Tupac Shakur - Better Dayz (Parental Advisory)

Today: $20.98
Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$1.00 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 2566990
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 2566990

    Personnel includes; 2Pac, Mya, Jazze Pha, Nas, Outlawz, T.I., Trick Daddy, Tyrese, Anthony Hamilton, Ron Isley. Producers include: 7 Aurelius, Jazze Pha, KP, Darryl Harper, Briss. Contains an untitled hidden track following "They Don't Give A **** About Us". Personnel: 2Pac, Trick Daddy, Jazze Pha, T.I., The Outlawz, Nutso, Nas, J. Phoenix, Coco Brothers, Buckshot, Kadafi, Kastro, Napoleon, Young Noble (rap vocals); Johnta Austin, Anthony Hamilton, Tyrese, Ron Isley, Mya (vocals); 7 Special, BRISS (various instruments); Alex Siff, Shorty B (guitar, bass); Michael Herring, Tim Stewart, Ryan Stuber (guitar); Donavan Henry (organ); Frank Nitty Pimentel, Luis Pimentel (keyboards, programming); Ronnie King (keyboards); Courtney Copeland, Henry Fayson (background vocals). Producers include: 7 Aurelius, Frank Nitty Pimentel, BRISS, Jazze Pha, Go Twice. Personnel: R.J., Rob "Fonksta" Bacon, Alex Stiff, G Mack, Shorty B. (guitar); Frank Nitty Pimentel (keyboards, drum programming); Ronnie King (keyboards); Courtney Copeland, Jasmine Wilson, Ellis Taylor (background vocals). Audio Mixers: Ian Boxill; Claudio Cueni; Dexter Simmons; E.D.I.; Johnny J; Leslie Brathwaite. Audio Remixer: E.D.I. Recording information: Beats By KP Studios, Pasadena; Can Am, Tarzana, CA; Circle Sound International, Miami, FL; Experimental Studios; Marvin's Room, Hollywood, CA; Patch Werk Recording Studios, Atlanta, GA; QD3 Soundlab, Los Angeles, CA; Skip Saylor, Los Angeles, CA; Stankonia, Atlanta, GA; Studio Center, Miami, FL; Teal's Spot, Modesto; The Enterprise II, Burbank, CA; Unique Recording Studios, New York, NY. Photographers: A. Gobi; Chicu Modu. Arranger: Johnny J. This exercise in rap-from-the-dead is brought to you courtesy of 2Pac's Mom Afeni and label boss and material witness Suge Knight. Hewing to the laws of fame intensified by early death, the pair have ensured that the late and legendary rapper's martyrdom in the East-West Coast rap wars doesn't cramp his style. The resurrected raps on the double CD BETTER DAYZ, just one in a plethora of posthumous 2Pac releases, come rattling out of the speakers in the form of remixes by such rising lights as Jazze Pha and lesser-known talents like 7 Aurelius. All participants make passable efforts at injecting some posthumous pizazz into the proceedings, notably the coruscating "Never a Peace" and the sweet-and sour Spanish guitar-accompanied "Mama's Just a Little Girl." So just sit back and enjoy the artistry, and most of all the essential humanity of 2Pac's particular flavor--and the artful smoke and mirrors of the remixers as they reassemble these fragments and sketches into listenable tracks.


    UPC 606949707026
    Runtime 112 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre R&B
    Sub Genre Gangsta/Hardcore
    Rating Parental Advisory
    Label Interscope Records
    Number of Discs 2
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Intro
    • 2. Still Ballin - (Nitty Remix, nitty remix, featuring Trick Daddy)
    • 3. When We Ride on Our Enemies - (Briss Remix, Briss remix)
    • 4. Changed Man - (Jazze Pha Remix, Jazze Pha remix, featuring Jazze Pha/T.I./Johnta Austin)
    • 5. F*** Em All - (featuring Outlawz)
    • 6. Never B Peace - (Nitty Remix, Nitty remix, featuring E.D.I./Kasbro)
    • 7. Mama's Just a Little Girl - (KP Remix, featuring Kimmy Hill)
    • 8. Street Fame - (Briss Remix, Briss remix)
    • 9. Whatcha Gonna Do - (featuring Kasbro/Young Noble)
    • 10. Fair Xchange - (Jazze Pha Remix, Jazze Pha remix, featuring Jazze Pha)
    • 11. Late Night - (from "Chronic 2000 Still Smokin")
    • 12. Ghetto Star - (featuring Nutso)
    • 13. Thugz Mansion - (remix, Nas acoustic, featuring Nas/J. Phoenix)
    Disc 2
    • 1. My Block - (Remix, Nitty remix, featuring Tyrese)
    • 2. Thugz Mansion - (7 Remix, 7 remix, featuring Anthony Hamilton)
    • 3. Never Call U B**** Again - (featuring Tyrese)
    • 4. Better Dayz - (featuring Mr. Biggs)
    • 5. U Can Call - (Jazze Pha Remix, Jazze Pha remix, featuring Jazze Pha)
    • 6. Military Minds - (from "The One Nation Album", featuring Coco Brothers/Buckshot)
    • 7. Fame - (featuring Kadafi/Kasbro/Napoleon/Young Noble)
    • 8. Fair Xchange - (Remix, Mya remix, featuring Mya)
    • 9. Catchin Feelins - (featuring Mussamill/E.D.I./Napoleon/Young Noble)
    • 10. There U Go - (featuring Kadafi/E.D.I./Kasbro/Napoleon/Big Syke/Jazze Pha)
    • 11. This Life I Lead - (featuring Outlawz)
    • 12. Who Do U Believe In - (from "Chronic 2000 Still Smokin", featuring Kadafi)
    • 13. They Don't Give a F*** About Us - (featuring Outlawz)
    • 14. [Untitled Hidden Track] - (hidden track)
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Shakur, Tupac
    Dimensions 0

    Product Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    • Most Recent

    • Better Dayz is probably the best 2Pac album i've ever heard. I recommend it to any 2Pac fan. 2Pac is the greatest rapper of all time.

      Read More
    • this is the best album that tupac ever made

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Nov. 26, 2002.

    This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive Overstock.com's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.