Read All Reviews for The Zombie Survival Guide: Complete Protection from the Living Dead (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Must have for the zombie enthusiast
    Verified Purchase

    A fun read and great for your zombie or survival kit.

    Read More
    TacomaMoMMa January 15, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    For my grandson who is 13. He just loves these books and it came very well packaged and in wonderful condition

    Read More
    Amie L. October 21, 2015
  • Great Stoffing Stuffer
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my kids, They will enjoy it. I read it pretty funny

    Read More
    andrewscazymother December 9, 2014
  • (Moan) Braaains... and Booooks
    Verified Purchase

    A must have for those who love zombie movies, games, and books. Brooks may not be George Romero, but he knows how to prepare for the zombie apocalypse. I only wished for a hard cover, but oh well...

    Read More
    busdr1v3r June 24, 2014
  • Sons Loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    My son does not enjoy reading, but he loves zombies and he loves this book! The book proved sturdy and well-binded. He is halfway through the book now, and this has truly promoted reading for him, in a weird way, but whatever works!

    Read More
    oak85vow44 January 29, 2014
  • perfect companion gift for my daughter
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves all things zombie/horror. This book was the perfect gift to add to her Christmas gift bag....

    Read More
    laura33170 January 4, 2014
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I got this as a fun gag gift... it should bring a lot of laughs ... a unique gift idea... pretty funny

    Read More
    buyforhaiti December 14, 2013
  • Good for any survival
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it as a joke (because he loves playing "Call of Duty"), the Zombie section and he is also an avid hunter, so he said the book actually had alot of good information on surviving in the wilderness. So needless to say, he really enjoyed reading this book and said even though it had a lot of useful information, the sections on Zombies made it more fun to read.

    Read More
    dominoesdeb1 January 8, 2013
  • For my husband for Christmas - he loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    Husband loves it. Easy fun reading and great ideas for any zombie attack. Get prepared people... the day may come and you will want to know how to protect yourself from a zombie attack.. : )

    Read More
    lbaroni1 January 3, 2013
  • My son loves the book!
    Verified Purchase

    I got for my son for Christmas! He loves it! He said if we ever have a Zombie out break he knows what to do! LOL

    Read More
    dunmare1 January 3, 2012
  • Zombie Survival Guide
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is a horror movie fanatic and loves zombies so when he saw the interview with the author he wanted to read the book. I found it in ***ear or so ago and paid quiet a bit more then overstocks price. It was recently lost in our move so I searched for it again and found it here. It was a great buy, best price I found!! It took it about two weeks to get to us, but when it did it was in better shape then when I bought the one from ***.

    Read More
    smstrickland88 September 19, 2011
  • This was a Christmas Gift
    Verified Purchase

    ordered this for my 16 year old son as requested Christmas gift he seems to enjoy reading it .

    Read More
    beckbeck1971 January 3, 2009
  • Greatest Piece of Literature Ever Created
    Verified Purchase

    i will start of by saying, Max Brooks is a genius, i had never heard of him until about 2 or 3 weeks ago, when i found this book on overstock, then i went to the official site, and i was sold, i would, forever be a slave to max brook's literature, not only is the book years ahead of it's time, it is so well crafted, and so deeply engaging, that i cannot put this book down, in the 1st day, i have read 86 pages, i just cant put it down, it is that good, and i am not a fan of books, i am a more visual person, but as long as max brooks writes like this, i need no further visuals, they are stunningly created with the superb writing, eerie, yet simple illustrations, that will stick with you until the zombies actually attack, this is too good to be humor, this is a new breed of entertainment, if i could give this masterful piece of knowledge 10 stars...i would have, if you don't buy this book, you will be sorry, very sorry

    Read More
    sfnk June 20, 2008
  • The Zombie Survival Guide
    Verified Purchase

    Great book. Very helpful, if a zombie outbreak were to occur.

    Read More
    repulse0blivion April 7, 2008
  • The Zombie Survival Guide
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for my son. He had been asking for it, so it was a Christmas present. He has read it and really enjoyed it, telling me all about how to "survive". basically, it lived up to it's promise for him and this makes me happy. I have not read the book myself, so really cannot give any details, but if an 18 year old, with a very high IQ, says it's good, then that should say it all.

    Read More
    elara89 January 23, 2008
  • A Must For Zombie Lovers
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for a friend at work and I loved it so much that I bought myself one and one for a family member. It is full of great tips on surviving any type of zombie attack.

    Read More
    keithsgirl08 January 2, 2008
  • Zombie Survival guide
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buy for the zombie loving genre of our time. This book is so serious on the matter, it pulls you into a fantasy world. Humor is packed in the book, although you have to read between the lines to understand it. I am an absolute fan of Max Brooks and i Look forward to the arrival of World war Z

    Read More
    skyz22 October 18, 2006
Sponsored Links