
    mari99 January 28, 2009
  • Twilight
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter has read this book, my granddaughter has read this book, I've read this book and now my neighbor (Who is nearly old enough to be my mother) is reading this book. what a great read! I couldn't put it down. I look forward to more writings from this author.

    Read More
    madammayhem January 25, 2009
  • Good Read
    Verified Purchase

    I like to read but haven't for a long time. A friend introduced me to this series...and I'm hooked. I had the book finished within 2 days! I already ordered the next two books with plans to acquire the 4th book and I'm already recommending that my friends read these books.

    Read More
    flutist96 January 20, 2009
  • Twilight
    Verified Purchase

    Great read - not just for teenager girls, but women of all ages. Romantic, funny, and the vampire "scary" factor is very low. (The other Twilight saga books are wonderful, too!)

    Read More
    Marcia H. December 17, 2008
  • twilight
    Verified Purchase

    my daughter and neice are hooked on the twilight series and requested a hardback copy for christmas, the mall bookstore had paperback only a friend recomended overstock.com, and sure enough not only did they have what i needed it was at a lower retail price and shipping was extremely fast, two girls will be happy on christmas and a dad and uncle is a hero, thanks

    Read More
    mmarsh4689 December 16, 2008
  • twilight very good .
    Verified Purchase

    i love the book.between bella and edward.ther take you into there world. you are live there life as if you are there with then i can,t put the book down.i can hardl wait intill i strart the next book

    Read More
    babydoll1969 December 15, 2008
  • Twilght is
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful modern day Romeo and Juliet.... I absolutley love everything about this whole saga... I highly advise you to buy this book here.... its superb.... I've bought all my books in Overstock and its always a good purchase!

    Read More
    jassii December 6, 2008
Sponsored Links