Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O

Read All Reviews for Three Cups of Tea: One Man's Mission to Promote Peace -- One School at a Time (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Well written
    Verified Purchase

    Touching story. Well written.

    Read More
    clr01 March 3, 2015
  • This is a must read
    Verified Purchase

    Greg Mortenson's book is a must read for anyone who wants greater understanding of third world cultures.

    Read More
    jpoc July 22, 2012
  • great book
    Verified Purchase

    An excellent, heartwarming story, highly recommended.

    Read More
    whitetundra December 29, 2011
  • Three cups of tea
    Verified Purchase

    Came on time and the shipping cost is great compared to other vendors

    Read More
    kolly November 16, 2011
  • Excellent Book
    Verified Purchase

    My friend suggested I get this book, and I loved it.

    Read More
    cia70 October 7, 2011
  • Great read
    Verified Purchase

    Great shipping time from Overstock.com and the book is very interesting.

    Read More
    maryellen777 July 9, 2010
  • Excellent condition
    Verified Purchase

    The book arrived about 1 week after I ordered it online. The book arrived in excellent condition.

    Read More
    raehaller April 14, 2010
  • Book 3 Cups of Tea
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock is great. I got the book so quickly and at a reasonable price. very happy

    Read More
    mandytahuya December 27, 2009
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    Had this book for awhile but when I finally got around to reading it, It was SO good! Take the time to read this!

    Read More
    fish717 December 21, 2009
  • Worth reading!

    One of the most informative books I have read in a long time. I would recommend this book to everyone!

    Read More
    m1981 September 8, 2009
  • Read this Book!

    If everyone read this book we would be on our way to world peace! People are different, plain and simple.

    Read More
    May 6, 2009
  • Good book...
    Verified Purchase

    This book is interesting enough, not the best read, but it does keep your attention.

    Read More
    cheweyh February 18, 2009
  • Hard to stop reading
    Verified Purchase

    This book was recommended by a friend. It is wonderful. A good read.

    Read More
    chalkmaster July 25, 2008
  • Three Cups of Tea
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful read for everyone interested in finding out more about the Pakistani and Afghani people.

    Read More
    kira239 May 19, 2008
  • Three Cups of Tea
    Verified Purchase

    An inspiring true story, easy read. Now I know how one person can make a difference in this crazy world but not sure I have the energy it takes!

    Read More
    Anonymous May 14, 2008
  • THREE CUPS OF TEA is uplifting and inspiring
    Verified Purchase

    Great story, very current with our times, important in improving our knowledge base as a country of the current situation in the Middle East.

    Read More
    purrple May 2, 2008
  • An amazing read . . .
    Verified Purchase

    This book makes you think of so many things on so many different levels. You have a man who is passionate about his work, no matter where it takes him. And he's still alive--a real live amazing hero or humanitarian . . . check out his website directly by Googling Three Cups of Tea. Then you have the other side of Muslim, the one that American media doesn't show us--the one where they are good people who just want to live a decent life and live in peace. It's very eye opening, especially after the last 8 years of having our service men and women over in this region of the world--understanding the desolation and the terrain makes it that much clearer as to why this battle may never cease. And lastly, the biggest point of them all, which I believe applies not only to the rural and remote locations that he's doing his main work in, but applies to us here in America as well: The simple truth that education is the first step to ending terrorism. Who would have known the first step could be that simple?

    Read More
    amziccarelli April 8, 2008
  • Making a difference
    Verified Purchase

    This book shows how one individual with a sincere desire to make the world a better place, has changed the lives of many in a positive fashion. His determination to help girls get an education is now his life's work, and he is one of the individuals who surely knows that the world will be a better place for his having been here.

    Read More
    neapolitan April 7, 2008
  • Three Cups of Tea
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful story of how a person's life and dedication can be changed when you least expect it.

    Read More
    snowwhitenp April 4, 2008
  • I'd read it again!
    Verified Purchase

    Pakistan and Afghanisan have been out of my world view in the past, but this book introduced me to the very human side of the people in those countries. It also gave me a better understanding of Muslim culture and I came away feeling more optimistic about the world. Very well written, engaging book. I even bought an extra copy for my sister-in-law who is an avid reader and plan to circulate my copy among friends.

    Read More
    musiclover2 March 28, 2008
Sponsored Links