Travie McCoy - Lazarus

Today: $13.04
Out of stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$0.65 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 12742218
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


ITEM#: 12742218

Recording information: Black Label Recording Studios, Hampton, VA; Krazy Box Studios, Valencia, CA; Levcon Studios, Hollywood, CA; Pulse Recordings, Los Angeles, CA; Short Bus Studios; Sunset Marquis, Hollywood, CA; The Engine Room, London, UK; The Hit Factory Criteria, Miami, FL. Photographer: Chris Phelps. His first official solo album away from Gym Class Heroes (though he has released some mixtapes), Travie McCoy's Lazarus finds the band's charismatic frontman as upbeat as ever on his summery debut. Right from the get-go the album opener, "Dr. Feelgood," establishes the album as a top-down, good-time summer album, with a funky uptempo beat and a hook by none other than Cee-Lo Green, whose falsetto adds a nice touch of soul to the track. Further in, "Billionaire" has guest Bruno Mars and McCoy channeling Sublime on the laid-back reggae-inflected jam. The real highlight of the album comes from "Akidagain," where McCoy does his take on Ahmad's "Back in the Day," reminiscing about being a kid with a flow that's looser and more natural than anywhere else on the album. Even though every track on the album isn't a keeper, like the Auto-Tuned "Superbad" or the Black Eyed Peas-style "We'll Be Alright" (which borrows the hook from Supergrass' "Alright"), it has some solid additions to any summer playlist and will definitely please fans of Gym Class Heroes. ~ Gregory Heaney


UPC 075678924491
Runtime 35 min.
Type Performer
Genre R&B
Sub Genre Underground/Alt Rap
Label Fueled By Ramen Records
Producer Rob Gold
Number of Discs 1
Track Listing Disc 1
  • 1. Dr. Feelgood
  • 2. Superbad
  • 3. Billionaire - (featuring Bruno Mars)
  • 4. Need You
  • 5. Critical - (featuring Tim William)
  • 6. Akidagain
  • 7. We'll Be Alright
  • 8. Manual, The - (featuring Young Cash/T-Pain)
  • 9. After Midnight
  • 10. Don't Pretend - (featuring Colin Munroe)
Format Compact Disc
Spars Coding n/a
Artists McCoy, Travie
Country of Origin United States

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Jun. 8, 2010.

This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.